We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay! Good Service! Beautiful Pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort Terra Paraiso
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
1 review
“Pleasant Stay! Good Service! Beautiful Pool!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

Myself and my wife had been to this resort, which was recommended to me by a friend, in the first week of September'11. Our journey got delayed (due to the stupid bus service from Sea Bird, Bangalore) and we reached the resort sometime late in the evening. There was a bit goof-up in the beginning. We had actually booked a super-deluxe room which was supposed to have jacuzzi in it but when we checked inside the room and went to the bathroom, to our surprise the jacuzzi was missing. We complained about it to the manager and he promptly said sorry for the mistake done and offered us other room which met our expectations. The check-in process was quick where we were also offered a welcome drink (coco-cola). The room was neat and tidy and so was the bathroom. The jacuzzi was relaxing and bed was pretty comfortable.
The beach is just 2-3 mins away from the resort. It's not a commercial beach and hence it is quite secluded where u can enjoy a good walk or swim with your partner.
They have a restaurant, can't recollect name, right next to the swimming pool which has got a small bar attached. U can also enjoy drinks while you are in the pool. The swimming pool was well maintained, the water was clean and we enjoyed a pretty good swim. In the restaurant, they were serving buffet (you can also order a la carte to your choice). The food was decent and had good variety of food. Breakfast was the best as they had plenty options to choose from.
The resort also organizes a day trip in their own A/c vehicle which can accommodate around 20 ppl. Covered quite a number of places followed by an evening cruise in Panaji. We did not quite like the cruise since it was way too crowded.
The resort also has a spa where we got the full body massage done. Overall, the experience was good. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a decent resort with an economical budget.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    579
    143
    49
    36
See reviews for
500
567
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

I had stayed there in 2009 and it was such a awesome property to stay, My little daughter did not want to leave the property at all.
Food quality should be improved otherwise super property all in all.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harshita_mayaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stay here was very pleasant. Location is close to the calungate beach. the beach is at walking distance. The service is awesome. the restaurant is nice & has good variety. The breakfast is served till 10am however for leisure location 11am is better. Staff are friendly & helpful. Value for money.:)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishal_baria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed at this hotel from 19 Dec to 23 Dec 10. We took a Super Deluxe room. The room was excellent and the ambience of the whole resort was amazing..!!! We loved the hotel , the sink in bar of the pool and the greenary around..!! They also organise evening shown in hotel. very nice place for honeymooners..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guptanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharuch, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Dear All,

we had stayed in resort terra paraiso from aug 16 to aug21 2011 with map package and super delux rooms. the best side of the resort was its house keeping. other good thing is their swimming pool, I personally recomand visitors to book super delux room only.food quality is good but they need to add some variety of food. resturant staff if littlebit lazy.Waiter navvnath is really dynamic.others are needs to learn something from him.hotel is not on the beach but at 2min walking distance.receptation staff is somewhat regid to allot the rooms before check in time. house keeping staff is not so active. But in overall I recomandthis resort for all kind of visitors.

Room Tip: Super Delux rooms are really very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiteshM0di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed in Resort Terra Paraiso (19-22nd Aug 2011, Room 222) is one of the best resorts with luxury accommodation, pool, gym, spa and awesome food. Staff promptly responds to all queries, customer needs.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozaavinash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

It's a just a small resort, having swimming pool and restaurant etc. but not worth the money they charge. Their super deluxe and deluxe rooms are in total contrast to each other. The Bathrooms require a total renovations. The wooden fittings in Bathrooms are worst giving a shelter to cockroaches.

Room Tip: The reost dont have same type of rooms on a single floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
1.9 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Terra Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Terra Paraiso

Property: Resort Terra Paraiso
Address: Gauravvaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#10 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort Terra Paraiso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our seaside haven which is surrounded by fascinating Goan culture on one side and the blue seas on the other.Resort Terra Paraiso which is a stone throw away from the Beach is a unique boutique resort that welcomes you with everything you need to make your holiday special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort Terra Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Terra Paraiso Hotel Calangute
Hotel Terra Paraiso
Boutique Hotel Terra Paraiso
Terra Paraiso Hotel
Resort Terra Paraiso Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing