We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalston Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Raman Cottages(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ashish Resort(Calangute)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Calangute Annex(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa De Baga(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lambana Resort(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
329
309
80
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
309
80
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslush greenmaintained gardensea facingvalue for moneyswimming poolsuperior roomawesome locationmain buildingnorth goathe cottagesevery eveningroom servicerestaurant staffawesome foodfirst floorvisit goatea coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 753 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

If you are in Calangute / baga, this is a place to stay. very good value for money.
I visited on 2nd week of oct 2011. Reception was not very friendly though.
This hotel is bang on the beach.
people visiting here are mostly foreigners.
Breakfast is included
cost per room is 3500/- including my 2 kids 6 n 8 yrs old
AC and bathroom are very nice and so is the room.
has TV and nice pool
My wife had forgotten her camera in the room after checkout, but the room boys politely returned it. We did reward him for the same.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yashs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

resort connected to calangute beach, restaurent is connected to beach, rooms are not very good but location is the best we enjoyed during monsoon landscape garden opposite to the rooms, take your BF and move to beach with chilled beers, swimming pool is OK, staff is good not very experianced and trained but execute your demands, rooms are small but charging for the location

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUNIL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Positives:

1.Probably the ideal location if you want all the action in North Goa - nothing comes close. 5 mins from room to main Calangute beach. 10 mins to all the happening shacks at Baga.
2.Good friendly staff, helpful owners
3.Decent Beach Restaurant
4.Good value for money for budget travellers
5. Earnest effort to accomodate requests

Negatives:
1. Poor breakfast. Don't go for it if you are used to a well laid out breakfast buffets or at least some choices in most hotels
2. Cleaning leaves enormous room for improvement - don't go if you are a cleaniness freak

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sfsrunkuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The location is excellent, great value for money. Resort is not crowded at all and has fantastic beach access. Just 5 mins walk to the main Calangute market..Good breakfast..the people at the hotel are warm, cooperative and friendly. Its very neat and and full value for money. I will surely visit this place the next time I visit Goa.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhinav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel and everytime anyone wants to go to Goa, I recommend Chalston. The location right on the beach is just too good to miss. Even though the rooms may not be a sea view, but you can actually hear the waves in your room. Right in the middle of Calangute and Baga beach, the location couldn't be better.
Even though it rained alot during this trip, but we would sit in the garden just by the beach and enjoy the rough sea and waves crashing all around us.
Its a very basic no frills hotel with all the basic amenities you require and an amazing pool to relax.
Only drawback is the kitchen, with a very limited menu and a very drab breakfast. There're hardly any choices available for breakfast, so you have to eat whats being served or order on your own.

Nevertheless, its one of the best beach resort, right on the beach at this price.

Room Tip: A room on the first floor may get you the sea view, but we loved our pool side rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank namitbhalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews