We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, and very good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Amour Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Reviewed February 28, 2009

The room was ok, nothing special but clean and everything worked. The real plus is that you are a few steps away from a wonderful beach. And also, it is probably the best restaurant in Benaulim. In the first few days we tried a few other places but then we decided it was much better to dine there every day. The staff is helpful and nice, in particular the young waiters are a lot of fun. Ah, the price. 16 euros per night for a double room... not bad...

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YouBeeTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vernonpereira, Owner at L'Amour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Greetings YouBeeTs

Thank you for reviewing L'Amour on tripadvisor.com. Glad you had a favorable experience on your last visit here. A lot has changed since. We have completely renovated our restaurant and are in the process of renovating our rooms. Hope you visit us again sometime :)

Sincerely,
Vernon Pereira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 58 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2008

We have stayed at L'amour several times over the last few years. We have always found it to be clean and while the rooms are fairly basic in decor and furnishings we love the cottage style. You have your own front and back door allowing a pleasant breeze on occassion. You have your own little terrace area to enjoy the views of the gardens and a fan or optional a/c.

The restaurant is lovely and we've never had a bad meal in there, whether it's been a leisurely breakfast reading the newspaper or a romantic evening meal, the service in the restaurant is also excellent and the staff have also been professional yet friendly.

This hotel when booked direct through their website costs a fraction of some of the larger hotels in the area and it's nice when you get to know the staff and they remember your name and you don't need to ask for your key as they have it ready.

Forget the large chain hotels and opt for a friendly, well run and perfectly positioned hotel for a fraction of the price!


I must also recommend Rogers beach shack too, excellent service and great food, its lovely to eat on the beach in the evening and have the warm sea lapping at your feet. Lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sarkywench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Smooky94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathieu Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: On avait soit disant les meilleures et elles étaient pas supers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamialamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Dominique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank streetsofapathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
2.5 mi away
Hotel Panchsheel
Hotel Panchsheel
#3 of 5 in Margao
67 reviews
1 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
4.4 mi away
Dona Sa Maria
Dona Sa Maria
#7 of 10 in Cavelossim
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palm Shades Spring
Palm Shades Spring
#7 of 15 in Benaulim
20 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#9 of 39 in Salcette
168 reviews
1 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Amour Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Amour Beach Resort

Address: Benaulim Beach Road, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: $12 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your L'Amour Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Amour Beach Hotel Benaulim
L'Amour Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing