We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Empire Beach Resort Hotel
Ranked #43 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The people here at the hotel are like a well oiled machine with very friendly staff me and my girlfriend love this place and the people who work there from Jasmine(owner) to Prakash (waiter) Sushil (pool) to Shanker(gardener) so very quiet but right on the step of everything the rooms are excellent !!! LOVE THE PLACE

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldfiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    19
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
18
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Have been to goa 3 times earlier and never thought of writing a review for the hotels where i stayed .. but this time it was a bit different.. ul love the resort as soon as you enter and see the view in the front.. the ambience is very pleasing and good service n friendly staff works like an icing on the cake.. Wud highly recommend this resort for those with an average budget..
thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ankit1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snekkersten, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Fantasic hotel with great food, very Nice and friendly staff and right ón the Beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We originally booked for 5 days but as I write this we are now on our 3rd week and intend to stay for another 1 week! I cannot speak highly enough about Empire. When you stay at Empire you are not a guest at a hotel, you are an extended family member. After travelling India for 3 months, we found Empire to be an oasis of calm, tranquility, beauty and cleanliness. Madam has very high standards and this is shown in all aspects. The pool area is lovely, the location is fantastic, right on the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food is really good and the restaurant has a great view over the beach and is lovely to watch the sun set. I was ill whilst here and Madam (Momma) organised the Doctor and checked regularly to see how I was. The rooms have everything you need and are thoroughly cleaned every day. If I had to suggest improvements in any way, I would say that the snacks & drink service can be slow, but who wants to rush things in Goa?! Clean towels more regularly would be good but that's just me being picky. We have been made to feel so very welcome by this family run hotel. I cannot recommend it more. It is worth every penny. I have no doubt that we will be back. Thank you Momma.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Oldfiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanuku
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Empire Beach Resort is located right on the beach at Calangute, Goa. The resort is very neat and tidy. The atmosphere is very pleasant and calm. The rooms are very simple and comfortable. The garden and the pool is good.
Indian food is not available in the resort. I feel the tariff is very costly as compared to other resorts. It is not value for money. I found a cockroach in the room. There are few mosquitoes in the room but they are not disturbing. Hot water is not available through out the day. Security is not available throught out the day.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Srikanth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

my family and i used this place up until 2007,having travelled to goa since 1992 and using lots of b+bs guest houses etc, it was a little gem, a great find, when we found it,we used to get a seaveiw room for 400rps then it got popular,then came a pool,then came the massive price increase,so we found alternative...as u do staying long term...but we loved staying here,not too far from everything but in a quiet location,it was basic but well kept very clean and lovely owners ,right on the beach tranquil great sunsets from the bar...i would recomend this place
if u could agree on a good price :)

Room Tip: beach veiw rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alanwicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goirle, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Went there after fiasco at the Delta Goa Resedency. Maybe the best location at Calangute beach. Very clean and safe hotel with 24/7 security. Restaurantstaff are super and always helpfull. Food/value is great. Very cheap. Had a room incl. brf for 1200 rp. Roomclean everyday. Great pool and at the beach. Beachshack Del mar is the best. Want to stay for 5 days but ended up 9. The only minus is the matras, to thin, haha.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank petspelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#45 of 110 in Calangute
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#17 of 110 in Calangute
252 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 110 in Calangute
538 reviews
0.6 mi away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#18 of 110 in Calangute
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#9 of 110 in Calangute
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Beach Resort Hotel

Property: Empire Beach Resort Hotel
Address: Lane from St. Anthonys Chapel, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Empire Beach Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Empire Beach Hotel Calangute
Empire Beach Resort Hotel Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing