We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice weekend at Baga Villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baga Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baga Villa
Ranked #20 of 204 Calangute B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice weekend at Baga Villa”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I booked Hotel Baga Villa after checking the reviews at TripAdvisor for 2 nights and it was all well worth it. The rooms are were spacious and clean. The bedsheets and bathroom were clean. The hotel itself is 5 min walk from the beach and 5 mins walk from Tito's. Best part about location is that its close to all facilities yet it a very peaceful (had a very sound sleep at night). The host are very helpful. They tried to help us a lot with information about Goa but didn't try to sell anything. One thing i liked about about their breakfast is that they didn't have any fixed timing for it, whenever we got up thy would prepare fresh breakfast for us. The hotel is a simple place to relax and is well worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Abhishek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    26
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
36
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Stayed at Baga villa first 2 weeks in December 2011, Heidi Jimi and all other staff were totally great, nothing at all was too much trouble, huge bathroom, no noise from the main street even though we're we're right on baga road just up a side street, cannot believe how great it was for the price would definitely go back, 2 mins from TItos lane

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MissMoralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This place is worth staying. Very kind, attentive and smiling staff. Bathrooms are huge and well replenished. Food quality was not bad at all. Location is beautiful as well. Immediate service recovery process if not satisfied. Wonderful stay overall.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boopalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Having just returned from a two week holiday at Bagga Villa,had fantastic time.Hotel nice and quiet,but only a short distance from the busy Bagga-Callangute road,and nice beaches.
Heidi and Jim were the perfect hosts and helped us out in many ways (it was our first time in Goa)
It was my wifes 50th birthday while we were away and Heidi arranged a small party with cake and champagne which was really nice.
Buggy and ravvi were also very helpful.
Hope to return one day.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

we stayed in baga villa for the first time 2 years back and have been there many times hence. its really very affordable and great value for money. hiedi makes the most delicious meals and keeps the place spotlessly clean . jimi is most helpful and friendly. the location is amazing ..its in the heart of baga and yet in a quiet lane, 5 mins from the beach. we are going back this dec for new years . highly recommended for middle budget travellers .

Room Tip: the big room on the first floor left hand side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niti1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Friendly British owner who's married to Indian so good mix of management. Good, safe, clean, quiet and basic accomodation with excellent price/ quality ratio, though well-located for beach and entertainment: on walking distance. Tasty and sufficient breakfast, can help you organise day trips, etc etc. Only con to be thought of was no balcony but everything else made up for that!.Was here with sister and felt really welcome so wish them all the luck!

Room Tip: review is about 1st floor at the left-end of hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MajoNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Visited baga in late march for a two week stay. The villa is not the poshest place in the world,but one of the friendliest we have been to.Heidi and jimmy and the staff who work for them will go out of their way to make your stay so memorable. We stayed in one of the downstair rooms which was basic but very clean. We were on bed and breakfast basis and again heidi would go out of her way to accomodate a variety of foods to our taste. Tanaya if you read your sisters reviews thank you also for making our stay a wonderful experience. All in all a great holiday, would reccomend.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougnMaisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.1 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 110 in Calangute
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#9 of 25 in Baga
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#86 of 110 in Calangute
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#95 of 110 in Calangute
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baga Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baga Villa

Property: Baga Villa
Address: Near Santiago Hotel, Khobra Vaddo | Baga, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 204 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Baga Villa 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baga Villa is tucked away in a quiet location just off the main Calangute to Baga road. It is clean, quiet and comfortable and endeavours to offer service to international standards, at the same time keeping in mind cost concious travellers so the rates are very competitive so that the guest gets a true value for money experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Baga Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baga Villa Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing