We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Goa Hotel”
Review of 10 Calangute

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
10 Calangute
Ranked #27 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed September 27, 2013

One is thing is best about the hotel. all the room is to much spacious and big. all the staff members is good and well behaved. I like to hotel. A perfect hotel to be with family. and it is the calangute market.

Room Tip: Take the room on first floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manzrisz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for 10 Calangute
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 325 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Awesome location, great ambience, beautiful rooms, amazing hospitality, lovely breakfast spread! We had the most memorable stay of our lives in a hotel... All thanks to Subhankar and his team! Having read great reviews about this hotel on trip advisor, we had great expectations.. And we were pleasantly surprised to see that it exceeded our expectations! We promised ourselves to be back here, in our next visit! Thanks to the management of 10 Calangute for the lovely hospitality that we'll cherish forever!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piyasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed last week at this amazing boutique hotel with my wife.
A neat place to stay ,Very friendly staff, met all our needs,Rooms were very clean and bed was comfortable.Breakfast was good tasting food and there was plenty for everyone. Loved the decor/atmosphere.
Had taken the "Baga" Room. Its worth the money, huge terrace , huge bathrooms.

Just a perfect experience all around, from the rooms, to the hospitality, to the breakfast.

Thanks to Mr. Shubhankar & Mr. Santosh

And special thanks to Danny for quick service every time we ordered for anything.

Surely coming back and also recommending to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babush2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have checked in today and have been getting awesome service. Hats off to Mr. Majumdar for his service mindset and his eye for detail. He has provided me with exceptional service so far and hoping that this team will continue to give us the same experience. i wud definitely recommend this place to evryone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saugat377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

i have gone with family and friends in august and had a brilliant experince.
Stay is super,food quality is amazing, the hospitality is brilliant.
Its a central location from calangute and baga beach,walkable distance.

Super value for money place. will always stay at the same place every time i go to goa.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good but terrance rooms are amazing..
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArvindJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was like going to maher I.e.mother's place every small things are taken care of
Nice well maintained rooms, cozy lounge, library and dining areas, food prepared according to your wish, multihanded cook who prepares your wishes without delay we liked the food compared to other places it was real good. Hotel itself is on main road but without any vehicular disturbances, every bus stops infront of the hotel just you get down and reach the hotel.
This means we are planning our next trip soon.
mr.shubhankar, anil, sing from dining area and allother staff are nice.and well trained.

Room Tip: My anjuna was rea nice and I would prefer again
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbh192013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I recently visted this hotel and stayed here for two days, one day in Colva and the other day in Saligao (infact booked for a day and extended the stay to the next day). The rooms appeared the same as it is shown in the portals and ensured a comfortable stay.Mr.Shubhankar was prompt and helpful so was the staff who managed the operations during his absence.However, aspects like housekeeping services needs to be prompt and active,I agree with the other reviewers on the aspect of bad smell in the rooms, (infact both the rooms smelled bad).This place has a kiddie pool. Secondly, if the breakfast menu and the food quality is improved this place can ensure a better stay.

Room Tip: You can choose the room Colva.Its good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayurikaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#11 of 116 in Calangute
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 116 in Calangute
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Resort De Coracao
Resort De Coracao
#15 of 116 in Calangute
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karishma Grand
Hotel Karishma Grand
#23 of 116 in Calangute
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#7 of 116 in Calangute
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 Calangute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Calangute

Address: Shree Nichaldas Arcade, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Calangute
#12 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $40 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 10 Calangute 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your 10 Calangute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Hotel Calangute
Calangute 10 Hotel
10 Calangute Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing