We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous holiday in Goa!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Karma Royal Benaulim
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We have recently returned from our 8th trip to South Goa and yet again the experience was amazing - truly did not want to leave.
We have stayed at the RGBC @ Benaulim 3 times in a 2 bed apartment on the first floor which we adore. Yes, I agree the apartments are definitely in need of a coat of paint and some tlc but they are so spacious and comfortable and to be honest we have accepted the shortfalls.
The one improvement I would love to see would be new tables and chairs on the balcony - this is such a lovely spacious area but the furniture needs updating, it's a bit tired.
However, the positives of staying at this resort certainly out weigh the negatives.
Most importantly the customer service was superb. Check-in was swift and efficient and we were welcomed by the manager by name. This is a very intimate resort, ideal for couples.
The staff were as always very professional and nothing was too much trouble, in particular the guys working at the pool bar were so friendly and made us smile!
The beach is breathtaking and having stayed at other resorts in South Goa I can honestly say the "hawkers" are far less intrusive than say at Cavelossim (although we love this resort and the RGBC @ Haathi Mahal also).
Enjoyed lunching at "The Seagull" a bit further down the beach, so relaxing and the seafood/fish are out of this world.
Highly recommended for a completely stress free and relaxing holiday. Will be going back again, hopefully this year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are more spacious and have 2 bedrooms and lovely balcony area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 298 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

Have just come back from Royal Goan @ Benaulim after 3 fantastic weeks, been going back for about 10 years now either in a Studio,1 Bed and even brought family and friends and stopped in a 2 bed all of which are massive, the service by all staff is excellent and always friendly, just cant wait to go back again next year there is always plenty to do, cheap enough to go sight seeing by taxi just agree your fare with drivers first they can be a bit tricky or even better hire your own transport, though would recommend cars as driving is a bit erractic over there.Yes maybe it is about a 10 mins walk to the beach but we thoroughly enjoy that too, then we just laze on one of the most beautifull beaches all day and spend plenty of time @ the Sun & Moon beach shack which serves delicious food all day and all nite you must try their Dal Tadka its to die for, this year we were also pleasantly surpised by the food at the 3 Kisses try the carrot & corriander soup, it's amazing, so too were all the fish dishes we tried. There is of course Vincents Restaurant this is a must just a short taxi ride away. If you can get down to Zalor, Carmona, then try Casmy Bar Restaurant, Idas' tandoori chicken is the best. We did spend a week in the north once , if you like hustle and bustle fair enough but we love it here in the south, its just so idilic , laid back and relaxing, there is no such thing as stress on Benaulim Beach, the people are so friendly cant do enough for you - anybody that does not like this resort needs a shrink. Trudy fromLincolnshire

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beltonlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

A good, comfortable resort - not luxurious but no real complaints. Good location in a quiet area and close to the beach. Spacious rooms with a kitchenette. Courteous staff and excellent food at a reasonable price. We were two families who had initially booked two rooms. After check in we requested for a duplex. Despite the resort being almost full, the manager Savio helped us immediately with our request. Good activities for the family. A couple of negatives - duplex bathrooms need upgradation. The beds were not very comfortable.

Room Tip: Try to go for rooms on the first floor - they are much more airy and have good space outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank njt9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Check in was swift and efficient, reception staff very friendly and courteous, very large i bed apartment overlooking pool needs a little decoration but otherwise comfortable for your stay, linen changed daily, all staff very good and friendly,

Resort manager Mr Silva is very hands on and sorts any problems out quickly. Resort food was good and entertainment also pretty good,

All in all very pleasant stay and would recommend

Room Tip: We had No 36 and was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DelRob013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

The reviewers who criticise this resort must be sick in the mind. It is a beautiful, quiet comfortable resort with excellent facilities. The staff at all levels are courteous helpful souls who go out of their way to ensure that guests enjoy themselves. The units are spacious and well provided. They are not super-plush but are basic and very pleasant. Air conditioning and hot water function efficiently though there seem to be frequent grid failures at times lasting for about five minutes. Facilities for ironing, TV, hair drying, two ring cooking and refrigeration are provided. Microwave ovens were offered but we declined as meals out are so cheap it seems a waste of energy to self cater other than for breakfast. Internet access,fax and wifi were all available. Security safes were availble.The rooms were meticulously cleaned every day and clean towels were provided daily. Our maid also provided a little posy of flowers for the table daily and I haven't asked if it was just for us or whether other guests were so indulged. Money changing was easy. Organisation of day trips was exemplary. There seemed to be an ongoing program of maintainance and the units I have stayed in over four consecutive years have been in good order. There is an on site shop for basic necessities but there is a need to visit nearby supermarkets as it is difficult for the organisation to know how much fruit and veg to stock. But such things as tea, coffee, milk eggs, butter, sadly cigarettes and alcohol are always available.The pool is well looked after. The clientele are mostly retired but there are a few children who behaved well. Most residents seem to be English but it is multicultural with a fair sprinkling of very pleasant Indian families.. There is a walk of about half a mile to the nearest beach which is difficult for us 'oldies' but bikes and, for the brave, scooters are available for hire and there is a taxi rank immediately outside. The best testimony I can give is that I will be shortly hoping to secure a booking for our fifth consecutive year!!

Room Tip: The five different rooms I have experienced have all been OK. Noise is not a problem as all revelrie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed at the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim in February and found the time spent there to be Very Relaxing.
This was our second visit on a RCI exchange, and hopefully not our last.
The rooms are enormous, we had a 2 bedroom apartment (we chose this as they are on the first floor and afford a bit more outside space) the only negative about the rooms are the bathrooms and the kitchen facilities.
There are two shower rooms which are tiled throughout with mainly white tiles which tends to make them feel like an hospital or similar.
The kitchen consists of a fridge, kettle, toaster and two cooking rings, which wasn't too much of a problem because it is very easy and cheap to eat out.
The pool is fairly large for the number of customers and we never had a problem getting loungers.
The swim up bar was my highlight, because if you got too hot, take a dip and a cooling drink (heavenly). I would suggest more seats at the bar would be good.
The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly, the management seemed to go the extra mile to make our stay special, even meeting us at 4 in the morning when we arrived.
I would love to return and think the weather at this time of year is too die for.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank COLCHRIS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This was our first stay in the Royal Goan Beach Club, although not our first to South Goa. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were put in a smelly apartment (number 43) near to reception and with a view of a generator. It was not a good start to our 5 week stay. However, we need not have worried because by 10:00 next morning we had been moved to a much nicer apartment (number 38) with the cheerful help of Venetia and her staff. In fact throughout our stay the staff were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. Yes, there are areas that are a little tired and the towels had seen better days, although there did seem to be new ones filtering through. The apartment was very spacious and our room boy kept it neat and tidy. Beach Club is situated in a quiet part of Benaulim and within easy reach of the wonderful beach. There are also one or two good restaurants within walking distance. But we hired a scooter and this enabled us to avoid the "mafia" taxi rank outside and to eat in a greater range of places. We also attended a couple of Beach Club's special evening events on Republic Day and Valentines Day. The food was very good on both occasions, although the entertainment left a bit to be desired.

To sum up, it seems that the standard of rooms varies at Beach Club. But if you ask to be moved the staff are very willing to help. Yes, there are a lot of crows in the pool area and their noise is made worse by the design of the building. But we got used to them. There is some noise at night from Joecons but this finishes at 11:00 and we weren't too disturbed by it. Most of all it is the staff that make this a good place to stay. Just about the most friendly and helpful we have met anywhere.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the reception area are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank joinedupwhiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
0.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
4.9 mi away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
941 reviews
0.1 mi away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Benaulim
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Palm Grove Cottages
Palm Grove Cottages
#8 of 15 in Benaulim
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 15 in Benaulim
186 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#9 of 39 in Salcette
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Benaulim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Benaulim

Address: Calvaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: $70 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karma Royal Benaulim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karma Royal Benaulim is an exclusive members club with large apartment enclosed in an arrangement that makes it feel like a holiday village. A short walk will get you to Benaulim beach, part of the 28 km long stretch of white sand in South Goa which feature some of the finest hotels in the state. Emerald green lawns line the swimming pool with its Hollywood style swim up bar. Snack by the pool or at the terrace restaurant which specializes in the choicest seafood and Goan delicacies. There is a daily resort activity programme which ensures you get the most of your break and a travel desk to help you select your favoured destinations from the spectacular sights Goa offers. You can also keep up your exercise regime at the gym or explore the therapeutic qualities of an ayurvedic massage. A stay at the Karma Royal Benaulim is the perfect compliment to the exhilarating cultural experience that is Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karma Royal Benaulim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Goan Beach Club At Benaulim Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Benaulim
Karma Royal Benaulim Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing