We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Goa Riviera - Rahi Coral Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rahi Coral Beach Resort
Ranked #127 of 204 Calangute B&B and Inns
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Goa Riviera - Rahi Coral Beach Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Initially we had a reservation in Delta Residency. The place seems to be awful & felt like cheated.
The day start with appointment, long 12 hrs of journey...I called my cousin who have been in Goa, a week ago.They suggested us Rahi Coral Beach Resort. I left my wife at Delta, took a bike and visited Rahi Coral and the worst part they where sold out. The reservation person told that rooms will be available after some time...we waited, they offer us breakfast...ohh like a life line..breakfast was great... Continental/ North Indian/South Indian/ Eggs/Juice/. The rooms are simple not plush..standard accommodation, Clean sheets, very descent hotel. The atmosphere is clam, quite best for family. The hotel staff is always pampering. Shock to see bad reviews for Rahi Coral...I personally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RahuladBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    32
    44
    19
    46
See reviews for
48
67
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

I am very frequent visitor to Goa, We have always stayed in Alor/Kamat holiday Homes. This time the tour was organize by my cousin. They have already stayed in Rahi Coral Beach Resort. The Reviews seems to be disappointing, i repeatedly ask not to chose this hotel. We stayed there for 4 nights, Rooms provided us was front side, after requesting shifted to pool side. The rooms are very spacious, well maintain. The staff is very cooperative. The Name i like to mention on front desk Mr Sheen & Rohan are the best for their job. Swimming pool is clean and crystal clear. They also provide in Indoor games. Rahi Coral is quite place, good location 500 mtrs to beach. The Previous hotel i stayed was quite expensive, away from the beach, The price at Rahi coral is reasonable. Value for money & memorial Holiday.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rajinsoulvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Rahi Coral Beach Resort, was suggested us by our local agent..The hotel seems to fit our budget...Over stay was pleasant, Clean rooms, ...gem of Rahi Coral is there Food...Full board Breakfast & Dinner..They serve Veg & Non veg...I suggest this place ..we had good vacation.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Raju12ka4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

We had a very very bad and horrible experience... one should not go ever,,, only the surrounding and the food is nice otherwise... not worth at all... no proper hospitality... bad room service.... pathetic washrooms....

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Sheelneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

i booked the rahi for 3 nights, just for a temporary place to stay while we found an apartment to rent. the pictures on the website were accurate and initially on arrival we were pleased as the hotel room was nice and very clean.
After a long trip we got to bed early and both laughed at how thin the mattresses were. We were woken in the morning by loud voices of customers, the smell of fires and spicy food. it became apparent that this was a majorly indian influenced hotel.
the hotel staff were very friendly and the facilities very clean, however we were booked on a bed/breakfast basis and could only manage a milky coffee or tea as the urn was full of heated milk and not water.

Room Tip: better room would be the front of the hotel view as the pool view overlooks a messy area and it s ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keb151167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

We had booked this hotel through the website. On the website the Rooms shown is totally opposite when we went there. The rooms were dirty, bedsheets were dirty, Toilet had Pan stains in it, inspite of reminders the toilets were not cleaned.Ac was working but made lot of noise. On the whole its a Nightmare to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parvezg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

I was booked this hotel for 3night and 4 days with my family, on 1st day I entered in hotel, saw the swimming pool condition is very bad, that water hasn’t change from last 2 or more weeks, the service was very bad, I asked for hot water for shower but they doesn’t provided that, even also for next 3 days I asked for the same. As per board dinner time was 9:00 pm but they arranged that on table around 10:30pm and that food also not good as compare the to other restaurant food. Bathroom was not clean, Flush pipe was broken out,
It was my horrible experience in Rahi Coral. So I suggest you don’t choose this hotel. There are many other better hotels near by calangute beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaonkar_ashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.0 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#86 of 110 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alor Holiday Resort
Alor Holiday Resort
#69 of 110 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#37 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#51 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#34 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mira Hotel
Mira Hotel
#52 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rahi Coral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rahi Coral Beach Resort

Property: Rahi Coral Beach Resort
Address: Umtavaddo Near Calangute Baga Circle | Near Calangute Baga Circle, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 204 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rahi Coral Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rahi Coral Beach Resort is an idyllic and tranquil, every travelers dream destination. This unique resort is only 5 minutes walk away from the azure water of world famous Calangute beach and just a short 5 minutes away from the town centre. You are sure to have a wonderful time outdoors as well as indoors in Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rahi Coral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rahi Coral Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing