We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location, Good hospitality but rooms need refinement...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resort Terra Paraiso
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Good hospitality but rooms need refinement...”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We selected north goa for our family holidays and after some research and reviews I selected Terra Paraiso. I read a lot about its good location and it really kept the words. A beautiful beach is just 2 mins walk from the resort. We visited almost all the beaches of north goa and believe me the nicest of all of them was the bach near to Terra Paraiso. This almost secluded beach was very quite and calm and we spent almost a full day on the beach and felt very very refreshing.

Hospitality at resort is quite impressive, reception staff was nice and boys at resturant and house keeping were very helpfull. Special thanks to resurant guys because they made sure there is no shortage of milk for my 9 month baby. Also I appreciate there arrangements (table, cake, drinks and decoration) during the night for my wife's B'day celebration.

I was bit dissapointed on the rooms front because the room (H-124) which I got was very smelly and didn't have proper ventillation and sunlight and because of which it made feel of room very dull and depressing, also interiors of the room were not upto the standard.

Other things such as pool, spa, bar and resturant are good enough to spend some quality time. Because you don't spend much time in the room I would say it was a plesant stay for me in the Terra Paraiso.

Thanks and all the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anupam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    580
    147
    50
    37
See reviews for
507
573
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed in the resort from 29th Jan till 3rd Feb. Ours was a family holiday along with two other couples and 4 infants in total.
We had specific requirements while booking the resort. 1. It should be closer to the beach, 2. Should be in North Goa, preferably Calangute and lastly 3. Should offer at least 3Star+ facilities.
I am very glad that this resort not only matched the requirements but was over our expectations.

It is just 2 mins walking distance away from not-so-crowded stretch of Calangute. The rooms are very neat , quite and comfortable. The swimming pool is clean and offers a poolside bar. The food offered was very good even for vegetarians. The kitchen was flexible to offer outside the menu dishes especially for the children. The room service was prompt with mannered staff.

I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Block C offers Bath Tub even in the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbhijeetSaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We checked in on Jan 2nd and stayed for 6 nights. From the time we got there, we found the staff to be quite friendly and accommodating. The deluxe room we were allocated was spacious, clean and well furnished... and the bathroom was clean and well maintained too. The pool is great...for our kids, this was the highlight of our stay here! It is accessible throughout the time, just that there is no staff supervision after hours. The beach is about a 4-5 min walk and the main road is about an 8-10 min walk in the opposite direction. The restaurant was good too....from the buffet breakfast (which our package included) to the occasional meals we had there, we found the food to be pretty good and reasonably priced too (definitely cheaper than the shacks along the beach). We also hired a bike occasionally via a staff member from across the road (at the same prices as everywhere else). We got a day's sightseeing with our package which was well worth it....we visited 4 places that day in an a/c minibus. The WiFi was up and down ....thankfully up for the majority of the time. Also booked in for a massage at the in-house spa and the male masseur was great! Although, my wife didn't think the same of the job done by his female counterpart :( Airport pickup and dropoff was included too. All in all a wonderful place to stay in...will definitely consider Terra Paraiso again if we return to Goa!

Room Tip: Super-deluxe rooms are more spacious, have balconies that overlook the pool and bathtubs too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We reached the hotel 4 hours before our scheduled check in i.e at 9 am on 29/1/2014. The receptionist was kind enough to allot us a room by charging us Rs.1000 for 4 hours which was ok considering the tariff was Rs.5000 per night. The room which was a super deluxe room was on ground floor, big spacious one, would have loved it more if there was a lcd tv instead of the older types and also if there was a bath tub in their bathroom. Swimming pool was very clean and good. The gym was disappointing though. Breakfast buffet was good with enough options, ditto with night buffet dinner. Calangute beach was 5 minutes walk which was amazing. Bikes could be hired from this guy just opposite the resort. If budget is not a constraint this resort overall is highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Saket M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The resort had the perfect ambiance and the perfect management, very peaceful and relaxing. It made our GOA experience worthwhile.
The food was amazing and the staff was really friendly and helpful. They also organised us an island day trip which was a whole new wonderful experience! That is highly recomended! If we visit Goa again this is where we are gonna stay absolutely certain about that!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayushkumarsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Good location and very good food as well. We stayed 3 nights there. Walking distance to beach, close to market and service providing by them is good. They also providing Airport Pick/up.Overall worth staying there.

Room Tip: super deluxe rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil270583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Selected this hotel from makemytrip after reading good reviews and wasn't disappointed at all. beautiful design of hotel.rustic feel.with nice swimming pool. I prebooked deluxe room but was given super deluxe room as complimentary for 2 days when actually it is charged rs 500 extra. the restaurant is very good and so is the breakfast and dinner buffet with live bands twice weekly. staff very friendly and eager to help . will recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Digbijoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
1.9 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Terra Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Terra Paraiso

Property: Resort Terra Paraiso
Address: Gauravvaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#10 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort Terra Paraiso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our seaside haven which is surrounded by fascinating Goan culture on one side and the blue seas on the other.Resort Terra Paraiso which is a stone throw away from the Beach is a unique boutique resort that welcomes you with everything you need to make your holiday special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort Terra Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Terra Paraiso Hotel Calangute
Hotel Terra Paraiso
Boutique Hotel Terra Paraiso
Terra Paraiso Hotel
Resort Terra Paraiso Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing