We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms Ok but Service terrible ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Amour Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rooms Ok but Service terrible ”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

The Service was so incompetent that it ruined The Stay. We let them wash our laundry but instead of washing they must have done some weird Stuff because it came back as dirty as Before. For that they charged 800 rupies !!! If you go there dont expect anything and Stay in your room

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    10
    15
    5
See reviews for
6
26
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stay since many years in L`Amour and we love it. It´s just close by the beach. All rooms have a beautiful terrace facing the garden. The stuff is extremly friendly and very helpful. And the best spot now in L`Amour is the restaurant "Firefly" which is on the same ground. The restaurant serves delicious food. Some days they have lifemusic and it´s wonderful. We loved hanging around the bar at Firefly and enjoyed nearly every day having drinks there. We met many guests from the resort at the bar and people loved it too. And the owner Donovan is one of the nicest persons we have ever met in Goa. Firefly made an upgrade to L´Amour since the restaurant exists.
Christa and Reiner

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christa_sedlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights beginning of Feb. The location is great - 1 minute walk to the most fantastic beach and restaurants. We felt very safe here as there were lots of staff keeping an eye and everyone was polite and friendly. There is a safe at reception to store valuables. However there were a few issues. Firstly the beds were rock hard, the Windows didn't have screens (luckily there were no mosquitoes about) the bathroom needed a really good scrub. Also avoid staying in a room within earshot of the bar on a Saturday night. We were kept awake til the early hours. It was silent the previous night. Overall though a good budget option and with a little more finesse this could be a real gem.

Room Tip: Away from the bar/restaurant reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blanaid157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I was initially attracted to book at this hotel because of the forthright responses that the Manager Vernon offered in response to various reviews on Trip Advisor. I then found out he is a fellow Canadian, so was pleased that I had booked there. Vernon is doing a very good job of remodelling and updating the property and he is blessed with an excellent location just steps from the beach. We stayed in a newly renovated unit and found that everything worked well, and the unit was very clean and freshly painted, with a very modern bathroom. Vernon was very helpful in letting us know what the local attractions are, including Art Escape, which is a short walk down the beach. Vernon's friend owns the adjacent restaurant and his a lively and engaging fellow who entertained us at the bar on several occasions. All in all it was a great experience that we remember fondly now that we are home. We would go again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Greenbilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Its an amazing place to stay . I stayed there lately.. you dont need a tv in the rooms when you have a beach outside your window and then again who goes to a hotel to watch tv.
The cottages are very well done up.
The restraunt "fireflies" is done very well and the karaoke is good fun.
Overall its a nice place and I recomend people to try it out.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k33gan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Management is a big joke. Service pathetic. No TV in rooms. No restaurant of the resort. No drinking water. Power cut every 5 mins. It was horrible. Manager has no clue of what is hoing on in his premises.

If you want to know more about the 'no's do visit and experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jayantagoswamee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Benaulim hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed @ L'Amour twice this year. I loved the stay so much the first time that I decided to stay again the second time in May. It was so peaceful. I had rented a villa. Clean room and a very nice and clean bathroom. The beach is less than 5 mins walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmeyaW_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
1.0 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
1.0 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 14 in Benaulim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.4 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
4.4 mi away
Dona Sa Maria
Dona Sa Maria
#6 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Amour Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Amour Beach Resort

Property: L'Amour Beach Resort
Address: Benaulim Beach Road, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your L'Amour Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Amour Beach Hotel Benaulim
L'Amour Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing