We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Clean Accomodation. Good service & Good Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resort Terra Paraiso
Ranked #6 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Me & my spouse stayed at Resort Terra Paraiso for a week in Oct-2013. It is about an hour's drive from Goa Airport.
Very nice resort. Strategically located, close to the beach and quite close to most of Goa's popular tourist destinations. The resort is hardly 200 metres from the Beach - you can walk down.
Nice, clean rooms, good food and good service. Well stocked, reasonably priced bar :-).
Helpful and friendly staff. Taxi services, Scooter hire etc everything available under one roof.
The swimming pool is quite large and very well maintained.
Ideal resort to spend time in Goa with your family & kids.

Room Tip: Try for rooms in the upper floors facing the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arjabbasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

826 - 832 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

The service at this resort is really awesome. That is what stands out. Besides they have an amazing chef. I really recommend Terra Paraiso.if you are going to Goa you must stay here. By the way the booking procedure is very smooth and its best to contact the hotel directly and not through any agency. We immensely enjoyed our holiday there and this was our second visit. We will be back for more next year. Thank you terra.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonmoy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was my second visit to Goa, I looked for reviews and then booked the hotel. However, the experience was not as good as I had expected it be. To be little more elaborate:
Good Things:
1. The breakfast spread is elaborate and quality of food served is good.
2. The swimming pool is well maintained and kids can really enjoy in the pool area.

Not so good things:
1. Service was bad
2. Housekeeping will come to clean the room however would not change soiled towels etc. even on request
3. Gym is just for namesake and is located in a room which looks more like a store room.

Overall I would not prefer to go back for the price that I paid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vsukhija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

It was my first trip to Goa with my wife and three year old daughter. Could not have chosen a better hotel than this. Luxurious stay at reasonable price. Beach was just a couple of minutes away. Hotel staff were courteous and responded immediately. Rooms were neat and clean. Would like to come back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was my first trip to Goa and looking for best stay to make it memorable for years to come. We were at Terra Paraiso for first week of Oct 2013 and it was pleasant experience we had at Goa. Facility is really maintained and location is quite perfect to balance your beach and city fun !! Near to sea and city yet out of crowd.

Good hotel staff, taking care of your every needs and delicious food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhavnesh_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is my first review on TripAdvisor so please bear with me if it is not up to the mark. We chose this hotel after going through quite a few reviews on TripAdvisor and other sites. The main reason for choosing this hotel was proximity to Calagunte beach and mostly positive feedback seen on various web sites.
1) Location - RTP is in close proximity to Calagune breach however the main road is approximately 1/2 KM from the resort. The beach access from the resort is to one end of the main Calagunte beach but you can easily take a stroll to reach the main beach area.
2) Food - is awesome at RTP. We mostly ate at RTP during our stay. Their breakfast spread is good and changing on daily basis and also the dinner buffet dishes combination is pretty good. Note that I am vegetarian so my comments are restricted to veg food served at the resort. If you would like to try some other Indian veg food then Navtara and couple of other options are in the vicinity.
3) Room - I highly recommend going for super deluxe room rather deluxe room. Their super deluxe room face towards the swimming pool and provide lively environment with people chatting, taking stroll and enjoying swimming pool. Please make sure to see the location of room before you settle in because there are few rooms which are in corners and do not provide the same experience.
4) Amenities - The rooms are clean and the properly is maintained very well. One of the major attraction of this property is swimming pool so make sure to take all your swimming gear with you.
5) Staff - is very courteous and found them very helpful.
6) Transportation - this is part I was not happy with. There is taxi stand just outside the resort but found their rates to very high and since there is no other option nearby so you need to depend on that. The resort and the staff provides bikes/activa on rent for Rs. 200-250 bucks and it is good option to roam around but make sure you see the two wheeler condition before paying the one day rental.

Room Tip: Go for super deluxe room and check the room location before finalizing it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francis_ae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We visited Goa last week and we had wonderful experience with Resort Terra Paraiso.... we had really enjoyed our super deluxe room, Jacuzzi with a beautiful view to the awesome pool, and all the staff were very good especially Sandip and Ignisio (Except that Bar fellow).
it’s really a value for money and the best experience which I ever had... the best part was….while on city tour we lost our mobile somewhere, we try to search a lot but we can't find, later when we reached to the hotel, cab driver found our mobile and returned to us... which shows the honesty of the hotel driver and the resort name which he carries...
It’s really awesome.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTandon1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.2 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#7 of 116 in Calangute
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 116 in Calangute
557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 116 in Calangute
990 reviews
2.1 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 67 in Candolim
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Terra Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Terra Paraiso

Address: Gauravvaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#10 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $80 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort Terra Paraiso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our seaside haven which is surrounded by fascinating Goan culture on one side and the blue seas on the other.Resort Terra Paraiso which is a stone throw away from the Beach is a unique boutique resort that welcomes you with everything you need to make your holiday special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Resort Terra Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Terra Paraiso Hotel Calangute
Hotel Terra Paraiso
Boutique Hotel Terra Paraiso
Terra Paraiso Hotel
Resort Terra Paraiso Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing