We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent .. really good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baga Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baga Villa
Ranked #17 of 202 Calangute B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Excellent .. really good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was there in November 2012 last week full 06 days with my wife .. its really excellent .. i love to go again & i will surely visit .. Baga beach is just 5 minutes away from there & its very easy & i feel safe area as well .. nice loaction .. in short excellent

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shailesh303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    26
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
36
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed with with Jimi, Heidi and the team for 3 weeks and can only confirm whole heartedly what Dave and Sharon have already said in their review.

I will just add that although the hotel is only a couple of minutes walk away from a lively street it's a haven of peace and quiet. Also an added bonus is that one of the staff does hair braiding, manicures, pedicures and threading.

Karen

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenPatM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Situated 5mins to the beach 5 mins to Baga & 10 mins walk to Calangute, set just off the main Baga Calangute Road where all the shopping and bars you'll ever need can be found.
The hotel itself is small just 6 rooms which makes for personel service, It's run by Jimmi & Heidi who's english so never any miscommunication as we've had at other places. That said it is a budget Goan hotel so the rooms are basic but very clean, you'll find bed wardrobe, aircon Sat TV & fridge on request & without charge. They even upgraded the TV package without charge so we could get a few more english channels.
Breakfast was a very relaxed affair with non of the self service hassel you sometimes come across. It is available from about 6 to about 10.30 and is cooked to order with a choice of eggs anyway you like them, pancakes, cornflakes or the local poha rice dish served with toast or rolls, jam & honey, you can also order sausage bacon etc so long as you tell them the day before so they can buy it in. Thankfully HP sauce was plentiful so a dollop with my almost daily cheese onion & tomatoe ommlette was lovely! The bread is delivered daily by a man on a push bike so always fresh as was the local news paper. The coffee was nescafe & it's Tetley Tea so you won't be missing home brands.
Heidi & Jimmi are always on site so if you did have any problems they would do everything they can to put it right but I can't say we had any as they'de thought of pretty much everything including mosquitoe plugs in the rooms.
Bathrooms are clean and are the usual wet room style with plenty of hot water again a nice change from other places where it sometimes runs out & soap is provided.

The rooms are cleaned on request good for the enviroment and good for you as you know that no one will be entering your room without your knowledge, great from a security point of view.

There is taxi rank 50 yrds away or you can hire a moped from one of the 3 boys who work at the hotel. Heidi & Jimmi are a mine of local information and will help with anything you need to know if you just ask. Taxi pick up was arranged by the hotel which was waiting when we arrived and at the right price which saved alot of hassel on arrival.

We spent 3 weeks here and had a fab time all the staff, especially Heidi went above and beyond & nothing was too much trouble. We arrived at 4.30am and she was there to greet us and again to wave us off when we left at 1am poor girl.

Wish we could have stayed longer & we will definately stay here again when we return to Goa which is quite a reccomendation as we haven't been back to any of the other hotels as I never feel there's a great deal of difference between them. Baga villas gives a personel but not intrusive service, it's easy to feel like a part of the family or just keep to yourself as you prefer, any lone travelers won't be short of someone to talk to and I felt they really cared and wanted us to have the best experience possible.

Thanks again to Heidi and the Team
Dave & Sharon

Room Tip: Doubles & family rooms are available all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BTDave381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Goa to me is mornings on the beach blurring into sleepy afternoons and long musical nights. Baga Villa is the perfect hotel in the sense that all these wonderful things collide. Just off baga (a great night beach) but in a little inner lane which is quite and lovely.

Centrally located so that you can easily escape to Candolim in the day and enjoy Baga's nightlife post that!

We have stayed here multiple times and intend to stay here every time we go to Goa - it has everything you need in a Goa hotel - its SPOTLESS (literally, one of the cleanest hotels i have stayed in), quiet, well equipped rooms and very reasonable.

The thing that stands out here is the personal attention; the owners and staff go out of their way to make you comfortable :)

Perfect for those who want to enjoy a Goan version of a homestay and spend their money having fun in Goa! And we really have come to think of it as our 'Goa home'!

LOVE IT!

Room Tip: They have bigger rooms where you can stay if there are more than 2 of you, else the smaller rooms as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nekshaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed at Baga Villa with my friend Mauree. Jimi & Heidi excellent hosts. They made us most welcome and Could'nt do enough for us. Our room was spotless with all the amenities we could want. Location was great - Right in the heart of Baga but tucked away from all the noise. My only regret is that we could'nt stay longer. Would definately go back. Thank you both for lovely stay, Linda

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindaMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed here in feb/march 2012 Loved it, , Heidi and jummy and staff are very friendly and helpfull,, could not find any faults with bagavilla I would stay here again no problem food nice , and clean , Regards Beverley

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beverley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

I am from Mumbai and I stayed here with my wife for 2 nights 3 days in March 2012. It's conveniently located at the Baga-Calangute road, very near to the happening Tito's Lane. Baga Beach is hardly a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Awsome location and great staff. Heidi was very helpful throughout our stay. Unfortunately we didn't get much time to interact with Jimmy, except for the last day, as he was out of town.

I can't comment on the food of the hotel since we didn't have any food here :-) Early morning we used to leave hotel in our bike (a rented one for just Rs. 250 per day) and come back to the hotel at our convinient time. The hotel staff can help you with bike and car rentals.

The rooms are clean and very well maintained. We were staying at the Ground Floor. Room No. 102. It has a Double Bed, a wooden cupboard, an AC and a small TV. The bathroom is very spacious and kept spotless. There used to be a little volatage fluctuation though, but nothing to be concerned about. We never had a power failure as such.

Although the hotel is very near to the Baga-Calangute Road, still its tucked away at a peaceful
location. No traffic noises, no pollution. It's just nice, safe and peaceful. A wonderful place to
stay !!

All in all we had a great stay and would love to come back to Baga Villa. The next time I come to Goa, I am sure gona stay here. And all those people who are looking for a budget property in Goa clubbed with great hosts, exceptional staff, clean and decent rooms, convenient location, and a peaceful stay, then Baga Villa is the place for you !!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.1 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#9 of 25 in Baga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#31 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#87 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baga Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baga Villa

Property: Baga Villa
Address: Near Santiago Hotel, Khobra Vaddo | Baga, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Baga Villa 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baga Villa is tucked away in a quiet location just off the main Calangute to Baga road. It is clean, quiet and comfortable and endeavours to offer service to international standards, at the same time keeping in mind cost concious travellers so the rates are very competitive so that the guest gets a true value for money experience ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Baga Villa Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing