We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go if you don't have any other plans later. Slow service.”
Review of After Seven

After Seven
Ranked #25 of 440 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Excellent food. We ordered the seafood platter and seafood spaghetti. But we had to wait for an hour and 15 mins after ordering.
When we came to the place, there were four other tables which had just seated. I'll name them A, B, C, and D according to whomever came first. We were E. Table A was a big group of around 8. They got their orders after 20 mins. Then came a group of 3, consisting 2 elderly women and 1 guy (table F). After 35 mins, table B, C, D and E (each of them couples) started to stare at the open kitchen, glaring at the chefs. We were all very hungry. Table B got their food after 40 mins. Table C got their food at the 50 min mark, followed by table D shortly after. After an hour of waiting, to my horror, table F got their dishes first. As if that wasn't enough, the kitchen was empty for 10 mins after that. No chefs, no food being cooked. Finally after 75 mins, our food came.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cruez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aftersevenrestaurant, Owner at After Seven, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear guest,

My sincere apologies for the delay caused in the preparation of your sea food platter,

which you liked very much.

Assuring you of a quicker service the next time you visit the restaurant,

Regards.

Leo- owner After7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 162 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have visited several times over several years way back when it was the after eight .
The food and welcoming staff have not changed always a pleasure eating at this place.
The soufle for starters is the beast thing i have ever had.
To be able to watch your food being prpared is a joy as you know it is fresh.
We will be back in Jan2013 looking forward to it already.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PrestonpansGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aftersevenrestaurant, Owner at After Seven, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

dear guest,
Thank you for dining with us,
looking forward to serving you again,

Regards,

Leo -owner After 7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Have been visiting After Seven restaurant for many years and enjoyed every visit. Will be back next Feb looking forward to good hospitality and fine food.


John.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DerbyshireWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

After many years of visiting Goa this is still one of THE best places to eat. Fantastic food carefully prepared fresh by fantastic chefs. The whole menu is fantastic. Leo is a very welcoming host and has this just right. I will be back in December as usual this will be first on my list for a steak.

You will always read bad reviews about restuarants not everywhere is to everyones taste the way to find out is try it yourself let them show you how good the food is. You would pay top dollar in London for food like this.

Keep up the good work Leo.

Regards Craig

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aftersevenrestaurant, Owner at After Seven, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feed back .and it was a pleasure to serve you .

This year we have introduced some new dishes still retaining the old favorites.

So looking forward to serving you again,

Best wishes,

Leo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was a fantastic restaurant, so much so we went twice during our holiday. My partner and I had both experienced Delhi belly during our holiday and after 7 was a welcoming sight, open kitchen, all chefs in clean whites with hats, great food, clean dining areas and cutlery, piping hot freshly cooked food. We also found the nicest fillet steak and at 500 rupees ( about £5) for 10oz we were in heaven! On both occasions we went for the steak as it was so good.

This is 5* dining, I'm returning to goa in feb 2013 and this restaurant is top my list! Thanks again to the staff and manager for a great experience, I can't wait to get back again, I shall certainly be trying out more if the menu next time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed After Seven also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to After Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing