We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away From Home...!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Westwinds Benaulim

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Benaulim, Salcette, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
PiyushG36...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away From Home...!!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

WestWinds in Benaulim is a very nice place and an excellent stay for your family. I had been there with my family and it was truly a relaxing place to stay. The apartment is well maintained and is well located. Just a 3 minute drive from the beach with all supermarkets and shops close by, this is a very nice place. It is very calm and serene inside the premises with very good security. Only the pool cleanliness could have been BETTER. Rest everything was nice.

Will surely recommend this to fellow travellers, if I would go to South Goa again, I would surely stay at WestWinds.

Best regards
Piyush Goswami

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bifsplk
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great choice for long term stay”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

These are privately owned self contained units. Everything you need is here. The grounds are beautifully kept and the pool is a good size and well maintained.
There is 24 hour security and the complex is very quiet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polly054
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location - Badly Equipped”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I think we were the first people to stay so we were probably guinea pigs. The apartment was fabulous although about 30 min walk to beach. The beds were rock hard and the shower in the en suite didn't work. There was only one mirror(in main bathroom) and only one set of towels although there was a washing machine, but the outflow pipe was split so it flooded (didn't use it after that). Air conditioning remotes didn't work and not much storage. Couldn't contact the owners even though we text and rang. The sky tv subscription ran out but as we have friends over there they told us how to top it up but with only a few English programmes. It does sound like it was a bad apartment but Goa is so laid back we just got on with it and if it was better equipped it would have been perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Thank you v much for your review,i understand bed mattres were bit hard although it was best quality, we tried to change it and fixed all other points you mention.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walb0
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Benaulim Value”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

West winds is a quite complex of apartments situated on the Cola Road and about 15 minutes from the beach or 100 rupees in a tut tut which are always available. The area has a sense of welcome about it local super markets and fresh fruit and vegetables are plentiful. The complex is only a couple of minutes from the main bus routes which allows you to visit major towns for little money. The apartment is very spacious with balconies over looking a small wooded area with lots of birds and activity, the owners are local people and truly delightful offering every assistance to make you holiday a comfortable stay. My only comment was I felt the beds were a little to firm but the owners welcomed my view and said they would upgrade for our next visit. Thank you Nina and Cesar for a great stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2018
Thank you n God bless you n fly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing