We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good budget hotel in north goa”
Review of Baga Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baga Villa
Ranked #20 of 210 Calangute B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good budget hotel in north goa”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I stayed with my wife at Baga villa for two days (9th and 10th march 2012).
The stay was really pleasant.The owners were very nice. The room was clean and spacious.
Raj was really helpful and a good person who helped us with a lot of advices during the stay.
The beach is close by too.
The breakfast quantity and quality is unbeatable. Keep it up Baga villa team.
The only stuff that we missed were door mattresses inside the room.

Overall the stay was very good.

Thank you Jim,heidi and Raj for the great hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Hiraman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    26
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
38
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fife, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I stayed at Baga Villa for 4 weeks back in April 11 and then again for 10 days in December, soon to be returning for 4 weeks at the end of this month.
It's a lovely little place, right in the heart of baga but nice and quiet as well. Just a 5 min walk to the main Calangute/Baga road where all the restaurants, tito's lane and the beach are.
The rooms are basic but you do have air con, tv, good size room and very clean. With all that considered, I think some people expect too much, especially with the price you pay to stay here! Heidi and all the staff are brilliant. They can't do enough to help you and are so friendly. I even got given flowers from them all on my engagement!
Can't wait to return in 2 weeks to stay here and I will be back again in December! I would highly recommend Baga Villa and I wouldn't stay anywhere else when i'm in Goa.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shildon county durham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

we have just retuned yesterday 14th march after a 2 week stay at Baga Villa. there was me my OH and granddaughter. we stayed in the big room on the second floor, the room was huge with 3 beds in it and a lovely bathroom. everything was spotlessly clean, linnen and towels changed every 2 days or by request. good selection for breakfast hiedi even got us some yoghurts for my husband, nothing is a problem just ask, and they are all happy to help you in any way they can. jimmi and hiedi are lovely people, they always greeted us with a smile and we even had a drinks with them and some of their friends one night, we felt like part of their family. i would also like to mention the boys who worked there buggy, ravi and sonny, they are excellent workers always happy to see you and very trustworthy, my granddaughter loved all the attention off them. got to mention indian relish restaurant excellent food and service, no noise off them on a night to disturb you . all the staff at baga villa i would like to thank you for a wonderfull holiday we hope to be back next year to stay at the baga villa. love from alan joy and ava-lily. a special buggy buggy buggy from ava lol xxxxx

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank joy185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I booked Hotel Baga Villa after checking the reviews at TripAdvisor for 2 nights and it was all well worth it. The rooms are were spacious and clean. The bedsheets and bathroom were clean. The hotel itself is 5 min walk from the beach and 5 mins walk from Tito's. Best part about location is that its close to all facilities yet it a very peaceful (had a very sound sleep at night). The host are very helpful. They tried to help us a lot with information about Goa but didn't try to sell anything. One thing i liked about about their breakfast is that they didn't have any fixed timing for it, whenever we got up thy would prepare fresh breakfast for us. The hotel is a simple place to relax and is well worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Abhishek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Stayed at Baga villa first 2 weeks in December 2011, Heidi Jimi and all other staff were totally great, nothing at all was too much trouble, huge bathroom, no noise from the main street even though we're we're right on baga road just up a side street, cannot believe how great it was for the price would definitely go back, 2 mins from TItos lane

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MissMoralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This place is worth staying. Very kind, attentive and smiling staff. Bathrooms are huge and well replenished. Food quality was not bad at all. Location is beautiful as well. Immediate service recovery process if not satisfied. Wonderful stay overall.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boopalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Having just returned from a two week holiday at Bagga Villa,had fantastic time.Hotel nice and quiet,but only a short distance from the busy Bagga-Callangute road,and nice beaches.
Heidi and Jim were the perfect hosts and helped us out in many ways (it was our first time in Goa)
It was my wifes 50th birthday while we were away and Heidi arranged a small party with cake and champagne which was really nice.
Buggy and ravvi were also very helpful.
Hope to return one day.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.7 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#96 of 113 in Calangute
190 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#43 of 113 in Calangute
368 reviews
1.3 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#42 of 113 in Calangute
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#23 of 113 in Calangute
390 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#27 of 113 in Calangute
287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#18 of 113 in Calangute
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baga Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baga Villa

Property: Baga Villa
Address: Near Santiago Hotel, Khobra Vaddo | Baga, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Baga Villa 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baga Villa is tucked away in a quiet location just off the main Calangute to Baga road. It is clean, quiet and comfortable and endeavours to offer service to international standards, at the same time keeping in mind cost concious travellers so the rates are very competitive so that the guest gets a true value for money experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Baga Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baga Villa Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing