We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amardeep from mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Balaji Calangute Resort
Ranked #139 of 210 Calangute B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amardeep from mumbai”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Vacation in Goa is always special and it just got better with this resort. The location was convenient to the beach and it was lot of fun. The staff was punctual and management guided me to the perfection. The Breakfast was exotic and room quality was standard one. It was a memorable stay and I will choose the same resort whenever I plan to come here again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are too much good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amar7968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    5
    4
    9
See reviews for
9
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were booked into this resort from the travel agent in Manipal - we planned to stay in Goa 16-18 January 2013 for 3 nights. How disappointing. The receptionist was worse than a street woman-shouted and screamed. No etiquette whatsoever and Not helpful at all. Do not stay here please. No hot water, Shower dripped the entire night. Filthy place-horrible reception area - very very dodgy. Remove the pics from the website because what you show and what I got was totally different. Beware people. We had to leave the next day - no refund:(

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vinita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I was very skeptical about staying in this resort after going through some of the reviews here but this place proved to be just right for the small vacation that my wife and I had just last week. We got a decent deal of around 1400 per night for the non AC deluxe room that included breakfast.

To start of with ,check-in did take some time but I believe the reason is that the hotel is a little understaffed so things do move at a leisurely pace here. We did land up a lot earlier than the check in time of 12 so I could give them the benefit of doubt there.

The room itself was just about fine but again for the price we paid and having compared rates with other places in Calangute,we aren't complaining. The size of the room was reasonably large and it comes with a balcony. The bed was neatly arranged though it did look old and so did the sheets.There was a small wardrobe and a TV in the room. The bathroom was very neat and hot water worked perfectly fine for us. The one thing that was a put-off in my opinion was the non availability of a fridge in the room.

The hotel itself is fairly small and there is a small swimming pool as well which we did not use. It is about 1 Km from Calangute beach and is close to the junction that leads to Baga beach as well. The location worked for us as it was close to both the main Calangute market and the beach.

As far as services go, we got an excellent breakfast on all the days that we were here. There isn't a large option for this but the parathas they make are really yummy and filling. The menu for lunch and dinner is actually very reasonably priced though we did not try it out since we were busy tucking in at the beach shacks. The rooms are cleaned regularly and the sheets changed if you give the keys to the reception. I had read bad things about Reshma(The main contact person as far as this resort goes) in some of the earlier reviews but to us, she was helpful if somewhat unreachable on her phone on occasions.

To sum up, we felt this resort was just right for the budget we went with and so I am going with a 'very good' rating for it. The daily breakfasts were a huge plus. If you are looking for a very luxurious staying option then look elsewhere but if you want to cut down on expenses on that front so that you can splurge elsewhere in Goa, then do consider this place.

Cheers !

Room Tip: The non AC deluxe rooms are good value for money. I am not sure if the AC rooms are actually worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suhas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

When i did booking in this hotel am somewhat scared, but after checking in the hotel am fully satisfied. The rooms are clean no foul smell no cockroaches, very neat and clean. The A.s and TV are working fine. The staff and namely Reshma Naidu is very courteous and helpful. Arranged 2 wheeler for us, and whenever asked give proper guidance about Goa as where to visit and from where to buy. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good and the distance to the beach is very short.

My stay is wonderful and the entire staff is very helpful and in future if possible i would like to stay in the same property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarojMalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

It is a very nice resort to live in, very clean and near to Calangute beach.
One negative feedback about this resort is the lady whose name is Reshma, she is not at all cooperative , infact the other staff is quite good and take good care of you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheenaRijwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This resort was a part of of our wonderful journey. Nice Food, Clean swimming pool & Clean rooms are the speciality of this Resort. One can enjoy their their stay at Balaji since it is very near to calangute beach. Bagha & Candolim is also 15-20 mins away from this place. Stay was enjoyable.
Some improvements should be there in Rooms... 1.Washroom locks to be proper 2. Continuous water leakage was there through Washbasin & Shower tap. 3. Hot water supply should be there for 24x7
Otherwise its really nice & enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Swimming Pool side room is Best to choose in Balaji Resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rohan2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The lady Reshma seemed to be really helpful initially. However once checked out, no proper and SAFE place to keep the luggage. We had to keep it in the lobby and no one is usually there to even look after teh luggage. She did not even give a washroom to freshen up. While hiring 2 wheelers she told it would cost 200 per day and later took 225 per day. But the rooms are clean and safe. The resort is very small and the pool is also quite small.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank smithasindhoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.1 mi away
Calangute Annex
Calangute Annex
#78 of 110 in Calangute
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
675 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#45 of 110 in Calangute
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Queen Guest House
Beach Queen Guest House
#108 of 210 in Calangute
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manvin's Inn
Manvin's Inn
#115 of 210 in Calangute
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balaji Calangute Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balaji Calangute Resort

Property: Balaji Calangute Resort
Address: Naika Waddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Balaji Calangute Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Balaji Calangute Resort Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing