We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just terrible” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of All Seasons Beach Classic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
All Seasons Beach Classic
Ranked #129 of 202 Calangute B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“just terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just one advice please dont come here.
1. we were told to have breakfast with the package.but after the first breakfast you will break it.
2. AC in our room wasnt working,I told them,the next day,room boy came & said it is actually OK !! after repetition of the complain they called electrician,who told AC gas is out.we were shifted to another room,and irony of fate,there also AC wasnt working,but it was breathing slow & really less cold air.
3.other things were OK,but I think above problems are well suited to reject this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krishanu87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at All Seasons Beach Classic, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
sometimes it happens that between the months of june to sept,we carry out maintainance work on ac's and other electrical appliances as we have only 23 rooms which are totally booked for all the rest of the year.we ensure that if acs do not work the rooms are changed and we see to it that the cutomer is satisfied.we have no central airconditioning system as we are a 2 star budget hotel.but we make sure that if there is any problem with the ac or any other appliance,we immedately shift our guest to a better location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    18
    12
    17
See reviews for
15
21
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

All seasons beach classic is the best place for budget travelers. We went in off season in the month of June. The hotel service was good in the price they took. We booked 4 rooms.Rooms were big in size, air conditioned, and hot water was available 24 hrs. It was on main road bt far frm beaches... Restaurant ws nt that gud ..nd tea coffee wer also machine made...other wise the staff was fine... all round the stay was nice more than we expected.... Budget travellers should opt for this hotel... bt please pre book it before gng..!! All the places wer 2 - 3 kms from this hotel so u shud rent a vehicle or taxi fr easy conveyance... !!! Goa is best in this season coz its all lush green rainny nd its not much populated in this season unlike in season!!!

Room Tip: Pre book rooms and choose them wen u reach der...!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DestinyRevealers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at All Seasons Beach Classic, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
thank you for staying with us.we really welcome the good things you have written about us and will definitely try our best whereever we have missed out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

we had trouble locating the hotel when we arrived at calangute. as the address mentioned was deceiving. after walking for almost 1km in the hot sun we arrived at the hotel. thanks to god the room was arranged. I made this booking thinkin that its a 2 and half star property. When we went there it was almost like 1 star hotel. there was no star comfort in the hotel and one day there was no water even to go to toilet. we had ice falling from the ac one morning, when we reported this to the waiter he said its normal.

All this didnt make much difference to us as we jus wanted the room to change our clothes and rest if needed

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ik_Shady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at All Seasons Beach Classic, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
the waiter does not attend to our guests in the room.it is a home run property and we ensure that we respond at the earliest to any complaints from our guests.as to the star rating,it is not self imposed by us,it is given to us by our online operators after checking the facilities available at the resort.we never mention that the resort is located on the beach.proper directions are shown on the sites of all our online tour operators.it is right on the main road so you just cannot miss it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Rooms were good but food was very costly a middle class person cant afford the same, staff was good, calangute beach is not 700mtr away it is quiet far 2.5 km, service given by the hotel was average, location of the hotel is good on main road of candolim & calangute

Room Tip: very good quality room, services was OK food was very costly
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank shabby_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at All Seasons Beach Classic, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
we consider our property as a budget property as we have utilised our space and resources to give the maximum satisfaction to our guests.there is a narrow road which leads to the beach and it takes exectly about 8 minutes if you walk down this road.we normally instruct people to go down this road.if you travel by car ith is about 2 kms to the main beach junction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

I recently stayed at the All Seasons Beach Classic,Calangute. The customer service was absolutly horrid! God !!! In every room there are AC. Leakage , Can u imagine i did not find any single room where AC remores are in working conditions.... Water is another big issue. Another joke is their Resturants it is hard to believe that how can an order takes so much time to be served and food ohh Gosh!!! u shall even hate to vomit on it............ NEVER GO THERE! It is not worth it. If you consider yourself of some quality, please stay on your level with where you lay your head. If your not concerned with any type of quality, then still dont go there. It is only for low lifes like the hotel owner and staffs.

Room Tip: there is nothing to do . please close this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank subrat1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at All Seasons Beach Classic, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
we have a ulticuisine resturant and bar where we serve good quality food.our resturant is clean and our kitchen is hygenic.as for the remotes,we have universal hand sets which have to be set to start the ac.constantly trying to change settings of the handsets try to make the room cool as so as you enter it changes the settings of the remotes and leads to malfunctioning of the ac.we have trained maintainance staff who insturct the operations of the remotes if requested.we are a budget property and we do not have centrilized airconditioning system where you feel chilled as soon as you enter the room.but we provide value for money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Don't confuse between All Season's Goa, Candolim & All Seasons Beach Classic, Calangute. I made that mistake while booking online. The staff is definitely not co-operative. Rooms range from tolerable to bad to pathetic. Booking online can be a problem as you'd have to take wat u get. Torn towels, A/C leaking into the room, broken toilet, unusable bathtub, etc. uploading some pics...

Room Tip: Corner rooms have balconies, better than the rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank manxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at All Seasons Beach Classic, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
we have clean and good linen and towels which are laundried every day.we see that the towels are changed every single day and even twice a day on request.we do not have any leaking bathrooms and broken bathtubs.the hotel is only about 7 years old and most of our rooms as new as 2 years old.
it may so happen that there is a leakage developed somewhere and we ha ve not been abel to attend to it as there was some one staying and had just check out before the guest checked in.in this case repairs/replacement is carried out as sson as the same is brought to our notice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

I bookd dis hotel thru a famous online hotel booking company and at dat very second d miseries started.first of all dis place is situatd a good 3km away from d beach..which in no way can be termd as "WALKING DISTANCE" as few gentlemn hv mentiond in d earlier reviews..d hotel staff is rude to say d least..d owners are a step ahead..24 hours is d strict check out time and after day dey dun even allow u to stay 1 more second in dere hotel as i ws threatend sevrl times..complimentry breakfast is a piece of ----..even a stray d*g wont smell dat..poha upma and coffee..and d coffee machine is out f order most of d times..room was filthy..me and my partner had nightmares fr 2 consecutive nites as we fell pray to d deadliest of insects in bed..toilet is fine..but dats not d place u wanna stay in ..no room service..even a multi millionaire wont pay 120rupees for a cup of tea served in ur rooms which is sold at 20rs in d restaurant..100rs being d delivry charges..folks dont even think of booking dis hotel in d wildest of ur dreams..dere r much better options near d beach wid d same price tag..GOD SAVE THE GUESTS!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jalajsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at All Seasons Beach Classic, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
we offer complimentary indian breakfast.this breakfast is no charged for.for the rates we charge we cannot offer buffet breakfast.we have a resturant where you can purchase the breakfast of your choice.we are located within 8 minutes walkable distance from the beach.we do not state that it is a motorable road and we can prove the same.we do not have any insects in the beds.the rooms are cleaned every day as long as the guest keeps the keys and allow the room cleaners to clean the rooms.we do not enter the rooms with spare keys without permission of the guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.0 mi away
All Season's Goa
All Season's Goa
#60 of 64 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#87 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dona Terezinha
Hotel Dona Terezinha
#86 of 110 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Colonia de Braganza Resorts
Colonia de Braganza Resorts
#81 of 110 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#66 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albenjoh Guest House
Albenjoh Guest House
#22 of 202 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Beach Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Beach Classic

Property: All Seasons Beach Classic
Address: Near Tarcar Ice Factory, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — All Seasons Beach Classic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your All Seasons Beach Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Beach Classic Hotel Calangute
All Seasons Beach Classic Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing