We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resort Terra Paraiso

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Resort Terra Paraiso
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Landed here by accident but this was truly a blessing in disguise!
Super location, amazing staff and service, awesome breakfast spread, big spacious and clean rooms. I got a free upgrade to a suite with a bath tub as well!
Beach is barely 1 minute walk from the gate and easy access to the market as well!
One of my faves places in Goa!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kunal_Surati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    575
    142
    49
    36
See reviews for
498
562
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

It is a very beautiful resort. Just located at a walking distance to main beach.
Helpful staff; the restaurant also has pretty good food, specially the Masala Papad.
Overall a nice and enjoying stay...

Room Tip: All are almost the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AfghanPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed in hotel. I found that the services of this hotel is excellent. Hotel is nice every facility is good. fast check-in and check out. In regard to food, it is good in taste and in house restaurant. I Recommend the tourist to once stay in this resort.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

it was an excellent stay with beautiful rooms ,swimming pool,healthy breakfast and a good nunch of staff.heart of goa though little inside very near to beach .go in for super deluxe room will surely enjoy ur holiday.

Room Tip: super deluxe is too good .facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank koolsush2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

While the hotel was good, I must say that they must change the reception personnel. Although there was no queue, it took me more than an hour waiting before I could get to know whats happening. Luckily there was a lady receptionist who helped us ( thankfully to her). The reception guy was continuously on the phone and was not even responding properly - complete lack of customer focus.
The room was good but did not get a good view despite paying heavily. The breakfast was average and did not have the spread. There was no help on sightseeing. We were fully on our own both for arrangement of cab and sightseeing - so the whole trip became average.

Room Tip: Always negotiate a good room with a view towards to swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atulseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

The food and stay was really good. The resort provides good natural environment to stay and relax in Goa

However, NOOO to Internet. NOOOOO to cabs standing outside. The rates were exorbitantly high. The hotel staff should control it by making less margins on commission :)

Overall, a good experience

Room Tip: Take pool facing rooms ONLY
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hsingla85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed in hotel for 4 nights. Over all experience was pathetic.
Contrary to as stated at the time of that the hotel is a BEACH resort but reality is far different.
Hotel is located inside the narrow lanes where one will reach after a bumpy ride . also resort is on stretch of calanguate beach which is very far from the main beach.

The dinner (buffet) at the resort was of poor quality. Also there were lots of mosquitoes inside the room which made stay more difficult.

One day site seeing offered by the hotel is total waste of time and money.
they take you around to silly wax museum , boothnath returns and some other silly place where you need to pay large sums of money .

Last but not the least, the resort staff is very hostile and indifferent to customer needs especially the one at the reception.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deep666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
1.9 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Terra Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Terra Paraiso

Property: Resort Terra Paraiso
Address: Gauravvaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#10 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort Terra Paraiso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our seaside haven which is surrounded by fascinating Goan culture on one side and the blue seas on the other.Resort Terra Paraiso which is a stone throw away from the Beach is a unique boutique resort that welcomes you with everything you need to make your holiday special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Resort Terra Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Terra Paraiso Hotel Calangute
Hotel Terra Paraiso
Boutique Hotel Terra Paraiso
Terra Paraiso Hotel
Resort Terra Paraiso Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing