We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resort Terra Paraiso
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oceans 7 Inn(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Severina(Calangute)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Residency(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kismat Mahal(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveler rating
537
635
163
52
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
635
163
52
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper deluxe roomcalangute beachswimming poolthe main roadvalue for moneymin walkbreakfast and dinnernarrow lanenice poolmini barroom servicenorth goasight seeingtaxi standlive musicbreakfast spreadcandle light dinner
Filter
Updating list...
1,097 - 1,102 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We just had a night here..but it was real worth it...It is aptly located close (2 mins walk) to the beach..the resort staff are very friendly and the spa is also nominally priced and neat.

The food we ordered was yummy too :)

Definitely look forward to coming back here

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhihasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

i enjoyed my time here at the terra perasio ,service was excellent,the only criticism was most evenings between 6.30pm and 7.30pm the lights went out, very frustrating if you were in the shower.staff were very helpful and security was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Have been here and will be here in future. Visiting again in mid-Jan-2013.
Brief about Terra Paraiso, in terms of the look&feel (with respect to our visit 2-3 years back)-

- cozy but not restrictively homely,
- simple circular architecture ensures the odd combination of privacy with openness,
- medium sized swimming pool right in between the entire bungalow style constructions. Ensures constant urge to jump in, as well as the assurance that it is "right there where the eye can see it".
- A cozy small restaurant opening towards pool, gives you a feeling of floating enjoyably while at the same time- caressing your palette with variety of subtle spices.

- Greenery/foliage just enough to gel with the dwellings, pool and restaurant. Could be better. especially if there could be tall trees.
- Parking would require extra effort

Overall- what all this place provides, is sufficient for a pleasant experience, without the extra bells and horns attached. I will update my review as soon as I complete my upcoming visit just round the corner now :-).

Room Tip: Most rooms face poolside anyway and it is not bad at all.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAmRomantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I was really excited to discover the Resort Terra Paraiso. We've been staying for 4 days and it's the perfect spot for a quiet vacation. The stay was really nice and so is the staff, in the end I was almost sorry to leave. Upon arriving we found ourselves in a valley of smiles from the very first person we met, the cab driver. Entering the room, it was clean and quiet (couldn't hear a noise). The bathroom was also spacious and very clean. The bed was nice and comfortable.... The room was with superb balcony with a table and chairs.
The hotel is pretty big, with beautiful rooms, a spa, and a beautifully remodeled pool, but it still feels intimate and quaint. The pool, spa and fitness facilities are fantastic. Kids will love this hotel with its children's pool.
The food was fantastic, tasty, and mouthwatering. Very rich, tasty and heavy breakfast. We had fish and prawns every day. :P
Also we had hired the bike, to wander around Goa. It was the fantastic experience to roam around on bike. Hotel staff helped us to get a bike and also a cab for last day.
These are the things that made me enjoy my stay at this hotel, but my warmest congratulations to the hotel for their choice of personnel. They know how to really make you feel at home, and if you need anything it is like asking a family member. Congratulations from the heart, you were fantastic.
It is a magnificent place with magnificent views and I highly recommend it.
I will definitely be returning to this hotel :)

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dipti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Terra Parasio is an excellent place to stay at Goa. Stayed there for 4 nights over the christmas weekend and it had been a memorable experience. Beautifully decorated neat and clean rooms, good food, very hospitable staff. The room was having a cosy balcony to relax and unwind after a day's trip. A walk less than 5 minutes take you to the Calangute Beach. Poolside restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy your food. Overall, it was a great stay at Terra Parasio. Recommend it to every body and will stay again in this resort when we go back to Goa.

Room Tip: Take a room on the 1st floor facing the outer side of the resort. This will give you the balcony with more privacy, you could be on your own to sit back and relax.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romanticholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews