We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sea Gull
Nearby Hotels
Citrus Goa(Calangute)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Calangute Goa(Calangute)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Palms Goa(Calangute)
$45
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
68
29
9
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
29
9
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday streetpowerful showerbudget hotelbed was very comfortablelovely roomclean roomsbeachfridgegoamattress
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 124 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Seagull during our trip last weekend which turned out to be our perfect goan vacation. As a first timer I was quite skeptical if we chose the right hotel. Thanks to the good reviews we were definitely not disappointed. The hotel is located a stone throw away from a more private part of the Calangute beach which is beautiful (the main beach however is overcrowded and unpleasant). We reached 4 hours late at 12 in the midnight because of a delayed flight and we were unsure if we will still have our reserved room. To our delight the hotel was alive and kicking at midnight, almost preparing us for the nightlife experience at Goa. We also got a decent room (as shown in the pictures here). The facilities in the room are neat and sufficient. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is perfectly located to reach any north goan beaches. You find everything (shops, restaurants (all cuisines), beaches, markets, night life, bike rentals, taxi) close to the hotel. The pool area is pretty small but I am guessing it serves the purpose. The restaurant at the hotel serves good food and drinks and also has some kind of entertainment in the night (live bands, music, soccer matches telecasted in big LED screens) . The manager (Alwin) was friendly and was more than ready to help us for any of our basic needs. We got a discount for the cab to the airport based on his recommendation. The staff were friendly as well. Overall we highly recommend this hotel.

Suggestions for improvements: The 24 hour wi-fi connection could be provided (currently, they switch off the wi-fi connectivity at 11PM).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayVadakeveetil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I visited the restaurant in this hotel.The location of the resort is perfect. It is close to restaurants, supermarkets, medical stores and the beach. The food was delicious, the service is good and most importantly is quick! The hotel looks very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena_Penza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay at. The location of the resort is perfect. It is close to restaurants, supermarkets, medical stores and the beach. The owners are extremely helpful. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are quite clean. I was definitely very pleased with my stay at Hotel Seagull. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a nice, private and relaxed stay during their vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

As far as the rooms were concerned, they were spacious with VERY comfy beds!!
The hotel food and drinks were competitive with the surrounding areas.
Very close to the beach and shops.

on the downside...
As a female, travelling with another female friend (both under 25) we were looking to stay somewhere safe but nearby some nightlife. Working and living in Mumbai, we have learned to deal with the occasional unwanted male attention.
On the first night the hotel owner came to our door and asked us for drinks in the bar downstairs, which was fine to begin with. A short while later one of his friends 'happened' to turn up and joined us. When we decided it was time to leave and head somewhere more lively, they tagged along without invite and it soon became clear that they had another agenda as conversation quickly became quite vulgar.
We made it clear that we were not interested, but it still made us feel quite uncomfortable. Two nights later, we were heading out and we spotted the owner, with his 'friend' sitting with another two girls in the same spot we were sitting.

overall, our stay was pleasant and the manager of the hotel did everything he could to welcome us and make our stay more comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank strawhatsnshades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeagullManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sea Gull, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2016

Dear Madam,

The owner of the hotel lives in Canada . The person who you were talking to was another guest at the hotel who may have misled you to believe he was the owner. Indian tourists often refer to themselves as Bollywood stars, big businessmen etc among other misrepresentations in a bid to impress women. It seemed to have worked in your case as you accepted his request and joined him for drinks.

You clearly mention you and your girlfriend are "living and working in Mumbai and have learnt to deal with occasional unwanted male attention"

If you were truly uncomfortable you should not have had drinks with them but, excused yourself got up and walked away stating you wanted to be on your own . I am sure this was easily achievable considering you are not only an adult but also an international traveller living and working in a foreign country and have clearly stated you know how to deal with unwanted male attention.

However you have omitted that you enjoyed yourself having 6 drinks with and at the cost of the boy and his uncle.

We are wondering if your resentment is more due to your girlfriend showing interest in the boy. Since you have mentioned "seeing them with two other girls the next day" it appears you seem offended for some reason. We perfectly understand your possible insecurity although this is something you need to deal with personally and not blame a senior citizen or another guest or a hotel .

Thank you for complimenting our comfort, food, location, spacious rooms, comfy beds and the very helpful manager who also went out of his way to help you with the hospital when you were sick and all your needs. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews