We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all ways!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benaulim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heaven Goa Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 29 Benaulim B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We traveled through India for a period of four weeks, and this was by far the best guesthouse we stayed in! Karin and Sunil were very friendly and glad to help out whenever we needed anything. Don’t miss Sunil’s excellent Ayurveda-massage! Also, the location is just perfect – the guesthouse is a 7-10 minute walk from the beach and a 15 minute walk to the city, where you can catch the bus or do some basic shopping. It is perfect for all those who come to Goa for relaxing, going to the beach and enjoying a few very calm days and is far away from noisy parties. If we manage to come back to Goa, there is no other place where we want to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Heaven Goa Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 96 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

We discovered this gem three years ago. Most gracious hosts, wonderful, clean rooms, tasty food, great views of a rich variety of bird life, and an exceptional place to meet really interesting people. Also, it is only a ten minute walk through rich green rice fields to the beach. We have stayed here two or more months at a time and never grown tired of it. As with many other guests, it has become and will continue to be for us a much loved place of annual return. Our highest recommendations!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BruceJ878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed much longer in heaven goa than we planned to. Karen and Sunil were wonderfull hosts and take good care of their guests. Nice atmosphere amongst the guests as well. All rooms are big and have a good klamboo and bathroom. When you have the chance: try sunil's fish and tiger prawns! Delicious!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wannesdeloore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Sunil and Karen were absolutely brilliant. They both made me feel completely at home and Sunil cooks a mean mean dinner!!- Tiger Prawns? (no problem), Kingfisher? (no problem), baby shark? (no problem). The food is cheaper than most restaurants and the rooms were incredibly clean, had hot water and extremely efficient mosquito nets.

The location is also great, its only a 5 minute walk from a beautiful white beach and you can rent a moped and check the surrounding areas easily!

Certainly a place to relax and unwind from the craziness of India!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank guy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Sunil and his son have been wonderful hosts. Very helpful and friendly! All the guests are very nice and it is easy to chat with everyone and meet delightful people who keep coming back year after year. It feels like family. Moreover, the rooms are cleaned to a Swiss standard and at a very reasonable price. The walk to the beach is very pleasant and if tired in the evening, it is very easy to jump on a motorcycle taxi. Last but not least, Sunil gives excellent Ayurvedic massages. This is definitely a place I recommend 100% and will go back to if I decide to return to Goa.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patmer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Sunil and Karin could not have been more helpful. Lovely clean rooms, great price, calm and connected setting, exotic birds and fabulous food at knockdown prices. Short and special walk down to the beach and no problem with travel connections to the airport, railway or elsewhere in Goa. Couldn't recommend it more! Sean and Sara

Room Tip: Air conditioning not really necessary as the rooms are well ventilated and have fans and good mosqui...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjmclaughlinsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We visited this place on third week of Oct. 2012. A well managed property by Mr.Sunil and Karen. They made our trip remarkable. Food was fantastic. Neat rooms . good location. only disadvantage is little away (10-15 minutes walk) from the beach and beach/sea can not be seen from the property.They have a well equipped kitchen and nice restaurant..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank i-india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
1.4 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
1.4 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 15 in Benaulim
171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palm Grove Cottages
Palm Grove Cottages
#7 of 15 in Benaulim
90 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carina Beach Resort
Carina Beach Resort
#5 of 15 in Benaulim
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven Goa Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven Goa Guesthouse

Address: H.No. 104/3 Ambeaxir Sernabatim | Sernabatim, Benaulim 403708, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Benaulim
Price Range: $84 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Heaven Goa Guesthouse Hotel Benaulim
Heaven Goa Guesthouse Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing