We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Karma Royal Benaulim
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of November and were very impressed with the efficient and friendly service we experienced at the resort. Nothing was too much trouble for the team, led by the General Manager who made himself available most days to enquire if we were enjoying our stay. We were first allocated a 2 bed first floor room,this was huge, too big for the 2 of us and we asked to move to a ground floor one bed unit which was much better for us and had the advantage of a recently refurbished bathroom. Rooms service was good, towels replenished every second day and cleaning daily, including washing up! fresh beach towels were available daily. The rooms were basic, as one would expect in India, but comfortably furnished and spacious. We love the beach and eating out in different restaurants so did not spend much time around the resort, although I did have a massage in the spa which was very good. A 10 min walk down a track or across a field took us to the beautiful beach where we enjoyed amazing weather and fantastic lunches at the shacks. All the Goan people we met were so friendly. The 2 shacks we kept returning to were the Seafood Point - first on the right as you walk down to the beach via the Taj Exotica road, and Jammys, first on on the left if you walk to the beach across the fields. A taxi rank is conveniently located outside the building and there are a couple of restaurants we enjoyed again just outside, Joecons and Gigi Park.

Room Tip: First floor apartments are all 2 bedded duplexes and huge, although a bit austere. We preferred the...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenwilson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Ms. Karen Wilson,
Greetings from the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim!

Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to Goa. We appreciate you taking valuable time in posting this excellent review.
It was pleasing to note that overall you have found most of our facilities and services up to your satisfaction. Your encouraging feedback has been shared with our associates and they are very glad to know that their services have been recognized.

The next time you plan to be in Goa, please feel free to drop me a line should you require any assistance in making a reservation or for any other service for which I may help.

Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim Goa very soon.

Thank you.

Warm regards,
Savio Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Karma Royal Benaulim
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 294 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Our Family members,12 in number(aged above 50) stayed here for 5 nights & 6 days. We were looked after very well. The rooms were clean, airy & well maintained. The ambiance was excellent, lovely garden clean & cute pool. A ten minute walk to the beach was also very convenient. We had breakfast only in the restaurant. Very costly but a lot of good restaurants nearby so no problem. The staff on the whole were very welcoming,courteous & sincere in their job.On the whole we had a fantastic time. My daughter,her husband & 2 sons(aged 4 & 1) will be there before X'mas for a 6 day stay & I assured her that this is the best place for the safety of the children. Am sure they will enjoy it there as much as we did. Devika Ravindran, Madurai

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devikaravindran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Devikaravindran,

Greetings from the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim!

Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to Goa. We appreciate you taking valuable time in posting this wonderful review.

It was pleasing to note that overall you have found most of our products and services up to your satisfaction. Your encouraging feedback has been shared with our associates and they are very glad to know that their facilities and services have been recognized.


Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming your daughter and family somewhere before Christmas.

Thank you.

Warm regards,
Savio Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We spent 2 night at this peaceful resort and the experience was wonderful. Resort is really amazing and staff is overwhelming. The good thing is that there is a supermarket inside and you do not need to go out to fetch anything. Resort organized a kind of Gala event where one man band was playing some wonderful numbers. Food was OK nothing special. Swimming pool with the attached bar was one of highlights of the resort. If someone needs peace from the hectic schedule then this is the place to spend some tranquil time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudhiramor2586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim !!!

It is indeed my pleasure and privilege as the General Manager of the Royal Goan Beach Club , to thank you personally , for choosing us as your home away from home on your vacation and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed our facilities,services and hospitality, as much as we enjoyed serving you .
Thank you very much for your kind words and I am pleased to note that our services measured up to your satisfaction.
Thanking you once again and looking forward to seeing you soon, back here again in the near future.
With best regards.
Savio Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Just returned from Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim what makes this hotel so enjoyable I ask myself

Exterior of the buildings are very much an old fashion design which to us is very pleasing to the eye
The rooms are large and airy Air con works very well but general appearance is dated and ready for a major make over in particular the bathrooms.

The food is ok but could improve however there are other good restaurants nearby so this is not a problem.

So why do my wife and me love coming to this hotel? the secret "The Staff" the minute you arrive the receptionist greet you with a smile and you feel at ease and this continues throughout from the General Manager down to cleaning staff. With it being a medium size hotel it is easy to get to know fellow holiday makers and the staff.
We congratulate the general Manager and all the staff for a great holiday. we will have no hesitation in in coming back in the future in particular if the buildings are refurbished

TERRY

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Mr. Terry,

Greetings from the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim!

Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to Goa. We appreciate you taking valuable time and posting this positive review. Coming to the bathrooms we are going for a major refurbishment very soon. Your encouraging feedback on our hospitality has been shared with our associates and they are very glad to know that their services have been recognized. The F&B boys miss you a lot specially the Chef and Bruno.
Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim Goa very soon.

Thank you.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim is the Jewel in The Crown of Royal Resorts in Goa. This is our second year in a row in Goa and we have now stayed at all the other Royal Resorts but none compare to this "Little Gem".
It is a small resort with only 48 villas which are situated in a horseshoe around the pool.
What makes This resort different you may well ask?
*You are made to feel welcome when you first arrive. The staff are very friendly and courteous. You are not just a guest - you become part of a "Family"
*Information regarding daily activities is given out in sheet form along with available tours in and around the area.
*Daily activities, Monday to Friday comprised of: Mocktail Making (with certificate for winner); Napkin Folding Demo and guest participation; Cooking Class (new recipes each week) were informative with recipe sheet included; Vegetable Carving was an art form and a joy to behold; and Beer Drinking Competition (through a metre long straw) was a hilarious event.
*Children's activities also run daily from Sunday to Friday.
*Dinner Nights poolside, with entertainment - a great way to mix with other guests enabling lasting friendships. Sunday: Buffet Night. Tuesday: Sizzler Night. Thursday: Kebab Night.
Dinner in the China Beach Restaurant was an enjoyable experience on other nights with an extensive menu selection.
My wife and I enjoyed two wonderful weeks here and will definitely stay here again when we are able to return to Goa. (It's a long way from Australia and we have other destinations on our Bucket List that need to be ticked off.)
A big thanks to Savio and Bruno and the rest of the wonderful staff for making our stay a very memorable experience.
And, yes, we have made some very special friends who we will definitely be keeping in touch with from now on thanks to this resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lozza131944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Lozza131944,
Thanks a million for putting such an excellent and exciting review on our property. You have highlighted all our facilities, activities and hospitality of the staff too. This feed back means a lot to me and my staff. I remember seeing you every day sitting by the pool side. I guess you would be the first guest to be there. You were always positive in your approach when ever I had any conversation with you. Thanks for taking active part in all our activities and entertainments. It becomes very easy for us to go extra miles in service when there is co-operation from the other side. You set an example for that.The next time you plan to be in Goa, please feel free to drop me a line should you require any assistance in making a reservation or for any other service for which I may help.
Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim Goa very soon.
With best regards
Savio Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

we are from Goa and members of royal odyseyy,was a pleasnt suprise at RGBC benaulim ..excellent rooms large enough to accomodate 12 guests,stadd very polite and ever ready to help,special mention to the well stocked bazaar,my kids had a whale of time in the pool and the trunky club..Savi,GM is always smiling and willing to help ...over all a fantastic experience...enjoyed our holiday ...keep it up and All the best ..we will definetly see you guys again very soon

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pankaja_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thanks a lot Pankaja for an excellent feedback on our resort. You have been kind to highlight our facilities and hospitality. This is great for us. Being from Panaji you are most welcome to visit our property and use all the facilities as and when you wish. Hope to see you soon.
With best regards
Savio Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Don't know if still relevant today, but back in 2001-2002, the place was fabulous, nice comfort, excellent service, and great pool. I stayed first time in 2001 with my company (large group), then again as a honeymoon trip in 2002. We especially enjoyed having a kitchen, being strict vegetarians.

Room Tip: If you are two families, look for rooms that communicate.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierreChristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim. Thank you very much for highlighting all our facilities. This means a lot to us.The next time you plan to be in Goa, please feel free to drop me a line should you require any assistance in making a reservation or for any other service for which I may help.
Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim Goa very soon.
With best regards.
Savio Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
4.9 mi away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
0.1 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 15 in Benaulim
171 reviews
3.4 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
793 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Benaulim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Benaulim

Address: Calvaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: $70 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karma Royal Benaulim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karma Royal Benaulim is an exclusive members club with large apartment enclosed in an arrangement that makes it feel like a holiday village. A short walk will get you to Benaulim beach, part of the 28 km long stretch of white sand in South Goa which feature some of the finest hotels in the state. Emerald green lawns line the swimming pool with its Hollywood style swim up bar. Snack by the pool or at the terrace restaurant which specializes in the choicest seafood and Goan delicacies. There is a daily resort activity programme which ensures you get the most of your break and a travel desk to help you select your favoured destinations from the spectacular sights Goa offers. You can also keep up your exercise regime at the gym or explore the therapeutic qualities of an ayurvedic massage. A stay at the Karma Royal Benaulim is the perfect compliment to the exhilarating cultural experience that is Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karma Royal Benaulim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Goan Beach Club At Benaulim Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Benaulim
Karma Royal Benaulim Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing