We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Castle House”
Review of Castle House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Castle House
Ranked #3 of 234 Calangute B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just got back from a great two week stay. Very friendly welcome/check in. The room was basic, I admit my first impressions I thought maybe a bit too basic but I soon realised the room had everything we needed including a fridge to keep our water cold.I also liked that the bathroom was more of a wet room so was a lot easier to deal with, when we brought half of the sand from the beach back with us in our swimwear! All staff are extremely friendly and made our stay feel like home. Bar/Restaurant has a great variety of food and drinks/food are all very reasonably priced. Hotel location is great, only a 10min walk from the beach a few minutes walk from the main road so pool days feel more remote. Would I stay at the Castle House again? Definitely. Tip: Safes are free to use but they are lockers in reception not in the room and you need your own padlock. Supermarket near by sells them so not a problem but useful to know in advance to bring your own. Thanks for a lovely time Castle House :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 455 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel was really good to go. We(me and my husband) had visited this Hotel march12. Nice and Clean Rooms, Excellent room service.Every saturday they hav live music with tandoori night, its really awesome experience. Rates are also very low, we have booked online via clear trip, we get huge amount of discount. You will enjoy every bit of it. location is great. Staff and Manager is very Co-operative and helpful . very nice experience with this hotel :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank komal_agrawal108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was my experience with Castle House and I must say that they did not annoy me at all. i had visited this Hotel with my 4 Brothers when we were on a bachelors trip to Goa. Nice and Clean Rooms, Excellent room service, and highly recommended to those who travel with Friends. You will enjoy every bit of it. Costs are also low and location is great. Staff and Manager is very Co-operative and helpful . Would surely visit again and advise to all to atleast visit once.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We loved Castle House, stayed there 2-5 March 2012. Checkin was smooth, room provided was quite and clean. The pool is quite nice, although not very big. The staff is nice and friendly. One particular guy called Suren...he works tirelessly and is very very helpful. Food is very tasty (try the Chicken Cafreal and Egg...We loved Castle House, stayed there 2-5 March 2012. Checkin was smooth, room provided was quite and clean. The pool is quite nice, although not very big. The staff is nice and friendly. One particular guy called Suren...he works tirelessly and is very very helpful. Food is very tasty (try the Chicken Cafreal and Egg...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was our third time to Goa so we know the score now! We brought our friends over for their first trip,so we were a bit nervous. On our arrival we were tired and on first impression felt it was basic but hey ho - go with the flow. After a couple of days we realised how brilliant it was. Previously we had stayed in larger hotels where you have to queue for a mediocre breakfast. At Castle House it's cooked to order every day and served with a smile.

The Tandori nights are fab.

Rooms are basic but everything you need provided. Hot water, good shower, TV and bed was best yet!

Central location for the beach - 10 mins and town - 5 mins. Quiet enough but sometimes barking dogs at night. Can get this wherever you go.

Would we go back again? Yes
Would our friends? Yes

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CazzerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We loved Castle House, stayed there 2-5 March 2012. Checkin was smooth, room provided was quite and clean. The pool is quite nice, although not very big. The staff is nice and friendly. One particular guy called Suren...he works tirelessly and is very very helpful. Food is very tasty (try the Chicken Cafreal and Egg noodles). We will be back soon !! Thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samrat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Food quality was good. Hotel is well maintained and clean. However there was one problem. Don't go for any room on the second floor. We went in a group and took 3 rooms and we felt some weird experiences in all the 3 rooms.

Room Tip: dont go for any rooms on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jasmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dev m, Public Relations Manager at Castle House, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

ok so the hotel is clean and nice
but u had weird experiences on the 2 nd floor
answer is : i stay on the 2 nd floor ( and i died 5 years ago .ha ha ha ha JUST JOKING )
and most of the guest who have written reviews after you stayed on 2 nd floor

dev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.7 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#52 of 124 in Calangute
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#104 of 124 in Calangute
198 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 124 in Calangute
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 124 in Calangute
639 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#27 of 124 in Calangute
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#47 of 124 in Calangute
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle House

Address: Lavina Street Opp. Calangute Panchayat | Naikka Vado, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: $16 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle House 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 24 room hotel is small and cozy Budget place 10 minutes walking to the Calangute beach (Calangute - Baga - Candolim is one long beach). Our hotel has a SWIMMING POOL, a BAR and a restaurant that serves Indian, Chinese, continental and Goan seafood. Other places: Anjuna 15 min, Vagator 25 min, Arambol 40 min, clubs discos 10 min, Panjim 20 min, old Goa 30 min, Donapaula 30 min, Saturday night bazaar 15 min, flea market 15 min, Aguada Fort, lighthouse 10 min, Chapora fort 20 min (in taxi/bike). Rooms: we have simple clean rooms with TV, AC, wardrobe fridge, bathroom hot/cold water, sit out/balcony. We also have safe deposit lockers (free use - you need to bring your own lock). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Castle House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle House Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing