We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the crowd, Value for Money”
Review of Nikita Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nikita Residency
Ranked #41 of 217 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 9, 2013

First of all, I would not call it a hotel rather its a guest house. This was my fourth time to Goa and we stayed at Nikita Residency for 3 nights. Check-In was very simple, so was the room. Decent room size for two with AC, TV & Minibar, however, hot water kettle was missing. Clean washroom with hot/cold shower. Staff was very helpful every time we asked for any help.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaibhav_kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita-Residency, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at Nikita Residency and the good feedback you have shared about us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the detailed review posted on trip advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon !!

Warm regards,

Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners-Nikita Residency Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 70 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Me and my wife visited Goa for 3 night it was a good experience, Room was so good I had AC, TV, Fridge in the room along with two sofa chairs and a centre table,the bed was good.Hotel was very near by calangute beach.Staff was very cooperative.location wise it is very fine.Nikita Residency will again be my choice.thanks to cleartrip also.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Abhishek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita-Residency, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for rating us high on Tripadvisor.We are happy that you had a pleasant and memorable stay at our homely accomodation and we were able to match your expectations.We wish you all the very best and hope to host you at our lovely accomodation in future.God Bless you.

Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners-Nikita Residency-GOA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 3 days. Nice property - rooms very clean with good enough facilities. I had AC, TV, Fridge in the room along with two sofa chairs and a centre table. The bed was also good which was king size. Vitrified tiles on the floor. Hotel was quite near to calangute beach and overall a good stay. Staff was also quite cooperative.

Room Tip: Hotel was good with good facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita-Residency, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our homely accomodation in North Goa!! We are glad that you have had a wonderful experience to share about us on trip advisor and we thank you for the detailed feedback posted. Do visit us next time and we shall be pleased to provide our Goan hospitality at its best.

Best Regards
Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners-Nikita Residency Calangute Beach Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Me and my wife visited Goa for short trip on Feb 2013 and selected this hotel after reading about it in Trip Advisor. This place turned up to be same as expected. Clean, Quite, Centrally Located and Well Managed. We really liked that the Owner allowed us to check out late free of cost on our last day. Thanks and soon will visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PranjalMedhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita-Residency, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the good ratings you have provided to us.Nikita Residency where every guest is very dear to us.Reviews like yours gives us more zeal to work for the betterment of the services.We are glad that you are satisfied with your stay and also willing to visit us again.

Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners
Nikita Residency
Calangute Beach Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Just visited this place 6 days ago.Had a little bit of trouble in finding the place but accessability is not a problem at all.The best thing about Nikita Residency is that it is total value for money.The location is good.A 2-3 mins walk from the road which goes to beach.The hotel was clean and basic.Service was up to the mark .Staff was polite and responsive to the requests and orders made by us.On 2nd day We got a chance to meet Mr. Dominic and found him very polite . Looked like a down to earth person.I think next time if I go to Goa and decide to stay near calangute beach,Nikita Residency will again be my choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank someplace-somewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita-Residency, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our Homely Accomodation in the heart of North Goa!!

We thank you for your feedback on our service and room options that we provide to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope to continue being your preferred accomodation on your vacations to Goa.

Warm regards,

Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners-Nikita Residency Calangute Beach Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here for 3N in March 2012 as a couple. Had done booking about a month in advance through money transfer to Mr. Dominic's account.

Did not face any problem while checking in even though Mr. Dominic was not available

Hotel is not visible from main road as it is about 300mt inside a street. But plus point is that it is very calm and peaceful to stay inspite of it being just 5 min walk from Calangute bus stand.

It is about 2km from calangute beach and the walk takes about 15-20 min. But i think it should not matter since everyone hires a bike in goa... Bike hiring option is available.

Rooms and toilets were v clean. Thoguh from balcony, you could see trees and gardens instead of ocean. Staff was courteous and helpful

Though it did not have in-house restaurant, they had a kitchen which could prepare quick snacks like maggi, sandwich, juice etc

Overall, we were v happy with our stay at Nikita Residency on such small room cost per night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nishant323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita-Residency, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback!

It is indeed a pleasure to read such positive and encouraging comments about our accomodation ,which has been shared with all our team members in the Nikita family.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another `Time Of Your Lives at Nikita Residency !`

Warm regards,

Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners-Nikita Residency
Calangute Beach North Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nikita Residency is a good budget option if you want a calm place especially for Honeymooners to stay in Calangute. Its 15 - 20 min walkable from Calangute Beach. We booked a Delux Room and were very surprised to see that we got upgraded to an apartment without any request from our side or any extra charge. This is a good gesture shown by Mr. Dominic. We booked through Cleartrip for 4 Nights (Discounted rate). Further, as we wanted to extend for 1 night more, so we requested the owner and to our surprise he actually charged the discounted rate as compared to actual rate. The room was spacious and clean with the Mini Bar and TV in good condition. We are really thankful to Mr Dominic for the courteous behaviour and making our stay a memorable one. The next time i am in Goa my first preference would definitely be Hotel.

Room Tip: Preferably go for a Delux Apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mukeshlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita-Residency, Owner at Nikita Residency, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our homely accomodation in North Goa.

We thank you for your valuable comments posted on trip advisor and we do look forward to your stay with us again soon!

Warm regards,

Domnic & Paulina Souza
Owners-Nikita Residency
Calangute Beach North Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
3.1 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#41 of 67 in Candolim
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
Sea Breeze Beach Hotel
#95 of 116 in Calangute
146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#12 of 23 in Baga
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#106 of 116 in Calangute
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Windsor Bay
Hotel Windsor Bay
#44 of 116 in Calangute
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikita Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikita Residency

Address: Porba Vaddo, near Bank of Baroda, opp Nikis Tourism, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: $16 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nikita Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nikita Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikita Residency Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing