We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service”
Review of Castle House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Castle House
Ranked #2 of 210 Calangute B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing customer service”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

A very quiet and quaint place to stay. Rooms were clean and decent. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and always carried a smile. Good quality is good although the menu was limited..guess it was to do with the offseason. Dev and Jitender would go way out of way to get help. Amazing.. would recommend to all. its a bang for the buck.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sreeram1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    177
    32
    11
    18
See reviews for
76
183
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a great place to stay during monsoon, lovely pool with a nice bar, friendly staff and great food, some of the best food in 2 weeks around India. Rooms were very spacious, clean and a great shower. Amazing value!!! Also situated in easy walking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Located near the buzz yet tucked away from all the noise.
Great service
Good good (Though they can expand their menu)
Efficient, helpful and friendly staff
Spacious rooms with balcony, Comfy bed
Pool bar - Though too many mosquitos, I guess thats the price you pay for the greenery :(
Housekeeping daily
100% value for money (Except the extra Rs. 200 charge for every Room service)
We preferred rooms on the higher floor. Just for the view
Will definitely visit soon :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purvi_12dec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is very close to the beach and the Calanghute market.
Food quality is very good and the bar near the pool is really good with free pool table facility.
Went there with 8 friends in December 2012. Very good experience.

Room Tip: Though rooms are not great as you would expect, but if not with family, this is the place to stay .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

dont expect luxury here , but u can expect clean rooms,good swimmingpool,friendly atmosphere,and lots of talking with other travelers, one thing i would like to say is that staff hepls u when u need them , COOL PLACE

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherry12363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, swimming pool and pool table. The food and service was excellent and the whole place has a nice vibe to it with backpackers, families and couples from many different nationalities staying there. This place was by far the best value hotel we stayed in India.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glendodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

To set a background I have traveled and stayed in many places across and am a Starwood Preferred Platinum. I don't generally write reviews and this happens to be the first. I am writing to express my gratitude to the owner for the hospitality and comfort which was possibly the best value for money.

We stayed in the hotel from 7th to 15th April in a group of 4-8 people and found the experience very fulfilling. The rooms are clean, the food is good the liquor is value for money and the location is suitable. The only issue when we were visiting was some new staff to clean the pool who had put excessive chlorine in the pool.

A special mention to the owner Dev and one of the oldest employee Mandal who took very good care of us and were very adjusting to our demands, noise and activities (associated with a big group). Dev also came along with us out partying and in the true sense was a great host.

Order their food, loved their Prawn Masala, Dal Khichdi, Dal Chawal. Personally do not enjoy Goan food so cannot comment about those dishes.

Regards,
Divyesh Sharma

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor just by the pool and the resto bar and found it to be really convenien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divyesh_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
965 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#92 of 110 in Calangute
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 110 in Calangute
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
675 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
812 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Vie Woods
La Vie Woods
#1 of 210 in Calangute
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle House

Property: Castle House
Address: Lavina Street Opp. Calangute Panchayat | Naikka Vado, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle House 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 24 room hotel is small and cozy Budget place 10 minutes walking to the Calangute beach (Calangute - Baga - Candolim is one long beach). Our hotel has a SWIMMING POOL, a BAR and a restaurant that serves Indian, Chinese, continental and Goan seafood. Other places: Anjuna 15 min, Vagator 25 min, Arambol 40 min, clubs discos 10 min, Panjim 20 min, old Goa 30 min, Donapaula 30 min, Saturday night bazaar 15 min, flea market 15 min, Aguada Fort, lighthouse 10 min, Chapora fort 20 min (in taxi/bike). Rooms: we have simple clean rooms with TV, AC, wardrobe fridge, bathroom hot/cold water, sit out/balcony. We also have safe deposit lockers (free use - you need to bring your own lock). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Castle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle House Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing