We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family”

Joecons Beach Shack
Ranked #8 of 114 Restaurants in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This beach shack which is part of the Hotel Joecons about 10 mins walk away. It used to be one the best but now the service is not good ( apart from if you are one of their favourites) they have at least six waiters but they just congregate around the bar. The 3 times we ate there a part of 4 the meals all came at differing times as did the drinks. When you ask they either ignore you or say “yes it’s coming” well so is Christmas. 3 of us had finished our drinks before the 4 had her drink some 35 mins later. Try any other beach shack and you will notice the difference. Toilets I will leave for you to find out.Best is Sun and Moon for service, quality and toilets

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Passport0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Recently returned from another wonderful holiday in Goa and yet again frequented Joe Cons Beach Shack every day. The location is superb, the food amazing but the most impressive aspect of the shack is the staff. Kumar, Krishna, Dilip and all the staff provide the best dining experience in the area. The focused menu offers mostly local specialities that are cooked to perfection. Joe Cons also provides the freshest and most delicious sea food I’ve ever tasted. Can’t wait to go back

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank walterston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josmanr832, Owner at Joecons Beach Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Walterston
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our shack and services here at Joecons Beach Shack. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed the food & will surely pass your feedback to the team. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Goa
Warm regards,
Josman Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

We went there with family. The food was good we tried veg food as well as sea food .
The sea and sand is good too for the kids to enjoy.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Ayush D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josmanr832, Owner at Joecons Beach Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ayush
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our shack and services here at Joecons Beach Shack. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed the food & will surely pass your feedback to the team. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Goa
Warm regards,
Josman Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Lovely place! Clean and in front of beach!
I recommend it excellent food and friendly staff!In particular ask of Kumar, kind and helpful. He will advise and explain you!
They accept foreign credit cards!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank paolaa194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josmanr832, Owner at Joecons Beach Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Paolaa
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our shack and services here at Joecons Beach Shack. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed the food & will surely pass your feedback to the team. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Goa
Warm regards,
Josman Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

We ate here a few times including a couple of lunches. Food was very good on all occasions, a slight improvement on last year. Although there was a wait after ordering this we found relaxing and reflecting the food was cooked fresh. The shack itself was better 'decorated' than last year. There were ample staff but it appeared that the young waiter in the white shirt was doing most of the work, others were happy to take orders and bring drinks but most of the serving of meals was carried out by the young waiter! There is entertainment 3 nights a week.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josmanr832, Owner at Joecons Beach Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jim g Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that!. We are happy our beach shack and staff met all your needs!
Will surely pass your compliments to the team.
We look forward to welcoming you again
Regards
Josman Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joecons Beach Shack also viewed

 

Been to Joecons Beach Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing