We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”
Review of After Seven

After Seven
Ranked #24 of 446 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have visited several times over several years way back when it was the after eight .
The food and welcoming staff have not changed always a pleasure eating at this place.
The soufle for starters is the beast thing i have ever had.
To be able to watch your food being prpared is a joy as you know it is fresh.
We will be back in Jan2013 looking forward to it already.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PrestonpansGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aftersevenrestaurant, Owner at After Seven, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

dear guest,
Thank you for dining with us,
looking forward to serving you again,

Regards,

Leo -owner After 7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 166 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Have been visiting After Seven restaurant for many years and enjoyed every visit. Will be back next Feb looking forward to good hospitality and fine food.


John.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DerbyshireWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

After many years of visiting Goa this is still one of THE best places to eat. Fantastic food carefully prepared fresh by fantastic chefs. The whole menu is fantastic. Leo is a very welcoming host and has this just right. I will be back in December as usual this will be first on my list for a steak.

You will always read bad reviews about restuarants not everywhere is to everyones taste the way to find out is try it yourself let them show you how good the food is. You would pay top dollar in London for food like this.

Keep up the good work Leo.

Regards Craig

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aftersevenrestaurant, Owner at After Seven, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feed back .and it was a pleasure to serve you .

This year we have introduced some new dishes still retaining the old favorites.

So looking forward to serving you again,

Best wishes,

Leo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was a fantastic restaurant, so much so we went twice during our holiday. My partner and I had both experienced Delhi belly during our holiday and after 7 was a welcoming sight, open kitchen, all chefs in clean whites with hats, great food, clean dining areas and cutlery, piping hot freshly cooked food. We also found the nicest fillet steak and at 500 rupees ( about £5) for 10oz we were in heaven! On both occasions we went for the steak as it was so good.

This is 5* dining, I'm returning to goa in feb 2013 and this restaurant is top my list! Thanks again to the staff and manager for a great experience, I can't wait to get back again, I shall certainly be trying out more if the menu next time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We eat here every time we go to goa. The food is excellant along with the service. you need to book a table as it is a popular place to eat. Do give it a try. you wont be sorry. Very clean

Thank 268chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aftersevenrestaurant, Owner at After Seven, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Chris,

Thank you for your comments, this is the only way for us to be judged fairly.

Looking forward to givings you and your friends many more wow moments at after 7.

warm regards,

Leo D'Souza - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed After Seven also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Candolim, Bardez
 
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Candolim, Bardez
 

Been to After Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing