We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXELLENT”
Review of Kismat Mahal

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kismat Mahal
Ranked #38 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed February 22, 2010

It was fabulous stay over there.Just 3 to 4 mins walking distance from the calangute beach & also from the market place.They also provide the city tour with cruise programm.hotel is very clean nd quite and the people were very friendly and co-operative.foods & drinks are also good. and we enjoyed a lot over there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tapashree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 91 of 91 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2010

Our experience with the hotel was satisfactory ,the rooms were ok not very clean especially the bathrooms ,there was no proper hot water and the toilet use to stink badly.The reason being lack of staff and training given to them .The food part extremely bad and had no taste ,the room service very poor due to lack of staff .Whereas location was concerned it is an excellent property for a budget acccomodation.
Worst Experience: for room service you had to use your mobile to call the waiter who was either sleeping or took ages to come.There was no calling bell in the rooms.The most weird part is that they use to go off duty alltogether in the afternoon so if you want anything from roomservice even drinking water there was no one to serve you.The food was the worst of all kind with no taste and they use to serve cold food.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank deepak74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

Was very exhausted and tired working and was highly stressed and a break at Kismat was a welcoming change.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AquamarineMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Dear All,

It was g8 time there in goa @ Kismat Mahel,
Very NIce Room's so nice food very very much economic
above the all very much near to beach,
Mr Edvin (Owner) g8 man with nice place,
A advice if ur plan to goa with economic budget reffer KISMAT MAHAL

Stayed: October 2009
2  Thank SUMEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#46 of 116 in Calangute
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#106 of 116 in Calangute
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 116 in Calangute
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dona Terezinha
Hotel Dona Terezinha
#94 of 116 in Calangute
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#30 of 116 in Calangute
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceans 7 Inn
Oceans 7 Inn
#90 of 116 in Calangute
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kismat Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kismat Mahal

Address: E-1/221,Gauravaddo | Near St. Anthony Chapel Bus St, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $10 - $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Kismat Mahal Hotel Calangute
Kismat Mahal Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing