We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveler rating
352
318
79
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
318
79
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maintained garden value for money facing the sea swimming pool superior room awesome location restaurant staff north goa the cottages breakfast buffet awesome food first floor tea coffee ground floor visit goa taxi stand nice property
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 786 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Have stayed at chalston on multiple occasions. Spacious rooms, clean, prompt service and reasonably priced. also opens out on to the beach so great location too. For the price, its an absolute steal and one of the best bets on the baga calungute patch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anup0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We booked 2 rooms here during our trip to Goa. We chose this as it was a beach resort and had some stunning images on website. Experience wise it was pretty decent. Rooms are average. I couldn't find much difference between standard Ac and large Ac rooms except a cupboard. Interiors are ok. Bedsheets and cover have been used for quite some time now and is easily visible with worn out marks, hanging threads and stains. Both our rooms had this bit of issue. I am not sure about other rooms. Complementary breakfast is very average, actually disappointing. However location of restaurant is amazing, right on the beach. Night view of beach is great. Swimming Pool is too small and was always full. Staff is not so courteous and its a challenge to get their attention. Average Food so we preferred eating outside. For the location, I wish they did better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anchit-Thrillophilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I checked in for a night at this Hotel at Calangute-Baga stretch in October 2013,with My wife.
The Hotel is situated about 500m inside the main C-B road,U need a hired bike to travel to and fro from this remotely located Hotel. We stayed in a room with 2900/night price. Rooms were good,sufficiently spacious,with very clean/new bath room and a balcony with garden view.
No wi-fi (only at lounge/reception area) or tea/coffee kettle in the room. Beach is just a short walk away.The morning breakfast spread was pathetic, and just for namesake. Pav baji, precooked Omelettes (!!!),Bread,Tea,Lassi and Corn flakes, just the bare minimum.The glass for serving water looked as old as the Hotel itself,stained,smelling and translucent.There were a lot of staff who were least interested in serving the guests,rather they were staring at girls taking a walk on the beach or swimming in the sea. A guy who looked like the Manager/Owner, was there too,after a morning jog,but He was being served a different break fast altogether !!! And also He looked too far from being an approachable or a friendly guy.Good to own such a Hotel,than be a guest !!
And beware-if you happen to check out later than 11 am, they charge you Rs.1000/hour- So rude and unheard of. I have stayed in Hotels across UAE and SE Asia,and never heard of such a charge for a pre informed 30-60 minute delay, if no one else is waiting for your room !!.
So in all-An above average Hotel for its location by the beach and rooms.
Very poor buffet Breakfast spread,and you really need a two/four wheeler to travel from main road to the Hotel.

Room Tip: There are a couple of rooms facing the beach-Do check out with reception before you go. Avoid Calangute-Baga stretch during New Year-Its a maddening crowd of youngsters and too chaotic a place to be esp during 30/31st Dec...AVOID at all cost !!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Girish_Nair_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed with my friends in this hotel on 26-27 October weekend. It is a great place. Rooms are clean and beach is at a stone throw-away distance. Staff is very friendly and courteous. Our check in time was 12 PM. We reached hotel at about 10.30, but fortunately we didn’t had to wait for rooms as they were vacant. Sincere thanks for that. Also swimming pool is very clean. However then can improve on certain fronts:

1) Choice of food is limited and it’s just average
2) I feel the rooms, foods and amenities are little overpriced.

But on an overall basis we really liked the hotel and will our preferred choice for our next north Goa trip

Room Tip: They have a great variety of rooms. Call up the hotel before booking and chek out
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_boy4587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Firstly, I would say the resort is just a another average resort. 3 reasons I would avoid this next time:

1) Rooms are just ok with little interiors and BAD pillows (Hard ones), rooms stink when you checkin- bathroom sucks..!!!
2) Breakfast is a favour to the guests- just sucks..no options to the guests- Bread, omelette, one indian curry, cornflakes, Buttermilk..thats It!!!..almost feels like you are living in the lost world or Big Brother!!!
3) No Private beach..not even safety to the guests using the beach!!!

The only reasons that I would get back is the staff- friendly especially the restaurant and the reception.

I would recommend a better place for the money here..in Calungute/Baga!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skumar1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews