We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Beach enjoyment”
Review of Cary's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cary's Hotel
Ranked #16 of 255 Specialty Lodging in Calangute
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Hotel is located actualy on the beach and thats why I booked this hotel. There are many hotel properties in and around calangute but GTDC has the best location. After visiting few hotels nearby which claims sea view none of them has sea view like this resort and more to it it is far more economical. Service is good and staff is cooperative. If you have your own vehicle it has good parking space. They also have guided conducted tours of Goa with pick up and drop to hotel. You can get facilities like of 2/3 star resort at price of a budget accommodation and thats the USP. Resort is clean and well maintained. Garden and sweaming pool is also taken care off. Blue Bay restaurant is good and just on the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 81 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2009

I came to Goa with my mother, from mumbai. I hoped to see crystal clear water and snow white sand and wished to simply to relax after travelling around india. Arriving at Cary's I thought that looks might be deceiving and inside would be nice., this wasn't to be. there was no tv, a whole load of spider eggs where our suitcase was supposed to sit and not a particularly clean room. The area Cary's seemed to be very dodgy as we saw drunken taxi drivers harass two other women, and then ask us if we wanted a lift. We were too frightened to find the beach which we had to go through a lot of bushes to get to. Later we went outside to the "restaurant" to order dinner only to witness drunk taxi drivers fighting just outside the hotel gate, with knives. At least one person was stabbed, we feared that out of rage these men would come into the hotel itself and attack, as there is no form of security whatsoever around the hotel. Throughout the night we also heard gunshots being fired. This was too much for us and we left goa the next morning cutting our stay short. We paid for a full buffet breakfast and were only provided with toast and tea, neither of which we could eat due to personal health reasons.

Mr Cary himself, was very lovely and warm, very willing to accomodate us, even bringing in his personal Tv into our room and providing us with juice for breakfast. However this was the highest point of our time in Goa.

This hotel is more suited to backpackers and those travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_buff87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

We have just returned from Calangute, Goa about 4 months back. The hotel is good enough and value for money. We have had prity good experience about the overall hotel service. Most of the time we have enjoyed within the hotel only and we hardly went out for shopping or dining outside or sight seeing as the kids were occupied amongst the hotel activity. The beach was clean and exellant to roam around.
The food aprt was also exellant in the hotel experience specially fish with macchi curry and various good desert and nevertheless entire range of sea food.
The Spa was also good. Myself and my wife have shredded most of the calories in the spa & health club.
Overall I would say we have enjoyed Goa with this hotel and it is really value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nkaushik1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2009

We stayed in Hotel Cary's in JAN 2009. It was a fantastic experience. We had been to Goa several times, but haven`t experienced such a good stay and hospitality ever.
The owner Mr. Cary is a very nice person and had helped us in experiencing Goa in many a ways.
The Hotel is too good and is very near to Calangute beach.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AutreElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alina_vadimovna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3,780,816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#41 of 119 in Calangute
256 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#101 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#27 of 119 in Calangute
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 119 in Calangute
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#21 of 119 in Calangute
1,944 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 119 in Calangute
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cary's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cary's Hotel

Address: Cobravaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 255 Specialty Lodging in Calangute
Price Range: $28 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cary's Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cary's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cary's Hotel Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing