We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Owners and the Villa are of the highest Excellence”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool view from the master bedroom terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view from the master bedroom terrace
Pool view from the villa front porch Pool close up
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Pool view from the master bedroom terrace
Pool view from the villa front porch
Pool close up
Garden
The villa
Living room
Living room
Breakfast bar and kitchen
Kitchen
Downstairs bedroom,with 2 single beds that can be separated. Air conditioned.
Downstairs bedroom. A/c
Downstairs bathroom, with shower, hot and cold water
Staircase
Master bedroom,air conditioned, large double bed, fitted large double wardrobe
Master bedroom
Master bedroom taken from the terrace
Another shot from the terrace
Master bedroom terrace
Master bedroom attached bathroom, shower, hot and cold water
The third bedroom, double bed, wardrobe, balcony and air conditioned
The third bedroom
The same bedroom with the balcony door open
Attached bathroom of the third bedroom, shower, hot and cold water.
Common terrace which is not attached to any room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Benaulim, Salcette, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Owners and the Villa are of the highest Excellence”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Returned to Goa and to Zen Villa again this year. Once again we cannot praise Sanjay and Vicki high enough. The quality of greeting and care that they take is superb. The villa was spotlessly clean as it was last year. The cold beer and water in the frig is a godsend when arriving in the early hours of the morning. Tea, coffee, milk and crisps are also supplied as a welcome gift (never had this at any other places we visited in Goa).
Anybody considering visiting Goa can be assured that this Villa and the owners will make your stay a wonderful experience. Benaulim is a very good place to experience Goa, it is well located to reach all of the attractive & interesting places to visit. The village has a good range of restaurants, cafe/bars, shops and stalls selling all manner of items.
We recommend to everybody Goa, Benaulim & Villa 6 at Zen Gardens !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, the location, the local food and the kindness of the owners
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Thanks a lot for such a nice review. You are welcome to stay with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
364clare
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, clean, safe and friendly Owner”
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived on 23 Dec with a large group. To our surprise our extended family also booked their villas in the same compound, which made things easier for us to organize food and transport, as we were attending our niece wedding cum family reunion. The Owner arranged transportation from airport and he met us at the villa early part of the morning to handover the key. It was also very thoughtful of him to put a welcome pack in the fridge with beers!!!!
The location was perfect, close to the beach, markets and wedding venue. The villa was spotlessly clean and the amenities suited us. The pool was clean for an early morning swim. The neighbors were extremely friendly and joined in our celebration which was wonderful.

We cooked everyday - the market was nearby, extremely fresh veggies, seafood and meats. The food was delicious. We ate so so much that it will take a couple of weeks to work off the additional pounds gained.

There was no microwave in the villa and he was kind enough to provide a new one during our stay.

Sadly our departure was on 2 Jan 2016. We had the best reunion and wedding ever and would like to thank the Owner for it because nothing was too much for him to assist us.

Definitely would recommend it to our friends without hesitation and should we plan another trip to Goa... Zen Gardens, Villa R6 it is!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, clean, security as we had kids and cooperation of Owner
Liked least: Wifi a bit slow, but not a issue
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2016
Dear Clare,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. It really was a pleasure having you. Glad to hear you had a wonderful time. Wishing you and your family all the best. Love Sanjay and Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent villa and location”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were met in the early hours by the owner with the keys at the villa. He had put beer, water & milk in the frig and left us with tea, coffee, crisps and biscuits. A godsend at that time of the morning. The place was spotless and exactly as shown in the photos! Great place, Great location, in fact we are going back next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, the location, the local food
Liked least: the flight
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mats E
Sparreholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good house in a family friendly living area”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a about 10 Days and liked it very much. The noise from the road that passes by the house area does not reach this house which is about 20 m from the swimming pool. The standard of the house is very good and the air conditioning of the sleeping rooms worked very well and could be set to a comparatively low sound level. The house owner was very helpful and replied to are questions very quickly. The house was very well cleaned when we arrived, and we got 2 additional cleanings during our stay, both perfectly performed. The owner offered free internet, however, this was kind of slow, probably partly depeding on ourself being heavily loaded with smarphones and two computers. Probably, it is OK for checking your mail, and surfing the internet, if one person at a time is online.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Thanks for such a lovely review. I'm sorry for the late response.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing