We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay @ Casa Mia”
Review of Casa Mia, Goa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Mia, Goa
Ranked #16 of 212 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Me and my friend Jacob with our families checked in @ Casa Mia on 1-Sep-11 and were there till 4-Sep-11. Stay was pleasant, rooms were very clean, kitchen was fit-to-cook, we got extra vessels from Sekhar. Both Sekhar and Bhim were extremely helpful. Our kids really loved the place, they were running all over the rooms and playing, as we got 2 apartments facing on the ground floor itself.

Few problem what we faced - 1) None of the shops in Calangute Market will open before 10AM, so if you need any groceries, you have to wait. 2) There is a small grocery shop nearby, but it is of no use, virtually nothing is available there 3) Getting milk (for tea or for kids) is another problem, hardly you will get packet milk there, mostly need to depend on costly milks like Rich Life will cost you 45/- to make one time tea. 4)When we came it was raining heavily there and entire road was water-logged. We had to cross the road thru knee level water 5) Not sufficient vessels for cooking 6) If you dont plan in advance getting a taxi also very difficult

Owner Rohit is a real Gentleman, he listened all our concerns patiently and guaranteed that he will address the issues whatever he could handle ASAP.

We are really looking forward for one more visit, but in a non-monsoon season :)

Thanks
Girish T
Bangalore

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Casa Mia, Goa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 126 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

This place works.

What makes this place great is that it overcomes the disadvantage of being located in bylane. Rohit is excellent help during the booking process. The staff- Shekhar and Bhim are both helpful, polite, available and yet not on your face.

The rooms are as clean as you can imagine and are large and roomy. Ideal for a small family or a small group of friends. Plenty of food options are available close by and you are in the heart of Calangute without the maddening crowds.

Recommended for both domestic and international travellers.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor may be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BhaktaPatnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I completely recommend this place for anyone searching for a clean place with a kitchen, its worth the deal :) .... Also, the staff is really friendly and forthcoming and the ambiance of the place is really relaxing and comfy! ....
I stayed here from 5th-9th Sept 2011 with my husband and 10 month old child. Since I had an infant with me I was very concerned about cleanliness of the place and to my complete satisfaction I found the Casa Mia room, bathroom and kitchen were really clean and child friendly.

It is really close to the beach walkable in 5 mins and if you ride a bike - you can rent one near here & the market and shopping centers are in 2 kms radius.

The only downside was that since it was off-season most of the nearby restaurants were closed :( .... If you are going in off-season I would recommend you buy & stock all breakfast / other general items from some supermarket on your way from airport / station.

I am definitely coming back here next time I visit Goa and possibly catch it in season! ...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cini_Radhakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Fantastic - Lived upto the expectations set by all previous reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SubhadeepS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Casa Mia is an excellent holiday property, located in a quite nook of Holiday St, in Calungute, Goa. It has 3 one BHK apartments, fully furnished with all the necessities of having a holiday home. It's a 5-10 minute walk from the beach, has all the necessary conveniences nearby and is also in close proximity to the happening areas of Calungute and Baga. This place is especially recommended for couples with small children, as the ground floor apartments have a lovely courtyard, which is safe for kids to play around. It is also a good place for folks who want to getaway from the regular touristy spots in Goa, and not stay in a regular hotel. For food - You have the options of self catering or ordering in or hitting the most happening food / party hubs close by. The staff are helpful and take care in maintaining the property well. They also have a nice stocked library which was a welcome sight! I will definitely want to come back and stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: Very cosy and comfortable!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This trip was with friends and family. August is generally off season but staying at Casa Mia we never felt that. It is perfectly located and we could access the beaches, stores, restaurant very easily. The staff were very helpful and efficient - we just had to tell them what we needed and they ensured that was done - be it shop for groceries, laundry, renting of vehicles...
The rooms at Casa Mia are perfect for families - they have a nice homely feel to it. The had a well equipped kitchen which I used to cook some food for my 16 month old son.
All in all we had a very enjoyable and pleasant stay at Casa Mia.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nimisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We made a trip to Casa Mia in March and couldn't wait another year to be back!

So, we returned over the long weekend this month with 2 sets of old friends(one couple, one couple with a toddler). Last time our stay was all about discovering little secrets in the apartment, this time we discovered there was still more to discover.

We found, for instance, that renting out all the apartments makes Casa Mia the perfect reunion destination. All of us had the privacy we needed, but also enough areas that could be combined to make for a nice dinner/breakfast area together. We found that the downstairs apartment on the right was perfect for evenings(bright, colorful decor) and the light and airy one upstairs was ideal for watching the rain on a cloudy day with a cup of hot coffee and the company of friends.

Next time around we might bring family...we can hardly wait to introduce everyone we know to this oasis of calm in the now 'bustling even in the monsoon' Goa.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArmchairGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.5 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.0 mi away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#20 of 116 in Calangute
253 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 116 in Calangute
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#7 of 116 in Calangute
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#11 of 116 in Calangute
546 reviews
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mia, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mia, Goa

Address: Holiday Street | Gaura Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: $50 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our luxuriously spacious, elegantly furnished CASA MIA. Located just 2 minutes walk from the nicest part of Calangute beach, CASA MIA offers three independent apartments with air-conditioned bedroom, living room, attached bathroom, kitchen with dishes and appliances, maid housekeeping, laundry service, privileged access to paid swimming pool, entertainment centre with satellite TV and DVD, Wi-Fi internet, car/bike rental, airport/railway/bus station pick-up. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Mia, Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing