We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful trip to Casa Mia, Calangute”
Review of Casa Mia, Goa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Mia, Goa
Ranked #18 of 243 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just returned from Casa Mia in Calangute after a month in paradise !!! Wonderful apartment, the best in Goa !! situated in an ideal location close to the beach in Holiday Street which is now a very upmarket road with new restaurants and bars. Can't wait to return to Casa Mia with its first class accommodation and tranquil setting.

Room Tip: Unfortunately no pool but has use of one very close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cornflower166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 127 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent 3 days in casa mia in December month. Apartments are well maintained, spacious and appealing interiors. Locality is very calm and relaxing. Helpful staff. Just 2 minutes walk to Calangute beach. Walk-able distance from Holiday street and many eateries. Though it is bit expensive it is worth staying at Casa Mia.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Girish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We spent 3 weeks at CASA MIA and enjoyed every day. These super accomodation is like stay at home. The " 2 boys" and Neal (the driver) completed this great time. The boys are very very helpful and reliable. Neal is a very good and save driver! While driving he explained us all areas and gave us many helpful hints. From the quiet App. 5 Min walk to the beach and also to the mainstreet. Dont stumble over lots of cows and dogs at any places :-)) Many many thanks to all and Rohit Joshy. who let us leave all one's cares behind.
Alexander & Helga

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helga J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

From the moment you arrive you are looked after. The apartment is well appointed, very clean and in a great quiet location. The two guys who manage the property are excellent and will do anything to help. The size of the place and the comfort is unbeatable and if u are here in the busy time which we weren't its an oasis of beauty.

Room Tip: Book early there are only three apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Buddaindahood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The place is just beautiful, clean and very well maintained. Went with family, kids and mom...its nicely done apartment, with lovely living and a very clean & well maintained kitchen with all basic needs fulfilled. It’s so close to the Calangute beach and as well as to the main road that it becomes quiet a perfect location to stay. Shankar and Ram, the guys at ur service are really helpful and are available 24*7 and help in all requests from bread to anything...totally chilled and worth the money place.

Room Tip: Pls carry some milk with urself, if travelling with family/kids....difficult to get it in early morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manit01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Spent two nights in sept '12. Really liked the apartment, which was spacious and clean. Short walk to the beach, a more quiet part of the beach compared to Calangute and Baga. Rented a motorbike 250 Rs/day. Good service provided by the two Indians staying on the property. Has allocated a driver (also a very knowledgeable and nice guy), which can be called on demand. Sharing a terrace with one neighbour.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank AndyCappNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

we have been in Casa Mia four days in August, low season, and we were the only guests in the house!
the place is very nice and well maintainedt and the two staff guys are always present and available even if they speak just a few words of English.
the apartment was clean and very spacious. the bathroom was a bit worn out and the kitchen had the very basics tools for a very simple cooking but was ok for us.
the only disappointing was that wifi wasn't working and the guys gave us a pc internet key which was useless with our smartphones.
location is great, the house is just three minutes walk from the beach and five from the supermarkets on the main road.
during the night we couln't hear the loud music from the beach which was one of our biggest worries even if it was low season, so we could sleep well and quietly.
arranged pickup and drop at airport worked perfectly.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riccardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 125 in Calangute
643 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#104 of 125 in Calangute
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grandeur De Sanchi Luxurios Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Palmarinha Resort & Suites
Palmarinha Resort & Suites
#47 of 125 in Calangute
575 reviews
1.3 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#20 of 125 in Calangute
1,990 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 125 in Calangute
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mia, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mia, Goa

Address: Holiday Street | Gaura Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 243 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: $50 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxuriously spacious, elegantly furnished CASA MIA. Located just 2 minutes walk from the nicest part of Calangute beach, CASA MIA offers three independent apartments with air-conditioned bedroom, living room, attached bathroom, kitchen with dishes and appliances, maid housekeeping, laundry service, privileged access to paid swimming pool, entertainment centre with satellite TV and DVD, Wi-Fi internet, car/bike rental, airport/railway/bus station pick-up. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Mia, Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing