We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort Terra Paraiso
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Paris, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We've just spent 6 days at Calangute at Terra Paraiso Resort and we found exactly what we were looking for: a charming, relaxing, quiet piece of paradise, close to the beach and not too close from the croud... The animated center of Calangute is easy and fun to access (you can even get there directly by the beach), the beach is a minute away...
The staff is smiling and very courteous. We loved our room (in the small block D, upper floor, with a double balcony, very quiet). Don't expect a huge resort with loads of tourists... It's more like a family run small resort with a very clean swimming pool, a nice open air restaurant (good and affordable prices) and small units around a nice grassy yard. Perfect for families or romantic stays.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    583
    149
    51
    38
See reviews for
512
577
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I visited the hotel in the 1st week of September. This is a nice hotel, Nice and clean rooms, Beautiful Swimming Pool but it is little expensive. I saw many hotels in the vicinity(Baga Road, Fort Aguda Road) which are equally nice and cheaper. The breakfast is 'OK' in taste. You will have to keep a vehicle for the commutation. It is around 1 KM from the market.
Food & drinks in the menu is expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahil_jindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirupati, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights as a part of my honeymoon trip in Goa. The place is really cool.Swimming pool is well maintained.The food is tasty...The rooms are unique with balcony view..Beach is at walkable distance.I would prefer terra Paraiso whenever I visit Goa.Overall an excellent experience

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naren1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Me & my spouse stayed at Resort Terra Paraiso along with family friends for 3N & 4D in Nov-2013.

Very nice resort. Located close to the serene beach and quite close to most of Goa's popular tourist destinations. The resort is hardly 200 metres from the Beach - you can walk down.
The breakfast spread is elaborate and quality of food served is good. Nice, clean rooms, good food and good service. Well stocked, reasonably priced bar :-).
Helpful and friendly staff. The swimming pool is quite large and very well maintained.The pool area right in front of double storey rooms makes it easier to lounge by the pool while the kids paddle around. Ideal resort to spend time in Goa with your family & kids.

Room Tip: Go for the super delux pool facing 1st floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trupti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed here last week with family and a frirend's family. Excellent resort for a family holiday. Rooms are well maintained, the swimming pool was fun, food was excellent! Plus the advantage of being near the Calangute beach... overall, an excellent experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmohan1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed at this property recently on a family vacation. The best part about the hotel is the location, just 5 minutes from the beach and this part of the beach is slightly away from the main centre of the calangute beach hence more peaceful for lazing around. Location is the USP of this property and I would love to re-visit the place just because of this. Rooms are large with normal decor, a huge balcony and with average bathrooms. The architecture of the place gives you the feel of staying in a private villa. Swimming pool is excellent with nice clean water. The ground floor rooms next to the pool might find the place a bit noisy if there are too many children in the pool. Evening are excellent to have a nice candle lit dinner by the pool.

Room Tip: Should opt for pool facing rooms on first floor, slightly away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Amazing Resort! I arrived with my wife and son and the resort welcomed me with open arms. The decor was amazing - the lovely Goan architecture blended with Portuguese style. The rooms were very large unlike most other resorts, the swimming pool also surprisingly big. Good service and had great food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nik_archan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.9 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
666 reviews
1.9 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
959 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
602 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Terra Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Terra Paraiso

Property: Resort Terra Paraiso
Address: Gauravvaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#10 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort Terra Paraiso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our seaside haven which is surrounded by fascinating Goan culture on one side and the blue seas on the other.Resort Terra Paraiso which is a stone throw away from the Beach is a unique boutique resort that welcomes you with everything you need to make your holiday special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Resort Terra Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Terra Paraiso Hotel Calangute
Hotel Terra Paraiso
Boutique Hotel Terra Paraiso
Terra Paraiso Hotel
Resort Terra Paraiso Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing