We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrost Guest house in the world.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ancora Beach Resort
Ranked #101 of 112 Hotels in Calangute
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wrost Guest house in the world.”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I had booked this hotel for 2 nights on my vacation. this is wrost hotel I ever I seen, sorry this is not hotel, this is guest house, I was Talked with hotel manager before book the hotel, first he was insisted me to transfer amount directly into his account, but for safer side, I was booked this hotel by yatra.com becuase it showing address "CALUNGUTE" but actul this is not calungute address is also false. when i was enqired on phone for sight seeing, hot water and room service, a manager commited you will get here everything, sight seeing bus also come everyday to my hotel and all.

but when i was checked in to hotel, hotel staff said, we have no information about bus and all. I was surprised. how they dont know about it. This is my humble request to all please dont stay in this guest house "anacora beach resort". Please read pros and cons carefully.


Pros:
Nothing
Cons:
No room cleaning after check in
No Hot water facility for bath, false commitment when you enquire on phone or at the time of check in
Hotel manager and staff not co-opartive, they dont know anything about goa.
bedsheet and banquest are too dirty/unclean, you can not get good sleep.
no support for sight seeing, rail booking, bus booking. even they are not reddy to share single detail.
maharaja hotel owned by same owner high price, dirty place, bad attitude.


GUYS, LAST BUT NOT LEAST STAY AWAY FROM THIS GUEST HOUSE... MY VACATION WAS TERRIBLE AFTER CHOOSE THIS GUEST HOUSE "ANACORA BEACH RESORT"...

Room Tip: stay away from this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank milind11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    25
    11
    10
    37
See reviews for
18
29
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Do you guys imagining palace by see all 4+ star reviews? then you are all misguided. Guys, first there is no balcony to stand and about room service? hm. dont know when we get assisted. No hot water, No lock to bathroon doors and no blankets. But only plus point is it is very nearby beach. So be carefull. do not book hotel based on reviews. ........... We did the same so got cheated..........

Room Tip: So be carefull. do not book hotel based on reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Raj121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

If you are going to Goa for the parties, which most probably you are, then this place is right at the heart of it. You don't need to go and find it. You just need to step out. The manager is very cooperative and the service could have been faster but that is OK

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pavitrabardia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

It was a very good experience for us guys,at this hotel.We enjoyed our stay at this place .We had opted for a big room with six big beds ,So we all could enjoy together.The room had a good front side balcony facing the club road with lot of people passing by.We used to sit in the balcony and enjoy the view.Room was decent,and the rates were reasonable enough.This is the best option for people who want to have a budget stay and chill out.The staff is very friendly and helpful and service provided to us was also good.The beach is walk-able distance ;hardly 50 meters from the hotel.There are also good clubs near the hotel.The hotel has its own cocktail bar called "refuel station by purple martini";for which we got free entry and discounts on cocktails.It is a good place

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harimadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Ancora in Goa for me during my stay was just wonderful.Firstly Rohit was a wonderful guy for any response and ready to help.And while checking in,there were absolutely no hassles at all.The staff were friendly too.And the room service was also very good.The rooms might need a bit up gradation but who the hell cares when you are in Goa to Party.

The location is its big plus point.Right at the heart of the most happening street of Goa-the Tito's lane and just 2 minutes walk from the beach.I did go to other beaches as well but couldn't find another place so near to the beach.Ancora at Baga is the place to be if you are a party freak.

Also thanks to Dil and Vipul-these two wonderful guys at Ancora really made Goa feel like a home for me and my wife.Would definitlely recommend for a budget homely comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raja_Dut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

OMG!!! This Resort Is Right At The Heart Of Goa-TITTOS LANE..10 METRES FROM CLUB TITTOS ,20 METERS FROM MAMBOSrAND 30 METRES FROM BAGA BEACH,.Mr ROHIT is an excellent host who makes the guests very comfortable.Thanks Rohit..We checked in earlier so he arranged for a spare room for the time being and that shows how they respect their customers..i would rate this hotel-5/5..excellent...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Ancora was one hell of a roller coaster. Pictures on the internet can be slightly deceptive, and so is the word 'resort'. It is very likely that you just might drive past it and not realize that it's there. The best part about the place is the location. Before reaching the reception, you will reach Goa's most happening street. Walk out of Ancora at any given time of the day or night, you will walk into a party. Anything good in North Goa is within walking distance. Very easy to carry drunk people back. The place though is not fancy at ALL, just doable. Although its gonna help you travel Goa much more because you're going to want to stay out of the hotel as much as possible. But nice bar. Good place if you are on a budget.

Room Tip: Carry lots of toilet roll.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srishti665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.0 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#43 of 112 in Calangute
368 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#94 of 112 in Calangute
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#41 of 112 in Calangute
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
William's Beach Retreat
0.0 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#26 of 112 in Calangute
287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#15 of 112 in Calangute
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ancora Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ancora Beach Resort

Property: Ancora Beach Resort
Address: Near Club Tito's | Sauntavaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 112 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ancora Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on club tito's lane,calangute(baga beach),opposite capetown cafe,goa.The hotel has an in-house restaurant open for 24 hrs,besides that a cocktail bar called refuel-station.Guests staying at the hotel can avail special discounts on cocktails at the bar.The hotel has standard and deluxe AC/NON-AC rooms . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Ancora Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ancora Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing