We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stay Simple Peninsula Beach Resort
Ranked #36 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice and excellent hotel”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Hi i had been to goa on the 18th june and i stayed in peninsula beach resort approx 700 meteres from the beach i thought of staying here for 2 nights but close to the city , beach and with its ideal location i decided to stay for 4 nights really impressed with the quality of the service provided to me , their sea food was very good and the staffs are well behaved and very nice and cute rooms. If again i intend to go to goa my favorite location i prefer staying in peninsula beach resort

Room Tip: All the rooms are good expecially the elite are good ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rogers2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    29
    16
    5
    24
See reviews for
30
28
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
GURGAON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

well twas a great experience,rather a complete value for money ,im impressed by the service they provided. me n my wife had gone to goa for the first time and we had a great time ,meals are quite good compared to the restaurants.and they are reasonable.10 mins from the beach . after Spending time at the beach night partys this was the appropriate place to stay n relax .bathroom was well cleaned no doubt they give a special check on the hygiene. i personally felt comfortable as my wife enjoyed the stay as well.
i have to mention the taxi they arranged for four days was very reasonable and the driver "DANIEL" was a great guide as well. looking forward for a grt holiday ahead again to goa at the same place . THANX PENINSULA CALANGUTE TEAM

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GURGAONSANDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwalior
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

we had landed in the resort at night 10 pm with 39 students and lady lecturer. welcome drink was offered to all but we both did not get it and we both were the teachers. planning was such that all the girls will stay on the same level but 6 rooms were given on different levels and 4 to 5 girls were made to stay in one room. the head chef was always smoking in front of guests and girls. dhaba food is better than than what was supplied. rooms were nice. the only + thing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I went with my college group of 25 people and stayed in this resort for more more than 5 days. First of all if you really want An A-class service. Please opt for some other resort. Because you cant get both the things( i.e. cheap price + excellent service) anywhere. So its just a standard 3 star resort. We had a pleasant stay. Rooms were good and clean. But ya room service was not so quick. They were a bit late. Regarding the food, I wont say it was too good or too bad. It was just okay. The plus point of the hotel is its location. Its hardly a 5 min walk from hotel to Calangute beach. And also you can get bikes for rent just outside the resort.
So I would say it will be good resort for those who don't give too much importance to the hospitality.
P.S. - Best for the college groups who want a cheap price resort but also don't want to compromise with the facility and service.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road side are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karthikmvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My travel agent had really given me great positive vibes about this hotel but it was a complete nightmare. Rooms are good but not very clean, AC works well. Food quality is really pathetic, they have a pool in the hotel but it is as good as not having one. If you are just looking for an accommodation, then you can consider it as it is 10mins walk from the candolim beach but if you plan to have your meals also here, i am sure you would like to give it a second thought

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deepak_Kunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Very bad experience. Dirty rooms, cockroaches in the room, dirty sheets, money stolen, if you lock your room it doesn't mean your things are safe. Drunks tourists in the hotel. Not for families, taxi drivers in front of hotel are dangerous people, don't even try to go with them if you want come back safely. We spoiled our holidays and were totally destroyed by bad manager and reception in the hotel. If you are a foreigner you'll understand my experience. Maybe for indians is a good value, but not for foreigners. Believe us. Worst hotel we have ever had!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank viktoriya_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I was shocked to read the reviews before leaving for the place that the Resort might spoil my holiday, but it was nice and comfortable. We had complimentary breakfast in package and that too was good. Enjoyed the trip and the most important, is is hardly 7 min walking distance from beach so you can enjoy the beach any time. Good Food, Good Rooms and staff was also cooperative :)

Room Tip: Rooms towards Roads are more comfortable, Have a nice time!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neeru598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.9 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#27 of 110 in Calangute
237 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#47 of 110 in Calangute
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Paradise Village Beach Resort
Paradise Village Beach Resort
#71 of 110 in Calangute
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#17 of 110 in Calangute
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#11 of 110 in Calangute
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Simple Peninsula Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Simple Peninsula Beach Resort

Property: Stay Simple Peninsula Beach Resort
Address: Holiday Street | Gaura Wado, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#13 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay Simple Peninsula Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stay Simple Peninsula Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Beach Hotel Calangute
Stay Simple Peninsula Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing