We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Goan Holiday Resort
Ranked #99 of 204 Calangute B&B and Inns
Bangalore
1 review
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

i visited goa in december month and stayed in this hotel with family nice and cool place to stay and connectivity also good and even the staff are also well manered and cleaned rooms and good room service

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    10
    6
    10
See reviews for
13
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

How can I describe our stay? GREAT!!! From the moment we arrived we felt at ease. The front desk was extremely helpful. They explained that parking is limited but you will always have a spot. TRUE! When we opened the door to our room...what a surprise! The smell of clean, neatly laid towels, nice bedding. Super friendly staff. Nice and CLEAN laundry facility. we noticed some reviews complain about spending a quarter for ice. Well that made sure that their was always available. GREAT IDEA! Bottom line is that I will recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking to spend your vacation money doing the fun things instead of wasting it on a bed with a view. One other thing, this Hotel is so centrally located that there is no need to drive to get to the Beach!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer_Cyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Visited this hotel in December with a bunch of friends..apparently the hotel management changed recently and the current boss is looking to give it a personal touch. The hotel is definitely small with 20 odd rooms but if people are expecting to live in a palace by paying under 2 K per night then good luck to them. Best...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alokkumarchaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Visited this hotel in December with a bunch of friends..apparently the hotel management changed recently and the current boss is looking to give it a personal touch. The hotel is definitely small with 20 odd rooms but if people are expecting to live in a palace by paying under 2 K per night then good luck to them. Best thing about this location is its proximity to the beach plus a restaurant within the hotel. The reception caters to all your needs like sightseeing, transfers, bikes, etc.This is ideal for budget category travelers who do not expect too much form their Hotel

Room Tip: just take any
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roshanmaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Undoubtedly it is blessed by its location near to Calangute & Baga beach. Other than that it is the worst place in Goa. They make every effort to ruin your wonderful GOA experience. They ensure that you do not get what you see in photographs. We booked a Super delux room and believe me the word "delux" would feel ashamed, if it by any chance get to see the room. In the photographs we have seen that it has a swiming pool & Cafe Coffee Day inside but the nearest place to swim that I could find in the vicinity was the Calangute/Baga beach. Being in Goa you get a little time to enjoy their rotten services, so that is definitely a good thing about this hotel.

Room Tip: Not good to live in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anuragspn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelandrestaurant, Owner at Goan Holiday Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
This is for your kind information, we have taken back the management contract from April 2012 on wards and now as owners we are managing the property by ourselves. so we request you to kindly give us an opportunity to serve you in the future as we have taken personal interest in the issues raised by the customers in the past. for further communications in the future you can also contact us at : goanholidayresort@hotmail.com or +917709967505, 0832-2914300 / 2725673
thank you
goan holiday resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I booked his hotel for new years last year...Thought i will write a review now...It is by far the worst hotel I have ever been to. The rooms were the worst kind you will ever see. The bedsheets were smelling of urine. The toilets were stinking and excement stains were present even on the floor. There is a balcony of some sorts which had needles, alcohol bottles and cigarette butts.
I asked them to clean the place and they didnt at all. I agreed to check out but they refused to pay the money. I created such a big scene there and finally they gave me 10% of the money back.

It was teh most disgusting place in Goa. Please avoid this place and in particular the manager, Guptaji.

They are all crooks.

Room Tip: DO not book here...YOu will regret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itsrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelandrestaurant, Owner at Goan Holiday Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
This is for your kind information, we have taken back the management contract from April 2012 on wards and now as owners we are managing the property by ourselves. so we request you to kindly give us an opportunity to serve you in the future as we have taken personal interest in the issues raised by the customers in the past. for further communications in the future you can also contact us at : goanholidayresort@hotmail.com or +917709967505, 0832-2914300 / 2725673
thank you
goan holiday resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
139 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Filthy rooms and toilets, uncourteous staff and extremely unprofessional owner Mr. Guptaji. We had a booking at this hotel for two days which had been done through cleartrip and the payment for the room tariff was done online. However the staff decided to check us out when we were at the beach without even informing us and moved all our stuff. When we got back the room was occupied by someone else and we were informed that didn't have any vacant rooms for us. Then the hotel staff asked one of its guest to move out and gave us their room which was even more filthier, didn't have a curtain and everything in the room smelt of urine. Even the staff found it difficult to find my ID which I had given during check-in, as the owner Mr. Guptaji had it and was out sightseeing. The people and the service of the hotel is terrible and should be avoided.

Room Tip: Dont even try
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhishekduta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelandrestaurant, Owner at Goan Holiday Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
This is for your kind information, we have taken back the management contract from April 2012 on wards and now as owners we are managing the property by ourselves. so we request you to kindly give us an opportunity to serve you in the future as we have taken personal interest in the issues raised by the customers in the past. for further communications in the future you can also contact us at : goanholidayresort@hotmail.com or +917709967505, 0832-2914300 / 2725673
thank you
goan holiday resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#34 of 110 in Calangute
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor Bay
Hotel Windsor Bay
#40 of 110 in Calangute
147 reviews
1.3 mi away
Braganza Guest House
Braganza Guest House
#10 of 204 in Calangute
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Romaldo Guest House
Romaldo Guest House
#38 of 204 in Calangute
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albenjoh Guest House
Albenjoh Guest House
#24 of 204 in Calangute
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shelsta
Hotel Shelsta
#32 of 204 in Calangute
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goan Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goan Holiday Resort

Property: Goan Holiday Resort
Address: Calangute-Baga Road, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 204 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Goan Holiday Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goan Holiday Resort - Calangute is an ideal option for discerning tourists, honeymooners as well as leisure travellers visiting Goa. It is located on Calangute Beach Road in North Goa, Goa. The Calangute beach is 5 minute away. Sightseeing trips can be organised by the resort on request.It 20 well-appointed rooms that are categorised as Deluxe Room, Super Deluxe Room and Family Room (6 persons max). Guests have access to in-room amenities like television with cable connection, intercom facility, refrigerator, safe deposit locker, and an attached bathroom with bathroom toiletries, geyser and 24 hours hot and cold water supply.There is a restaurant called Shree Sagar at the hotel that offers a variety of dishes. Guests can also savour their meals in the dining hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Goan Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goan Holiday Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing