We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to goa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 10 Calangute

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
10 Calangute
Ranked #25 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Surat, India
1 review
“Trip to goa”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Yes first time i booked online but it was really a nice experience.Unfortunately I have to postpone the date of stay at Hotel due to some official work. Mr Shubhankar (Manager) helped me a lot in rescheduling the stay program(5 days), My booking amount was adjusted in the bill.Pick up & drop arrangement from Airport was provided. I went there with my wife a two kids 10 & 12 years.Better book the two rooms out of 10 which are attached with terrace.They enjoyed a lot - stay, Breakfast & food.Beach 1.5 Km and market is near by walking distance. But if u want to stay on beach only then go with online Goa tourism site for hotel. Ranjan Kumar Surat

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenuRanjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    108
    41
    13
    8
See reviews for
79
159
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I am a little a late in reviewing this property, nevertheless here it is. We stayed in in 10 Calangute for 4 nights from 20 April 2013 to 24 April 2013. The biggest plus point of this hotel is that it provides excellent access to the entire Candolim and Calangute stretch. We had taken two rooms one regular and one superior, the rooms are very comfortable with big bathrooms. The superior rooms have big terraces attached but they face right on the road so you can only use them at night. Service is not the most professional but still warm and considerate. There were no real issues during our stay. The only point is the complimentary breakfast is average...just about.
Good place to stay as a base but not if your entire focus is going to be the hotel. I would have given it a grading of 3.5 but the 0.5 can't happen in the rating. So overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Centrally located, easily accessible, local markets are nearby and 15 mins walk to Beach.
We booked 2 rooms (Baga and Palolem) for 3 days and both were excellent, well maintained and regularly cleaned. I would recommend Baga as it has huge terrace attached. Breakfast is excellent and dinner is also good but it had to ordered before 10:30 PM. Staff is good, cooperative and friendly.

Although there is hot water facility but tap flow was very low which definitely can be improved. Secondly we asked for movie DVD's and most of them were scratched. We were not able see a single movie. This is another improvement area.

Overall nice experience, surely come back for another visit and definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Obvious Choice - Baga.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pranjal_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We visited this property from 2nd- 6th Oct. The rooms are very well done and maintained but the food is bad. We stayed in Arambol (name of the room) Couple of things that should be improved are below:

The A.C. doesn't work below 20`C
The buffet was pathetic
The paranthas were half cooked!
There is no balcony in the room
The swimming pool is a small pond for frogs only.

The manager Shubhankar is friendly and courteous and that's a positive. The service is very quick and that is a relief. We expected the hotel to be closer to calangute but it's not. It's on candolim. Overall average experience. Only for budget travellers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Everything is fine, service is great. Just that the tv was not working and at times the light in the room seems insufficient. Staff is friendly, the wifi is ok and food served is excellent. Overall a very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Somnath17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

One is thing is best about the hotel. all the room is to much spacious and big. all the staff members is good and well behaved. I like to hotel. A perfect hotel to be with family. and it is the calangute market.

Room Tip: Take the room on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manzrisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Awesome location, great ambience, beautiful rooms, amazing hospitality, lovely breakfast spread! We had the most memorable stay of our lives in a hotel... All thanks to Subhankar and his team! Having read great reviews about this hotel on trip advisor, we had great expectations.. And we were pleasantly surprised to see that it exceeded our expectations! We promised ourselves to be back here, in our next visit! Thanks to the management of 10 Calangute for the lovely hospitality that we'll cherish forever!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piyasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
506 reviews
0.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#17 of 110 in Calangute
322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#7 of 110 in Calangute
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#11 of 110 in Calangute
551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
0.1 mi away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#44 of 110 in Calangute
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 Calangute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Calangute

Property: 10 Calangute
Address: Shree Nichaldas Arcade, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Calangute
#12 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 10 Calangute 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your 10 Calangute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Hotel Calangute
Calangute 10 Hotel
10 Calangute Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing