We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing, simple, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carina Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2011

have stayed here for 3 years and last time with my extended family for Christmas. It is what it is, very simple unpretenious and very inexpensive.
Breakfast always slow so we allowed for it, Ate in the beach shacks but enjoyed the pool and lounged there several days with iced coffee and beers. Wonderfully relaxing.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanlcard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 180 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2010

At first glance when walking down the hotel drive you could be fooled into thinking that this is an ideal spot to enjoy relaxing in the gardens. But unless you were hard of hearing you'd be wrong. Two hotels are being built in the adjacent grounds and if the loud crash of hammer on chisel is what you're looking for then give this place a wide berth. The rooms are average at best and if it's a hotel with a garden you're looking for then check out Palm Grove Cottages instead, a few yards down the road. It's less expensive and a far better bet - and run by the very helpful Mrs Da Costa and crew.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shivabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2009

We arrived at the resort to find that the 'peaceful gardens' were overlooked by a building site on 2 sides - building a 4 story hotel. Although at our (slow and unfriendly) check-in she did give us a room that was as far away as possible, it was still noisy. The staff at breakfast were slow and unhelpful. The location was poor - wasn't possible to walk into the village - especially at night (road dark, stray dogs), walk to the beach was over 10 minutes and you need to be aware of stray dogs as it is very deserted. We cancelled our 4 day stay and checked in to another hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarylJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carinabeachresort, Manager at Carina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2014

Hi CarylJ

Thanks for the feedback. Though a little too late to reply, we have made a few improvements to serve our guests better, besides still keeping our "Peaceful Gardens" amidst the all the hotels in Benaulim.... e.g Quick check-ins, Free Wi-fi, Customised Restaurant orders .and quite a few things (including clean rooms) personally overseen by the Owners and Management.

We normally try and allocate rooms as per request of the guests e.g Pool or Garden facing or Ground floors, unless we have limited availability.

Give us a chance to server to you better next time you are here.

Regards
Management
Carina Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2009

Average value for money. A bit run down but nice staff. a 5-10 min walk to city. a 15-20 min walk to beach.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2009

It's really good place to stay in Goa.
Peaceful, really CLEAN, with hot water (24h).
In beautiful environment;
Swimming pool with places to relax.
I'm enjoyed there.
Jack

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Grody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Carina and wished that we had stayed longer. We stayed there for 3 nights and then moved to another hotel. The Carina is within a 10 minute walk to the beach. This is quite pleasant as you pass little stalls and shops on the way and then walk past paddy fields.

What we liked best about Carina was the setting. It has lovely gardens with palm trees etc and it was a pleasure to swim and laze by the very nice pool and be surrounded by such a lovely setting.

There is building work going on beside the hotel, but no power tools are used so it isn't too noisy. We actually found it quite interesting to watch.

The room was clean and although we had air con didn't use it because the fan was adequate.

The staff are very friendly and helpful as is the owner. ?We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louisePlymouth_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2009

Arrived after a 27hr train journey from Delhi (which is the only way to see the culture, but hard going) . We where in heaven. The people the place and the weather was superb. The hotel couldnt do enough for us. ( we did have a 7yr old child with us which helps because the Indians are some of the most child friendly people we have ever come across) . We exchanged addressess with some of the staff at the hotel who we made friends with. We planned to go back on the train to the Taj Mahal and even considered cancelling and staying in the Carina for the extra days (the train couldnt be rescheduled so we had to go ). The rooms where clean and the area round the pool and the grounds were cleaned and looked after every day. A nice friendly run hotel. The only thing was the chef walked out the day we walked in. So the hotel could only provide breakfast, cooked by the waiters themselves. Found the Meridian in the village that we went to 90% of the time to eat. Will definately be going back the the carina at some point.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrtnberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
3 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
619 reviews
19.1 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 11 in Dona Paula
648 reviews
2 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#9 of 39 in Salcette
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Grove Cottages
Palm Grove Cottages
#8 of 15 in Benaulim
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carina Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carina Beach Resort

Address: Vasvaddo | Benaulim Beach, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: $42 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carina Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being around over two decades, Carina, a family run resort, set in the midst of lush green fields and tall swaying palms, in the village of BENAULIM, SOUTH GOA is an oasis of tranquility and relaxation, where time stands still and still a 8-min walk away from the unspoiled Benaulim beach. With a team of friendly and helpful staff committed to serve you, we are ideal for those on a budgeted holiday since we offer you value for your money. We are sensitive to your taste, your feelings and your preferences. After all we genuinely feel that every guest is very dear to us, not because we are in the hospitality business, but because we believe, this is our heritage. Amidst spacious and beautifully landscaped gardens and fruit orchards, the rooms along with our multi cuisine restaurant and large swimming pool add more spark to our popularity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Carina Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carina Beach Hotel Benaulim
Carina Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing