We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Karma Royal Benaulim
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

On arrival you were met with excellent friendly staff and they maintained it throughout the stay.
The one bedroom was large with excellent A/C - two in total. House keeping were brilliant. Room service was great at bringing the food but slow at clearing away the dirty pots. TV was a little small for the large room, none in the bedroom. WiFi available in the room (small charge) but they have to give you the password, not sure why!!
Shop on site competitive prices but limited food if self catering.
Spa on site but a little expensive considering you are in India where other prices are cheap compared to Europe.
Pool was clean, lifeguard all the time, swim up bar which you needed as the pool was very warm, not very refreshing.
The location is 15 minutes from a very long sandy beach, the sea is a little cloudy looking. A few good beach bars serving good quality cheap food and drink. Walk through the Taj to get to the beach, it is shorter and you miss out the shop sellers.
South Goa is very quiet - 2 restaurants outside the hotel but then you start struggling for any others.

Room Tip: Try to get a room straight on to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terryhammond8834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Terrence,

Thanks for your positive feedback. I remember being present at the time of your check-in and you were very happy when your room was given immediately. Coming to WIFI we don't give the password as it can be leaked to other guests staying in the resort as we charge a minimum charge per room.I have briefed the F&B Manager in regards to food pots clearance where he has assured that it won't be repeated.In regards to TV very soon we are replacing them with new latest models. Hope to see you again soon and assuring you in advance of a very comfortable stay.
With best regards.
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    135
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
133
105
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The location of this hotel is good a 15 min walk from a very nice beach, the staff at this resort are friendly, The grounds are kept well and presentable and the resort has some good facilities.
The accommodation is basic and in need of updating but overall comfortable. On the down side, we didn't find the accommodation to be very clean on arrival with crisps from previous occupant still on the floor, the pool side bar is good and well priced but they never on multiple occasions gave us our change, all be it not a huge amount of change I consider it up to me to decide if someone keeps it or not, on challenging this at the bar they spent some considerable time looking for change. They close the restaurant when they have event evenings which limits your choice of food, which forced us to eat out on many occasions. We did not use the pool due to the number of people eating in the pool. The spa was good but the 90 min massage was cut short to enable a steam bath which we didn't want, 2nd spa requested not to have the steam bath and it was still not the full time. Breakfast was not bad but never right, cold one day forgot items another , again no change, final day we gave up and didn't have breakfast. Overall I don't feel that the resort is bad just needs lots of little things tweaking. Could have been so much better. Friendly management who were approachable, with a few tweaks this could be a good value holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Ms. Lindsey,
Greetings from Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim !!!
It is indeed my pleasure and privilege as the General Manager of the Royal Goan Beach Club , to thank you and Mr. Jonathan personally , for choosing us as your home away from home on your vacation and we enjoyed serving you both.

I once again take this opportunity to thank you for taking your valuable time and patience in notifying our short comings and putting your suggestions to us. I also take this time to assure you that all the points you had mentioned will be looked into and acted upon. I remember sitting with you both during your stay and giving you clarifications where you were convinced to a certain extent. You also mentioned to me that you were enjoying your stay beside these shortcomings. Anyway I would like to justify on certain issues which you mentioned like change not given back at the pool side. I had told you that there was a shortage of coins and the staff should have explained to you regarding this and given assurance of paying it later which you agreed for the same. Our restaurant is always open during all theme nights except Sunday being Buffet night with live band by the pool side but we do keep Room service open on this ocassion. I have already briefed the F&B Manager to look deep in to the service of the guest. Coming to the Spa I inquired with the staff where they told me that only 5 mins. were used for steaming. Any way no excuse I have briefed the staff not to cut short any time from the usual duration. Coming to the pool there is a special bar counter in the pool where the people eat, not everywhere. I fully take the blame if your Room was not perfectly clean at the time of your arrival. I have already given a sound briefing to the Housekeeper on the same.

Thanking you once again and looking forward to seeing you back here again in the near future.
Also assuring you of a perfect stay the next time you come. Please give us a chance to prove ourselves.

With best regards
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was our first visit to Goa and the Royal Goan Beach Club. We decided on a week in Goa to relax after a 3 week whirlwind trip of Rajasthan. Goa is very different from the northern parts of India and the Portuguese history is very interesting. The Beach Club is a pleasant 10 minute walk to the beach which is clean and extensive. The Arabian sea was so warm that I thoroughly enjoyed our dips most mornings. The resort has a pool which is sparkling clean, a health club with gym, spa etc. It is a small resort so we received excellent attention from all the staff. Sheeba was an absolute delight and was always helpful to us planning our days activities.The resort has a small shop which is a bonus for picking up most foods (not fruit)
The rooms are spacious and cleaned daily. All the apartments are self contained. We prepared breakfast in our room but ate at the restaurant most nights. The food was delicious and inexpensive. There are many local restaurants close to the resort. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: All the apartments face the pool so ask for a ground floor room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elias501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,
It is indeed my pleasure and privilege as the General Manager of the Royal Goan Beach Club , to thank you personally , for choosing us as your home away from home on your vacation and we glad to know that you have enjoyed our service and hospitality, as much as we enjoyed serving you. Thank you very much for putting such a good review. Your highlighting of all our facilities count a lot for us. Your feedback is indeed a source of encouragement to all of us as this reiterates our belief in the fact that our efforts in delighting our esteemed guests will always be recognized and appreciated.
Thanking you once again and looking forward to seeing you soon, back here again in the near future.With best regards.
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I found good stay over my Goa visit. Felt good and satisfied with service. Benaulim beach is at walking distance, so if you don't want to go far for sea view then this place is awesome.

One facility they provide is kitchen with cookery set. So if you don't wanna tea or breakfast from hotel itself then you can make it yourself. They owned their super store, so you would get all the necessary food materials at normal cost.

I like it most, because sometimes it is very difficult to find some vegetarian breakfast in the morning, but here you can prepare your breakfast whatever you want.

They can arrange paid taxi or vehicles for hire, so you do not need to go and find for the vehicle hire.

They arrange events everyday so you can participate there and indoor games also.

Overall nice place to stay!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Review549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind review. In regards to our super store all our items are on M.R.P. This becomes very convenient to our guests. Our resort is famous for its hospitality. The staff here are an asset to me. Their positive approach keeps this resort functioning well throughout.Your feedback is indeed a source of encouragement to all of us as this reiterates our belief in the fact that our efforts in delighting our esteemed guests will always be recognized and appreciated.Thanking you once again and looking forward to seeing you soon, back here again in the near future.

With best regards.

Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have just come back from our first holiday in Goa. It was brilliant. The hotel was fantastic, very clean and the apartments were big. Big lounge kitchen area, large bathroom and very large bedroom. Its a small hotel, and all the apartments look out on to the pool.The staff are amazing, everyone from the front desk to the cleaners. Sheeba is lovely and will tell you everything you need to know. The cleaners do a fantastic job and are so happy and polite. Clean towels and bedding every day. The pool staff were also great and they soon knew who you were and what you wanted to drink or eat. They had towels ready for you for around the pool and the sunbeds were comfortable and there were plenty of them. The on site supermanket was excellent and good value for money. The beach is a short walk away, and is gorgeous, the only thing that put me off going to the beach were the shop owners near the beach, they hassle you to go into their shops, but if you are firm, they will leave you alone. The beach shacks are great for food and drinks and the sea was like getting into a warm bath. What else can I say. I would definately go back. Places to eat, were all great-three kisses, sun and moon, joecons, and Paddys place are all brilliant and very cheap.Our most expensive meal was at Cavatinas, and we paid 1500 rupees about £14 pound for two starters, two main courses and drinks. Great. I would recommend it, but you have to turn a blind eye to the poverty etc there. I also went in the spa and had two back massages- beautiful and good value.

Room Tip: All the one bed rooms are on the ground floor and the two bed rooms are on the first floor. All look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazel040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Hazel,
Thanks a lot for your good review on our resort. You have highlighted all our comfort areas starting with the rooms. In fact it was a nice feeling throughout my inter actions with you and Freddie during your two weeks stay. Freddie was good at Table-Tennis too.Thank you very much for your kind words and I am pleased to note that our services measured up to your satisfaction. Your feedback is indeed a source of encouragement to all of us as this reiterates our belief in the fact that our efforts in delighting our esteemed guests will always be recognized and appreciated.We are pleased to note you enjoyed your vacation with us and have shared your comments with my colleagues. Thanking you once again and looking forward to seeing you soon, back here again in the near future.
With best regards
Savio Fernandes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This property is located in a peaceful locality with close proximity to the beach.. The reception staff is extremely cordial so also the hospitality department who is very helpful.. The best advantage is the grocery store within the property which caters to everyday needs and also the restaurant staff who always catered to our tastes when we stayed for a week.. Also the SPA experience was amazing.. I must not forget to mention Mr. Savio Fernandes, the Manager of the property who was extremely friendly and helpful in every aspect and took keen interest in providing every small need of the customers especially the sports area.. The credit should go to the entire staff of the property for their excellent hospitality and warmth.. We would love to visit this property again and again. And we would love to stay in Room no. 39 again just across the pool.

Room Tip: Any room is good but for a couple room no. 39 is the best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhagyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim !!!
It is indeed my pleasure and privilege as the General Manager of the Royal Goan Beach Club , to thank you personally , for choosing us as your home away from home on your vacation and we are very glad to know that you have enjoyed our service and hospitality, as much as we enjoyed serving you .
Thank you very much for your kind words and I am pleased to note that our services measured up to your satisfaction. Your feedback is indeed a source of encouragement to all of us as this reiterates our belief in the fact that our efforts in delighting our esteemed guests will always be recognized and appreciated.
I am pleased to note you enjoyed your vacation with us and have shared your review with my colleagues.
Thanking you once again and looking forward to seeing you soon, back here again in the near future.
With best regards.
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been to The Royal Goan Beach Club on numerous occasions. The hotel is excellent. From the Manager down everyone make you very welcome do their utmost to ensure guests have a super holiday. The apartments are very spacious and exceptionally clean. The breakfasts are fabulous! Have just booked up again for December and can't wait to spend my Christmas there. Roll on December!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cacamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Karma Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. We are glad to know that you had a good stay over here. Thanks a lot for your kind praises. It helps us a lot to motivate our staff. Nice to know that you are coming back in December. Once again I would like to assure you in advance of our best hospitality during your next visit.
With best regards.
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
4.9 mi away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
0.1 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 14 in Benaulim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Mahindra Emerald Palms
1.5 mi away
Baywatch Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Benaulim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Benaulim

Property: Karma Royal Benaulim
Address: Calvaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karma Royal Benaulim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karma Royal Benaulim is an exclusive members club with large apartment enclosed in an arrangement that makes it feel like a holiday village. A short walk will get you to Benaulim beach, part of the 28 km long stretch of white sand in South Goa which feature some of the finest hotels in the state. Emerald green lawns line the swimming pool with its Hollywood style swim up bar. Snack by the pool or at the terrace restaurant which specializes in the choicest seafood and Goan delicacies. There is a daily resort activity programme which ensures you get the most of your break and a travel desk to help you select your favoured destinations from the spectacular sights Goa offers. You can also keep up your exercise regime at the gym or explore the therapeutic qualities of an ayurvedic massage. A stay at the Karma Royal Benaulim is the perfect compliment to the exhilarating cultural experience that is Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karma Royal Benaulim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Goan Beach Club At Benaulim Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Benaulim
Karma Royal Benaulim Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing