We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its best!!”
Review of Baga Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baga Villa
Ranked #19 of 209 Calangute B&B and Inns
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its best!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed with my wife at Baga Villa for 4 days, 4 memorable days. Right from my first chat with Jimi over phone for the booking till the final goodbye, it was a wonderful wonderful experience. Jimi and Heidi are a very friendly couple running this place with an excellent support staff. Neat and clean room with excellent service. The breakfast they serve is simply too good! Will surely come back next year. Great value for money as well. Cheers!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akashgupta_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    26
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
38
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We found this place through TripAdvisor and decided to go for it following the great reviews it got from other travelers. And we were not mistaken!! This place is a little gem!! Located at the heart of Baga, just 2 mins from Tito's lane and Baga beach, this place gives you a feeling of a home-stay rather than in a hotel. Run by Jimi and Heide, the place is nothing fancy, but is an absolute perfect stay!! Rooms are neat and clean. The breakfast were awesome and filling. The scrambled eggs and cheese sandwich are the highlights!! I always had pretty average experience with inclusive breakfast meals, even at star resorts, but this time it was completely different. The place doesn't have a swimming pool, but why come to Goa if you wana hang around the hotel's swimming pool :P The owners are warm and friendly, helped us with renting a bike, hiring cab and even locating electronic stores to buy digital camera :) Another plus point for us was that the room TV had bengali channels in it :D Overall this place is perfect for a week of comfortable and relaxing stay in Goa! Would highly recommend this place if someone is looking to stay in North Goa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arindam_dey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Before we left Goa in March 2013 we went to look for other accomodation in Calangute - Baga area, we found this Hotel, we were shown round, their rooms had A/C Fridge, Kettle, TV, Shower Toilet, and it is not far from the beach, you can use the swiming pool at the Santiago for a small fee, bus service at the end of the lane. We booked straight away for eight weeks from Jan - March 2014.

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13Dmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We came here after spending two nights in a fine but unremarkable residence, and we only wished we had had our taxi drop us here first! We really, really enjoyed our stay with Heidi and Jimmy, who were so friendly and welcoming. When we arrived to look at a room Heidi made us a coffee and they also brought my partner a birthday cake, on our second night; that sort of friendly and welcoming! We loved popping in and out for a chat, sharing a couple of fine local port-wines, lazing about reading from the book shelf, and coming downstairs for a delicious omelette, coffee and soft bread rolls (with lashings of salted butter! yum) for breakfast. It's the perfect location for exploring Baga and Calengute, as it's situated right in the middle of both, and there's oodles of shops, stands, and restaurants all around. Were sad to be leaving after only four nights!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

A friend and I recently spent 2 weeks at Hotel Baga Villa and I can't say enough good things about it. The hotel is situated in a quiet lane, about 2 minutes walk from the main shopping area and maybe 10 minutes walk from the beach. The owners, Heidi and Jimmy, describe Baga Villa as a budget guest house but don't let that put you off. The rooms are spotlessly clean - they aren't serviced every day to respect your privacy but you only have to ask and they are done. Breakfast is lovely, loads to choose from. I used to like getting up early in the morning so I could sit in the (relative) cool and enjoy a pot of tea. Heidi, Jimmy and the staff (Sonny, Ravi and Jayesh) couldn't do enough to help. I wanted beans on toast for lunch one day and one of the staff was duly despatched to get the beans (Heinz!). I needed to see a doctor due to an infected bite and Jimmy immediately organized Sonny to take me to hospital on the back of his scooter (cost to see the doctor and have an injection - 270 rupees). I'd recommend going for a massage at the hotel at the bottom of the lane (I can't remember what it was called but Jimmy or Heidi will be able to tell you), cost 1650 rupees for a full body massage which was absolutely amazing. All in all, a wonderful holiday. I'll be back :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived after staying 2 weeks at Hotel Baga Villa, and we can not give it enough praise. We arrived to Baga Villa around 4.30am, Heidi the owner was waiting on us, when we arrived she was very very attentive and wanting to make us something to eat. As we officially should not have checked in until 12pm, we had no right to a room but a couple was checking out so Heidi and Sonny one of the staff cleaned the room for us and we were able to get a few hours sleep after a very long flight. The hotel is situated in a fantastic location only 5/10 minutes from the beach and restaurants/pubs etc but tucked away so you don't get any of the noise. The rooms are basic but spotlessly clean. The hotel only has five rooms which gives it that personal touch,we met some lovely people and sat and had drinks with them in the evening. Heidi and Jimmy (owners) are fantastic hosts and could not do enough for you as well as all the staff. Thank you for a lovely 2 weeks. Looking forward to next year already.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellie-Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was here in Nov end last year with my my husband and my 7 month old baby. The owners were really helpful and patient doing small things for my baby like boiling water,sterilizing bottles etc.

I totally agree with other reviews about mentioning this place not as a hotel but "home away home".

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CWadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.4 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#36 of 110 in Calangute
365 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#26 of 110 in Calangute
287 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#92 of 110 in Calangute
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#100 of 110 in Calangute
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#23 of 110 in Calangute
390 reviews
0.6 mi away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#18 of 110 in Calangute
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baga Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baga Villa

Property: Baga Villa
Address: Near Santiago Hotel, Khobra Vaddo | Baga, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Baga Villa 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baga Villa is tucked away in a quiet location just off the main Calangute to Baga road. It is clean, quiet and comfortable and endeavours to offer service to international standards, at the same time keeping in mind cost concious travellers so the rates are very competitive so that the guest gets a true value for money experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baga Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baga Villa Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing