We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very rude behaviour of the staff and worst quality of food”

Navtara Veg Restaurant
Ranked #118 of 474 Restaurants in Calangute
Price range: $1 - $4
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

We have visited today and the staff was very arrogant they behaved like we are not paying the bill .

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank PRITHVIRAJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

In a place like Goa, where Sea Food pervails, there are a few Pure Veg Restaurants and Navtara is one of them. You can find their outlets in many parts of Goa whether its Calangaute, Mapusa, Panji, Siolim or South Goa.

I visited Calanguate branch. They have 2 floors. Ground Floor is Non-AC and 1st Floor have AC which attracts 10% markup on bill which is acceptable. I have tried both of them.

On first visit, we ate Veg Xacuti Puri with Bun which is Goan food and a must try. Its taste was mesmerizing. Then we ordered Dal Fry, Dal Tadka which was just OK in taste and quantity was also low. In Sabzi we ordered Chilli Paneer which was tasty.

In Bread, we ordered Onion Kulcha which was the best I have ate with stuffing of Onion, paneer & green chilli which was making it a must eat. We also ordered Tandoori Roti was as usual but after sometime one of the leftover roti got hardened that it got difficult to eat. 

Ended up the visit with 2 desserts. Firstly, Fruit Salad with Custard which was not that good and was less sweet. Second was something which i cannot forget. It was Jelly wifh Ice Cream which was heavenly. I will strongly recommend it.

On second visit, I will point out one dish which was Hyderabadi Biryani was was not at all appreciable. It was so badly stuffed with veggies that they got stuck with one another. They need to change it.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank aakashkumbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Its a chain of 5 restaurants in Goa. People looking out for pure veg or Jain food , this is your place. Taste is fantastic , hygiene is maintained. Plenty of options. Its best you can ask for place best know for sea food.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank TheordinaryIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

Though this restaurant seems to be famous for South Indian food which was very tasty indeed. We also ordered Dal Fry and naan which was awesome and tasted like home cooked meal. Would definitely recommend vegetarians to go explore this place if you are looking for some good food.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Wanderluster1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

It is good that they are providing pure veg option and that too in goa. We ate daal, roti, which were good and nice in taste. We went to ac room of restaurant. Ambience was good. Waiters were polite.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank arja36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Navtara Veg Restaurant also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Navtara Veg Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing