We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally Located but average property”
Review of Sun Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sun Park Resort
Ranked #60 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ideally Located but average property”
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Service needs to improve
Staff should be polite and not behave rudely (Does not reflect the GOAN culture)
Ideally located close to Calngute beach (1 KM walk) and the main Baga road.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dillal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    17
    3
    6
See reviews for
8
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

This hotel is good value for money, clean, helpful staff, Manager Joe most obliging, far enough from the Baga Road chaos, but close enough to walk to the beach. If you are looking for higher quality accomodation, I guarantee you will have to pay a lot more. I have stayed here for the last 2 years and will be going back in 2011

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ax3biggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2010

booked my stay through yatra.com, the one thing I would say is, "Its not worth it". the place is not exactly like a esort as there is no phone or service whatsoever. If you want something you have to go to the reception. Also, they give free breakfast which is jut toast butter and if you ask me thats not ideal breakfast. overall: non satisfactory.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank winninmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

london
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2009

I love this place, I love the staff and our room was great. I won't stay anywhere else.... Joe the owner & Tony our man that runs around after you, Gerrad who serves your food are all great They always have a smile and a warm welcome for you. 24 hr securuty so very safe, beautiful decorated rooms, anything you need is not to much trouble for the boys at Sun Park.... Its my home form home 6 times a year and I send my friends here as well I would never stay anywhere esle.

  • Liked — comfie beds, clean rooms great staff 5 star*****
  • Disliked — nothing i love it
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LondonBerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

A little distant from the road and the beaches, this place is calm and peaceful. The hotel is average and its staff is hardly to be seen but the stay was good. The accommodation is quite cheap and the rooms are clean. The pool had not been cleant for very long.

Stayed June 2009
Helpful?
Thank aki076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2009

the hotel is located close to calangute and baga beach.its a neat simple place.the service was good.the mgr went a step furthur by allowing us a few hrs in the hotel even after we had checked out to change and shower after a swim in the sea.
we had an ac room,pool facing which was very basically furnished.No complaints but i feel in the money they were charging the roo m decor could be better.
never had food in the restaurant as there are lots of options available arnd.the pool was clean.
its an ok place to stay if you are getting an a/c room for 1-1.1k per day.as it is you only spend time for a couple of hrs in daytime and night.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neha v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.6 mi away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#67 of 110 in Calangute
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Epitacio's Hotel
Epitacio's Hotel
#56 of 110 in Calangute
30 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#36 of 110 in Calangute
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#26 of 110 in Calangute
287 reviews
1.4 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#13 of 110 in Calangute
256 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#92 of 110 in Calangute
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Park Resort

Property: Sun Park Resort
Address: Cabrawaddo, Off Calangute Baga Road, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Park Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sun Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Park Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing