We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience!!”
Review of Cary's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cary's Hotel
Ranked #13 of 224 Specialty Lodging in Calangute
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience!!”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

The stay at Cary's was very pleasant. Rooms are very neat , so is the pool.Food at the restaurant was good too. Situated very close to the beach.I would recommend this place for a lovely and memorable holiday..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UmashankarTrichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    35
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Provides you what you need and must have in Goa. And that is veing very close to the beach, no frill attached hotel. Safe and comforatable. Just pack your back and land in Goa. An absolute value for money. Cary's are good host.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek_Kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Before i start we have been to this area 4 Times,
Emailed mr Cary 10 times, price changed whent up at last min he said got wrong,(back to this later) .Paid extra for a extra BED in room on arivil 1.30 am No bed but lads gave us a one inch thick mat for my( 6.1'' 14 years old ) son to sleep on so we all got in together in the 2 single beds,Next day Mr Cary The mat is the bed after some time 6 at night we got a bed great.The pool was green with things floating on top No way going in there.Room small but ok but if you did not hand in your key the room was not cleaned and hit and mis if you did. Son whent to put shoe on and got spiked toe looked like it had a beard That was in the room with us. Son was ill so the first day we all stayed in the room told mr cary and said you need to get this from the cemist dont bother he will send one of the lads great STILL WAITING . Second day Haa sit around pool are no still green and get bit like mad , me and wife whent for a walk my son came down and said to mr cary the remote for the TV was not working (still very ill) to this he said go to the shop up the road and get some batteries he whent back to bed Tv would not work without the control, We got back and got some.Then they all came his family not got the room for them all Thats why the price whent up then the pool fillter came on and the pool got cleaned then he asked me if he could have the bed back am 6 1'' and a ex boxer and i said very nice NO . The place could be good all the man whants is your money and up yours and that shows with the staff, all time before if the room or the hotel was not up to much the owner and lads made it and thats why we go back But after this i think we will try some where different.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjbplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at this Hotel, Cary and Laura owners of the Hotel make you feel very welcome, nothing is too much trouble for them, they are there all the time when needed, the team of staff they employ are also very nice and friendly the rooms are kept clean everyday with clean beddding and towels.
The Hotel is situated very close to the beach, there are many nice resturants within walking distance.
This is a definate a place to stay again.
There are cheaper Hotels nearby but this is definately one to stay at, Although the Hotel is quite small, you are a person to them and not a number.
Can't not say a bad word about Cary, Laura and all the staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharon_cox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

We have visited Goa probably half a dozen times, and we have always stayed at Cary's. It is an island of tranquility and professionally good-hearted service in the pell-mell scrum that Calangute can sometimes be. Probably best for first-time visitors to Goa/Calangute, as it's a little more expensive than some alternatives. It's handy for the beach, and the owner, Mr Caridade Sequira, is absolutely the most hospitable proprietor we have ever met in our travels -

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigAd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2010

This was a great budget hotel. Very well located. It was 3 minutes walk to the beach. the shacks were about 5-10mins walk from the hotel. the hotel itself was very neat and clean. It wasn't fancy but had a nice pool. Cary who is the owner of the hotel was very friendly and helpful.
Do not book the place with breakfast. They give a continental breakfast, which means 2 toasts with jam and butter. It would not be enough probably for a kid also. There is a restaurant called infantaria at the end of the lane, which serves delicious American breakfast i.e. eggs to order, sausages, bacon the works. It has the most amazing food, savory and deserts.
There is no real room service available. But the room had a refrigerator and AC. It didn't bother us as we spent the day and the evenings at the beach. All our meals were outside too.
All in all great value at a great price with a great owner.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JA_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Hotel is located actualy on the beach and thats why I booked this hotel. There are many hotel properties in and around calangute but GTDC has the best location. After visiting few hotels nearby which claims sea view none of them has sea view like this resort and more to it it is far more economical. Service is good and staff is cooperative. If you have your own vehicle it has good parking space. They also have guided conducted tours of Goa with pick up and drop to hotel. You can get facilities like of 2/3 star resort at price of a budget accommodation and thats the USP. Resort is clean and well maintained. Garden and sweaming pool is also taken care off. Blue Bay restaurant is good and just on the beach.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.2 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
0.4 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Vie Woods
La Vie Woods
#1 of 205 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#20 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shining Sand Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cary's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cary's Hotel

Property: Cary's Hotel
Address: Cobravaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 224 Specialty Lodging in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cary's Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cary's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cary's Hotel Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing