We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveler rating
345
317
79
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
317
79
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaintained gardenvalue for moneyfacing the seaswimming poolsuperior roomawesome locationrestaurant staffnorth goathe cottagesbreakfast buffetawesome foodfirst floortea coffeeground floorvisit goataxi standnice property
Filter
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 776 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Bang on the beach is the biggest selling point of this place...infact you can see the sea from where you are having breakfast...you can walk on the beach after a late dinner...

apart from that, the rooms are ok...the cane furniture gives it a nice look....very basic amenities provided....the rooms have balconies and we could see the pool from our balcony...I am sure there would be sea-facing rooms and that would be a better sight...the washrooms are really small...

overall a neat hotel...and you can choose this only if you are looking at a on-the-beach location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arundhoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I visited Goa in November 2012 and stayed in Chalston. It was a very good experience. Best thing about the resort is that it is bank on the beach. Infact the restaurant is on the beach itself. It is a huge resort with good maintenance and a great garden. Food is excellent. Overall it was a very good experience.

Room Tip: Sea Facing rooms are good. Cottages are far from the beach but they have their own charm.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankur1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Location of this hotel is really prime still situated at a secluded place. Look n feel was great with lots of greenness, best beach view in Calangute from their beach shack, although non of their rooms have beach view as the premises are more than 100 metres away from the their shack. Food taste was not good as compare to other very good options at Calangute/Bagha.

Hotel crew is least courteous, some how we felt that they are trained to give preference to foreigners and to please them. We were even once told to shift table in between our dinner to accommodate others, Same was the feeling of another couple with us from Mumbai. Complementary breakfast was very basic, we had it only on the first day. Washroom is again very basic(Somehow filthy compare to other hotels we stayed at in Goa) in compare to their nice & big bedrooms . Swimming pool was very small but who will use it when you have the whole sea in the backyard.

Main positive point is hotels ambiance from outside its real good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BadalVishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed here November 2011, at first we were a bit nervous as it is India, but OMG this hotel has it all, friendly staff, beautiful food, room service which is excellent the hotel entertainment is fantastic if you want to stay in at night, The location is perfect as you have your own private beach if you go down to the water you will have beach sellers come on to you, try and be polite as they are only trying to earn a living,, i recommend going to Mapusa market soo much cheaper,There is a yoga temple also , we travelled al over the south we stayed here for two weeks and will be returning next year out of from Steven and Rhoda Wales x

Room Tip: all rooms are fab x
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVENSGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We were staying for 2 nights in Charleston. Actually I was feeling good even before we started to trip to Goa. I received message from Maria in hotel just after I booked our room through its website and I contacted her anytime I had questions or requests.

She arranged a car and driver as I had requested, we had no problem with the transportation from airport. The driver does speak clear English and he guided some local things along side the way to hotel. The cost for car and driver was Rs3000 for round trip.

We stayed on second floor near the swimming pool. We could see Arabian ocean from our balcony. The room was enough size for two people who spent almost all the time was at beach and bars. Bath room was small and Indian style but we were used to it so there was basically no problem.

The best reason I chose this hotel was its location. You can just go out and lay down on the beach without being bothered by local seller. And you can order any kind of drink from the seaside bar.

We had second dinner and second branch at hotel. Not only the location but also the taste was good. Wine was cheaper than restaurants near center of Calangute.

We strongly recommend you to stay here if you don't mind the Indian style bathroom.
We enjoy a lot! Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayakok2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews