We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Location and awesome budget pick” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments
Ranked #44 of 219 Specialty Lodging in Calangute
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location and awesome budget pick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Centre of Baga and Calangute .. this is an amazing budget location. Managed by TSK group, Taran Jeet is an amazing guy and managed the property really well.
I'd been here with friends and this was a property very well maintained and every worth of the tarrif.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prateek_Chhabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
7
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a very nice place to stay in North Goa. Very near to Calangute and Baga Beach (walkable Distance). The rooms are very neat and clean. The staffs were very helping. Rates are less compared to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DIPU H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Hotel was awesome, Perfect Location, near by General Store, Market for Shopping and Near to Calangute Beach. Hotel was great in all aspects just Little bit of Mosquitoes and Ants. (If you put fan on Slow you can take rid of Mosquitoes and Regarding Ants do not put anything on Kitchen Shelf). I Would rate 4 to 4.5 out of 5.

Hotel's Taxi Service was costly, I Found very cheap Taxi Service by spending some time discussing with Taxi Drivers. You can also contact these Taxi Drivers, Pranay having Santro (09823492286) and Ravi having Dzire (9823883783) both are of same group, both are very decent and nice guys not want to cheat you. I have traveled with Ravi more though, I paid about Rs. 2,000 per day for upto 8-10 hrs for Dudhsagar, North Goa, South Goa, Quite Beach Tour (Arambol, Mandrem and Morjim is a must go).

Caution: Do not ignore this, you must apply Sunscreen on whole body or atleast to the body parts which are under direct sun light to avoid having sun burn or tanning, coz I had it.

Backwater Thrills Tour from GTDC is a waste of time and money, no where its mentioned that it will take you to Tropical Spice Plantation, they wrote they will take you to an island (which is Spice Plantation and nothing else) and cost Rs. 900 per person. Instead you can take Taxi and goto DudhSagar and while returning goto Spice Plantation (will cost you same and save 1 day for you, Food not good for vegetarians, Veg. can avoid going there and save money, although Rs. 400 is not worth this)

In South Goa Tour, Other than Museum and Church nothing much there, if you want you can use that time to spend on Beach instead. Or goto Colva Beach.

All Beaches are almost similar in North Goa having same sea line.

Avoid shopping at Anjuna Beach Wednesday Market, its very costly, you can try at Calangute Market, you will get good price can bargain also and you will get much variety.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pooja_Madaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

the room was good and at a reasonable rate. just 10 mins walk to calangute beach and calangute market. value for money. we ordered tea in our room and it was 30 bucks for a small cup and not that great too. so if you are going its better to have tea outside. the lunch menu was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Gautam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

U get a Kitchen with fridge. Ask for electric tea kettle. We purchased a 1000 watts stove.Wife made chicken salami-onion with tomato double omelette for B'fast.A balcony to sip evening beer with cedar cheese and grilled pomphret. A two wheeler arranged on hire by Taranjit. Drove down to Bagha Beach every night to enjoy the night life; to Anjana Beach-atop a cliff to watch the sinking sun sparkle its gold on the blue waters;to Fort Agwada to hear the haunted voices lost in history of the past Portuguese Settlers & what more, red wine at the Taj - Frt Agwada; to Panjim - Old Goa and merge with the old churches - bow with reverence to canonized by Rome, St Francis Xaviers, not to forget Goanese lunch at the famous Ritz Classic Restaurant.Return back to yr "Golden Nest" at 2am after an amazing candle lit dinner with dear wife for a sneak beer from the fridge.Pl don't forget the 24 hr running water and AC. 2 mts on our bike to the beach n bazaar. Boss, what else do you want @ u paid? Yes , I told Taranjit to improve on the quality of linen for bed-sheet. For those of us who can't call for room cleaning/linen changing - u'r to blame. Its a service apartment 4 heavens sake and that 2 'budgeted' . Its100% value return as a budget hotel.

Room Tip: Our room no ? (I forget), I believe, its the only room to have 24 hrs running hot water. There's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sskapany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Do not stay at golden nest,it is terrible.No body is there to help u.No body is there to clean ur room,Problems of water..it was a terrible experience,Please do not stay here.There was no intercom every time u need to call from ur mobile but then also no body will come to help u



  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
6 Thank Sudip Kumar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#87 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Di Maru
Di Maru
#8 of 219 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Golden Nest Deluxe
The Golden Nest Deluxe
#70 of 219 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Veera Strand Park Serviced Apartments
1.0 mi away
Mantheven Homes
Mantheven Homes
#76 of 202 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baga Villa
Baga Villa
#18 of 202 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments

Property: The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments
Address: Calangute Arpora Road | near Bank Of Boroda, Calangute, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 219 Specialty Lodging in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These are studio apartments situated on Calangute- Arpora rd. Its suitable for the budget-minded travellers. The Calangute Beach is around 1.5 Km from here. The market and the important places of interests of North Goa are easily accessible from The Golden Nest. Our rooms are air conditioned and have all the basic amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Golden Nest - Serviced Apartments Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing