We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable stay!!!!”
Review of 10 Calangute

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
10 Calangute
Ranked #24 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Bangalore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Memorable stay!!!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I stayed at 10 Calangute Hotel in the last week of Sept 2011. It is worth every penny you pay for. The rooms are extra spacious with lovely huge beds, AC, mini bar & comfortably large and beautiful attached baths/toilet. The hotel has just 10 rooms and most of the rooms don't have a "view" and that's the only flip side i can think about the otherwise "Excellent" rooms. The rooms and the lobby/reception areas are wi-fi connected too.

The staff is very friendly and well behaved. The gentlemen at the reception (Shubhankar & Victory) are extremely helpful. Buffet breakfast is included in the package. Though it was good on all the days during my stay, the menu seemed to be slightly repetitive.

Getting good accommodation @ Goa is expensive but 10 Calangute is an exception. The hotel is just about 5 mins ride from Calangute Beach, 10 mins ride from Baga Beach and 20 mins ride from Anjuna Beach.

I really enjoyed my stay @ 10Calangute and would recommend you to try it. 10 Calangute will definitely be my first choice, when I visit Goa again.

P.S - The pictures on their website will not disappoint you when you reach there !!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil-SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    108
    41
    13
    8
See reviews for
79
159
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in their 'saligao' room. For rs 3300 it was an amazing room and true value for money. staff were very gracious and service was prompt. they arranged a self driven car at the hotel itself and all the requests were duely taken care of by shubhankar and staff. Highly recommended property!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I booked a superior terrace room there for 5 days.....had a great time there...he staff including subhandar were great.....had very good food .....and the drinks as well.....very accomodating and helpful in all ways...a very plesant stay......mathew

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matti2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2011

the hotel ambience superb, the staff was so cordial & ready to cater all sort of support to make our trip a memorable one ,Even the keys have the name embossed with the name of your room. We stayed in Arambol. The double bed are good my 9 mnth daughter enjoyed more than any one , the hotel Mgr & Asst Mgr knew their job , the best thing was no disturbance by the hotel staff, will be great to come back .

Room Tip: for bigger family take a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohanromapihu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2011

this is the best everr hotel tht i have stayed in...... bful rooms.... amzing servicee and superb staff.... located at the best possible spot, i dont think even if i try to figure something out which is negative... its impossible.. you cant stay anywhere else if you have stayed here.... the negative point is that youll be addicted to it...... clean rooms which arehuge and bful withe best wahrooms... amzingly friendly and helpfull staff.... food is something ull go crazy..... and uya something... if ure a gym freak then ull be disappointed as i could not find a fitness centre

Room Tip: no such tip... i think the rooms are brilliant......
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaleen_malhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMajumdar, Manager at 10 Calangute, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Malhotra,


We extend our gratitude to you for your valuable comments and feedback.


We are pleased to know that we have managed to meet your expectations and made your stay a memorable one.


Your warm words of appreciation have been conveyed to our entire team, much to their delight, which also surely gives us enough confidence to grow ourselves even better.


We have taken a good note of your suggestions to improve our amenities, and shall try our best to put it forward to our top management and implement the same in near future.


We look forward to host you again in near future and assure you of an equally satisfying stay.


Thanking You


Subhankar Majumdar
10 Calangute - An Exclusive Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gujarat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Goa is very well known destination for all who love to explore life. Stay is also very important part of your trip. Whole day you are roaming here and there in Goa to utilise your every second n end of the day ur mind and body gets tied but when you enter in a very beautiful and elegant room you forget your past hours within ten minutes you are charged up and feel fresh this is the beauty of this hotel and its staff. Staff will make you feel at home.Again beauti of Goa and this hotel will make your morning great . Great going

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank singhdivyagurung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed here as we extended our stay in Goa & wanted a value for money experience. This is a nice little boutique hotel tucked in Calangute.

The rooms are nicely made - each named after a beach in Goa. Even the keys have the name embossed with the name of your room. We stayed in Arambol.

The double bed are good. They have free Wi.Fi service. The roof top pool is only for namesake, ok for kids. The washroom is nice n spacious with a bath tub n good quality toiletries. Its cleanliness is perfect.

They have a section for board game, books & dvd's if u just want to relax. They also had a guitar n it was fun to use the strings. Had a great time playing Scrabble with friends.

The food quality was good. We got a scrumptious breakfast n juices. Service is great. The staff is kind, especially Mr. Shubhanker who takes care rt from the bookings to saying good byes.

Its close to Calangute beach, and they have parking for bikes which we had hired.

All in all its a very good experience & we are sure to come back.

Room Tip: Check the views from different rooms. Only a few have a good view. The washroom has a transparent gl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RHD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#7 of 110 in Calangute
541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#14 of 110 in Calangute
256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Karishma Grand
Hotel Karishma Grand
#21 of 110 in Calangute
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#11 of 110 in Calangute
556 reviews
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 Calangute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Calangute

Property: 10 Calangute
Address: Shree Nichaldas Arcade, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Calangute
#12 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 10 Calangute 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your 10 Calangute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Hotel Calangute
Calangute 10 Hotel
10 Calangute Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing