We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing!”
Review of Casa Mia, Goa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Mia, Goa
Ranked #15 of 209 Calangute B&B and Inns
INDIA
1 review
“Relaxing!”
Reviewed September 19, 2009

My fiance and I got there after quite a hectic week of traveling and Casa Mia was the perfect place to relax and enjoy Goa.
Casa Mia, exceeded our expectations by a long shot. Its very clean, comfortable and very tastefully decorated! The staff took good care of us. Its close to the beach and the shopping areas.
The list of cab services,attractions and restaurants, that was kept in the apartment, was great. We were able to get around quite easily just using the contacts printed there.
Even though Rohit, the owner, was not in town, he called to check if we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Where do you get service like that anymore???

It was a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WANNEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
56
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
india
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stayed at Casa Mia (family of 3) during the first week of Sep. The apartment was well furnished, comfortable and made us feel at home. We were well loooked after by the staff on site. The presence of DVDs (which were available for free) helped when we couldnt go to the beach/take tours because of the pouring rain. Overall enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltrawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

stayed there for 2 weeks this MONSOON, quiet, relaxing, clean, discreet, really great & just rebooked for March 2010

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blacksacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2009

We were tired of fast life and Casa Mia offered the perfect get away for a week.

Its located strategically in Calangute (5 mins walk to the beach) - all the beaches / night clubs / Casino’s and site seeing is nearby (Bagga, Anjuna, Vagator, Candolim, Agura, Taj etc - all are on the same stretch of a single road) with some fantastic restaurants in the area - King stoke, Rice Bowl, Flavors of China & many more.

Casa Mia is well designed and a well kept property; I never faced any problem with Water or electricity. A spacious bedroom with a large living & dining room is very comforting and the kitchen is very clean and well kept. Best was to discover different lightings during night and enjoy in the morning make ur breakfast and enjoy it on the kitchen shelf or dining table or in the bedroom setup.

If you are looking for independence, hygiene and a well designed place for a getaway, Casa Mia will serve as the best. The best part is – if you get bored from the getaway, just hire a car as night life is 10 mins drive from you;-)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patialaroyalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2009

Casa Mia is a beautiful, quiet retreat. I think there were only 4 apartments, which made it peaceful and at the same time, you have so much room it's hard not too feel spoiled! My apartment, the top one on the right, was lovely. Well decorated, flowing, charming. Fully loaded with all the kitchen needs.
I was there during full monsoon for a week. Rain, rain and more rain. My hosts, Rohit and Anu, were away in Jaipur, but called almost daily to make sure I was comfortable! When I complained that my room felt damp (it had been raining for days) Shekhar and Shiva, the housekeepers, showed up at the door almost immediately. All the curtains were taken down and the bed stripped and everything was taken away to be ironed. Wow! Unbelievable effort to accommodate a guest. I met a fellow solo traveler and had the opportunity to stop by her room at a nearby hotel to drop something off, and her room was so damp the floor was wet! She was paying more per night and her hotel hosts would not have cared! I was there less than 5 minutes, but I was so glad to get back to my lovely apartment.
During the rains Rohit had a box of dvds sent up for me to choose from to keep me entertained. Casa Mia is gated and always manned by either Shekhar or Shiva as well. There's a great restaurant up the road that will deliver, too, which of course I took advantage of almost nightly!
I agree with the other guest who wrote, the room got magically and wonderfully cleaned while I was gone. Even though I was a solo traveler for this post, this place would be ideal for a couple trying to get away from it all.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Rohit the manager was really helpful with all of my needs. The staff in the building were really helpful and friendly although dont speak much english. Seneal is the local driver who picked us up from the airport and took us out on trips in the week. He took us fishing on one day with a rod of bamboo and a prawn! fun.
A nice modern apartment which feels like your own but magically gets cleaned each time you go out! x

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotSandyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.8 mi away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#18 of 110 in Calangute
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#36 of 110 in Calangute
365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#17 of 110 in Calangute
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 65 in Candolim
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 110 in Calangute
535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
#4 of 110 in Calangute
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mia, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mia, Goa

Property: Casa Mia, Goa
Address: Holiday Street | Gaura Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxuriously spacious, elegantly furnished CASA MIA. Located just 2 minutes walk from the nicest part of Calangute beach, CASA MIA offers three independent apartments with air-conditioned bedroom, living room, attached bathroom, kitchen with dishes and appliances, maid housekeeping, laundry service, privileged access to paid swimming pool, entertainment centre with satellite TV and DVD, Wi-Fi internet, car/bike rental, airport/railway/bus station pick-up. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Mia, Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing