We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Budget Hotel”
Review of Kismat Mahal

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kismat Mahal
Ranked #37 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed January 30, 2013

this is an excellent budget hotel available in calangute area. locating the hotel would have been a problem, but thanks to google maps. it is actually a small property converted into a hotel, with other houses all around. the entrace to the property looks a bit odd, but inside the hotel the rooms are pretty clean and the linen and towels provided were also fresh. we stayed at the first floor AC room with a balcony but there is no view from the balcony and all you can see is the roof top of the neighbouring house. but as such the rooms had all the basic amenities required like TV, clean bathrooms with hot water available any time, a coffee table and a pair of chairs etc. Also the balcony was later found to be very useful to dry all the wet clothes without any problem.
Accessability to the beaches and other parts of goa is pretty good since the beach can be reached by a 10min walk and two wheelers can be taken in rent at ease as the hotel itself makes easy arrangement for them. Also, they arranged taxi to the airport at a very reasonable price on our way back to home.
The food is not served inside the room and that can be a problem at times. The food available is limited and we had to wait a very long time to get our breakfasts served in the hall that is reception-lounge-dining area. So most of the time we decied to skip our complemenratary breakfast. Stayed with friends in Dec 2012.

Room Tip: Choose first floor room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yaathrikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 92 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

the hotel was located very near both to the beach and the main road. the rooms are considerably clean and the bathrooms are quite big and clean and maintaining properly. this is very good budget hotel, and every word wrote by previous persons is true. and every room has a balcony where u can dry your clothes after the swimming in the beach. i stayed here along with my 12 friends for 2 days. we enjoyed a lot. there are lot of hotels ranging from pure veg to non-veg and continental, on the main road which is less than half km. there is a good disco opp anthony chapel.

Room Tip: every room in this hotel is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krisbadsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Its a peaceful place very close to the beach. they serve good fish curry meal for just around Rs 70. very good option if you just want a peaceful place to stay!I would certainly say it was one of the most memorable experience staying at this guest house. Rooms very pretty good and clean.
I would certainly recommend this guest house to everyone. I would also like to visit again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank love434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We booked 3 AC rooms in the month of August with a reasonable price as we were 3 couples and stayed there between 2-7th Dec 2012. I would certainly say it was one of the most memorable experience staying at this guest house. Frazer the owner made us quite comfortable, However there were things like you have to eat your dinner and breakfast at the reception room were quite annoying especially when you feel like to have some drinks in the room with friends and don't want to go outside for dinner, So may be its a guest house and a private property which made them do so. There is a little boy named innocent was the only helping hand, who could do all the necessary favors for you, Service is very limited. You have to go downstairs to order even tea (No intercom). Rooms very pretty good and clean.The best part of it that it was very near to the beach.I would certainly recommend this guest house to everyone. I would also like to visit again and again.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms on the first floor as you would get a good balcony preferably rooms at the corn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ishan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Writing for this `home' after so long.. We have visited GOA for several times and we always do stay in this place. This place is clutter free and located at very convenient place. Charges are reasonable and with kid, its really very much recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JPPoddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at Kismat Mahal for four days in in Oct 2012, the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodated our request to upgrade our room from non ac to ac. Its a peaceful place very close to the beach. they serve good fish curry meal for just around Rs 70. very good option if you just want a peaceful place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GoldsteveDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Its been a very good experience. Its like a cozy home. There is this guy called "Innocent" who always is at your service and very helpful. The staff is good. Overall really good and recommended. Quality of food is also good, tried the chilli chicken and it was very yum! I would surely go again next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sangita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 119 in Calangute
260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#106 of 119 in Calangute
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#48 of 119 in Calangute
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dona Terezinha
Hotel Dona Terezinha
#95 of 119 in Calangute
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#33 of 119 in Calangute
292 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#34 of 119 in Calangute
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kismat Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kismat Mahal

Address: E-1/221,Gauravaddo | Near St. Anthony Chapel Bus St, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $11 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Kismat Mahal Hotel Calangute
Kismat Mahal Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing