We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Monsoon Break at RGBC, Benaulim”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Karma Royal Benaulim
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
pune
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Monsoon Break at RGBC, Benaulim”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Had a 3 day break in August, in lovely weather, at this resort. Well maintained property and friendly staff. Most of our meals were had at the resort restaurant which was decent. Enjoyed the performance by Rafiq, a one man band on one of the nights. The pool is well maintained. Really useful to have a store within the resort from where you can purchase goods at MRP. There were activities everyday to keep one entertained. Also made use of the well-stocked library, a boon for voracious readers.

The nearest beach is behind the Taj property close by, around a 10 minute walk. Would not however, walk to the beach late evening, since the road is pretty deserted. Availed spa treatment & was satisfied with the service. The rooms in this property are ideal for larger families since they are pretty spacious. Will surely come back for our next family holiday to the Royal Goan Beach Club!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim !!!

It is indeed my pleasure and privilege as the General Manager of the Royal Goan Beach Club , to thank you and your family personally , for choosing us as your home away from home on your vacation and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed our service and hospitality, as much as we enjoyed serving you all.
In our constant endeavor to meet and exceed our customer expectations, your feedbacks and comments are of great importance to us. I once again take this opportunity to thank you for taking your valuable time and patience in putting your valuable positive feedback.
Thank you very much for your kind words and I am pleased to note that our services measured up to your satisfaction. Your feedback is indeed a source of encouragement to all of us as this reiterates our belief in the fact that our efforts in delighting our esteemed guests will always be recognized and appreciated.
Thanking you once again and looking forward to seeing you soon, back here again in the near future.
Sincerely Yours
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    136
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
134
106
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The beach club is situated around 10 minutes from the beach.The staff is very friendly and have a great attitude and are ably led by Savio Fernandes the GM of the property.
The mini library,table tennis table,carrom board,other board games and thoughtfully provided magazines in the lobby are great to spend quality time chilling the susegad Goan style.

The rooms are quite large and the kitchen with fridge,essential utensils set up is decent enough for simple cooking.

Some tips:carry fruits with you..veggies etc are available at the hotel store which is open till late in the night.Liquor attracts 22 % vat..cheaper to buy from outside.

The pool is decent and the bar staff are polite and service is prompt.

Housie,dj night,veg carving,cooking demo organized made the 5 days spent at the resort worthwhile.
The gym is simple and functional enough and has a treadmill too.

Best wishes to the team

Room Tip: Rooms all overlook the pool.and are quite decent..split as studio,one bedroom and 2 bedroom with dec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijethashastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Vijetha,

Greetings from the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim!

Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to Goa. We appreciate you taking valuable time to complete and provide with your valuable comments and ratings.
It was pleasing to note that overall you have found most of our products and services up to your satisfaction. Your encouraging feedback has been shared with our associates and they are very glad to know that their services have been recognized.

The next time you plan to be in Goa, please feel free to drop me a line should you require any assistance in making a reservation or for any other service for which I may help.

Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim Goa very soon.

Thank you.

Warm regards,
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

very pleasant stay....decent rooms,small but well maintained property,courteous staff,lots of activities to keep u engaged.Personal attention by the manager makes u feel at home .i was there for 6 nights 7 days and felt very much at home...comfortable.the beach is just a few kms. away .

Room Tip: all rooms are pool facing ,so not much difference.....i prefer the rooms on the ground floor as u ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poojasingh_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Ms. Pooja Singh,
Greetings from Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim !!!
It is indeed my pleasure and privilege as the General Manager of the Royal Goan Beach Club , to thank you personally , for choosing us as your home away from home on your vacation and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed our service and hospitality, as much as we enjoyed serving you.
Thank you very much for your kind words and I am pleased to note that our services measured up to your satisfaction. Your feedback is indeed a source of encouragement to all of us as this reiterates our belief in the fact that our efforts in delighting our esteemed guests will always be recognized and appreciated.
Thanking you once again and looking forward to seeing you soon, back here again in the near future.

With best regards
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The basics - clean, accommodating, comfortable, convenient, reasonably priced - all there. What made our visit amazing was that every member of the staff was amazingly friendly and went well above and beyond for any and all of our needs. Thank you for a great vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitaSF_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Ms. Anita,

Greetings from the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim!

Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to Goa.
It was pleasing to note that overall you and your family have found most of our products and services up to your satisfaction. Your encouraging feedback has been shared with our associates and they are very glad to know that their services have been recognized.

Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim Goa in near future.

Warm regards,
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is an RCI resort situated at a 10 minutes brisk walk from the beautiful South Goa beach of Benaulim, where the sand is clean and white, and you can walk for miles on end.

The 48 units of the resort are ringed around the pool.The units on the ground floor consist of a large living room area with a TV, fridge and kitchenette. Conveniences in the kitchenette include gas, electric tea maker, toaster, nonstick pots and pans, good crockery and cutlery. (Very useful if you are travelling with little children or babies). The bedroom is large and comfortable.

The two bedroom units on the first floor consist of a very large living room area with a kitchenette, which also has a micro oven. A staircase leads to two bedrooms and a bathroom on a higher floor. The second bathroom is adjacent to the living room.

The shop in the resort is thoughtfully well stocked with most everyday items, at reasonable rates.

Service was excellent and friendly, and there was a genuine desire to make the guest's holiday fabulous.

Many indoor games are provided in the recreation area.

The children were really sorry when our visit ended and no one was surprised.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Minwalla,

Thank you very much for your kind appreciation of our resort. It was nice having you lovely people over here. I remember personally interacting with you during your week stay and found you very positive in your approach. It becomes very easy for us to serve you with extended hospitality when you have this kind of approach. It is always give and take so once again thanks a lot for making our job look easy. Also assuring you well in advance of a very comfortable stay whenever you be our guests in future.

With best regards.
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Royal Goan is literally a home away from home and allows you the comfort facility of a suite and the freedom of a resort. Stayed there with family and was pleasantly surprised that they were most courteous and very well staffed. Given the long drive we had it was good to have a restaurant. the kitchenette allowed me to try a had with my culinary skills much to the delight of the children!. the Ladies just enjoyed the OFF time! Pool was good - though I don't swim- the kids loved it. The feni is good - victuals are all fine and the staff most helpful. All in all a very pleasant experience and would love to go back! If you dont have your bnose in the air, and love a good experience , this is your place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harihara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Greetings from Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim !!!

It is indeed my pleasure and privilege as the General Manager of the Royal Goan Beach Club , to thank you and your personally , for choosing us as your home away from home on your vacation and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed our service and hospitality, as much as we enjoyed serving you all.
Thank you very much for your kind words and I am pleased to note that our services measured up to your satisfaction. Your feedback is indeed a source of encouragement to all of us as this reiterates our belief in the fact that our efforts in delighting our esteemed guests will always be recognized and appreciated.


Thanking you once again and looking forward to seeing you soon, back here again in the near future.


Sincerely Yours
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

A very cosy hotel with all rooms facing the pool.
Very nice a friendly staff. Special mention to the staff around the pool who were always attentive to the children playing and swimming.
the location of the hotel is very convenient to the beach and to nearby Colva/Benaulim beach.
Price of the room service is reasonable and the store is well stocked.
Improvements can be done on the following.
Change the TV's to Flat Panel, and putting an additional TV in one of the bedrooms.
Create some more activity place for the children.
All in all a good place to relax and refresh.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Greetings from Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim !!!
It is indeed my pleasure and privilege as the General Manager of the Royal Goan Beach Club , to thank you and personally , for choosing us as your home away from home on your vacation and we sincerely hope you have enjoyed our service and hospitality, as much as we enjoyed serving you .
Thank you very much for your kind words and I am pleased to note that our services measured up to your satisfaction. Your feedback is indeed a source of encouragement to all of us as this reiterates our belief in the fact that our efforts in delighting our esteemed guests will always be recognized and appreciated.
We are pleased to note you enjoyed your vacation with us and have shared your comments with my colleagues. Thanking you once again and looking forward to seeing you soon, back here again in the near future.
With best regards.
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
4.9 mi away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 14 in Benaulim
164 reviews
2.4 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
6.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Benaulim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Benaulim

Property: Karma Royal Benaulim
Address: Calvaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karma Royal Benaulim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karma Royal Benaulim is an exclusive members club with large apartment enclosed in an arrangement that makes it feel like a holiday village. A short walk will get you to Benaulim beach, part of the 28 km long stretch of white sand in South Goa which feature some of the finest hotels in the state. Emerald green lawns line the swimming pool with its Hollywood style swim up bar. Snack by the pool or at the terrace restaurant which specializes in the choicest seafood and Goan delicacies. There is a daily resort activity programme which ensures you get the most of your break and a travel desk to help you select your favoured destinations from the spectacular sights Goa offers. You can also keep up your exercise regime at the gym or explore the therapeutic qualities of an ayurvedic massage. A stay at the Karma Royal Benaulim is the perfect compliment to the exhilarating cultural experience that is Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karma Royal Benaulim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Goan Beach Club At Benaulim Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Benaulim
Karma Royal Benaulim Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing